Neutrogena • Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 2.5(581 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 AimeeMarieMUA on 9/28/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by AimeeMarieMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a huge fan of this cleanser. It works well, and it has an interesting smell to it; but I just find that the other Neutrogena cleansers work better than this one and also, this one feels like it is a bit....'harsher' for a lack of a better word than the other Neutrogena cleansers-it really isn't harsh at all but it really has a different cleansing feel to it than the others. Overall, I have to say that while it isn't bad I'm just not into it enough to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 materialgirl897 on 9/26/2014 2:44:00 AM more reviews by materialgirl897

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Horrendous product, my chin and cheeks are currently bright red and so dry from one use of this product. It's chemically burned my skin. I'm hoping I can get it sorted but God knows what is in this to create this kind of reaction! Don't buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sowaba on 9/5/2014 10:32:00 AM more reviews by sowaba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The is the worst face wash I have come across. I used it for just one night few months back and after that I end up having a full swollen acne covered face. had 3 months treatment afterwards. this product should b banned ! although packaging is handy. the only pros is that u can use the pump for putting something useful in it after of course throwing this evil liquid in trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MakeupAlley123456789 on 8/19/2014 10:07:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAlley123456789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne-prone skin and have been fighting with it for quite some time now. A few months ago, a friend recommended Neutrogena products for acne to me, so I to checked out their website to see what they've got. I decided to give the Pink Grapefruit Cleanser a try with pretty high expectations. I remember the first time I used it, it irritated my skin and when I woke up the next morning, I had a terrible breakout. I thought to myself, maybe in the beginning this is what's supposed to happen, so, stupid me, I gave it a another try and infact was patiently using it for another two months every night and morning! Unfortenately my breakouts were getting worse. I even took this product to my dermatologist and she told me it's a good product! After a while a gave up, obviously, this product wasn't doing anything good for my skin except drying it out and giving me a terrible breakout. I switched to some different product and my skin got back to the way it was a few months before I started using this product, meaning mild-acne. I must admit I do love the packaging but hate the product. I learned two lessons, never trust a dermatologist and never trust a friend who has a different skin type than you do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cbarber018 on 8/10/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by cbarber018

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible product but it does smell great. After using this product it made me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Serena98 on 8/9/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Serena98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I know this is a lot of people's holy grail face wash but I honestly think it's crap, I have combination/oily skin and this made my skin SO dry and broke me out like crazy. I know a lot of people love the smell as well but I didn't even like that. Only pros to this product are the price (around 5) & packaging (pump bottle)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LenaOfDC on 8/4/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by LenaOfDC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh. My. God. I wish I read the reviews before buying this. I had a couple of hormonal zits on my forehead and hoped this would clear them up. Less than a week later I have a half-dollar size area between my eyebrows FULL of little red zits. At least 15 of them. I don't know if it's an allergic reaction or an actual breakout but it looks terrible! Never has this happened with any product before in my life. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Why do they continue to make this junk.
Whose skin has it ever cleared??
The added scent to this makes it even worse for acne sufferers, just ridiculous if you ask me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Alexjpxx on 8/3/2014 8:31:00 AM more reviews by Alexjpxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Used this product a couple of times to see if it would make a difference in my skin as I have acne however it just left me with very dry eyes which swelled up and irritated skin. This is possibly one of the worst face washes I have ever used and I do not recommend this for anyone with sensitive/acne-prone skin. I did actually like the feel of this on my skin and the smell but overall terrible product. Will NOT buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OhSUeZanna on 7/8/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by OhSUeZanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This wash actually made me break out pretty bad and I've never had an acne problem....would never buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products