Neutrogena • Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 2.5(573 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 OhSUeZanna on 7/8/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by OhSUeZanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This wash actually made me break out pretty bad and I've never had an acne problem....would never buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitytrina on 7/3/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by caitytrina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Used the original oil-free acne wash by this brand (the orange colored one) and it worked great, but this one however was on offer and I assumed it'd be just as good, just smell like grape fruit. I couldn't have been more wrong. I usually try to finish a product as I'm cost conscious but half way through I just gave it away to a family member who doesn't have problem skin. Caused me major break outs that you couldn't cover with make up, and personally thought it smelt like fairy liquid rather than grapefruit. Soon as I stopped using it my skin started clearing up. I will never buy this again and don't recommend it to anyone with problem skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 saem on 6/8/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by saem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Been having a few small pimples on my chin so I decided to go out and find a skin care line which I could alternate between morning and night use. I was torn between the clean and clear morning burst or neutrogena grapefruit oil free acne line. I purchased the oil free cleansing wipes, facial scrub and the wash. Not long after using them I realized I should have gone with the clean and clear. I used the scrub twice and the wash once along with the wipes daily to remove oily when I woke up before getting rough dry skin, not only was my skin painfully dry and almost cracked but I got more pimples appearing on random areas of my face. I used these for three days total that is it and my face is horribly broken out, uneven skin tone and it looks and feels like sandpaper. Unfortunately each probably was 9.00 so this was a waste of almost 30.00 and now I am having to throw them away. Will not use this product again and I would not recommend this product. Sadly this has turned me off of use neutrogena products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 trrricia on 6/7/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by trrricia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first, this cleanser cleans well.

Then -- a little too well. Way too well. Raw skin revealing well. This one is way too strong, and left my skin raw and sensitive. After using it, simple eye watering from my eyes rolling down my eyes burned my skin. Tossed it after about a week.

Avoid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nlakhani on 4/29/2014 9:17:00 AM more reviews by nlakhani

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Initially this product appears to be working great, cleaning my skin with a lovely citrus scent.
After two days, broke me out in painful spots across my neck and chin, which were quite itchy and uncomfortable!!
Not a good product for perhaps sensitive skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sammylai on 4/27/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by sammylai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

omg this cleasner ruined my skin. it smelt great but afterwards my skin broke out. my skin was peeling and there was reddness !! this was just after one use !! i chucked it out straight away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Raphaelachka on 4/26/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by Raphaelachka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my god. I don't know what neutrogena put in this product but let me begin by saying I've never had acne in my life . I get occasional pimples , hormonal or stress-induced. I tried this cleanser because I broke out really badly after overwhelming my skin with new cleansers Toners and moisturizers In an attempt to find my new regime. I needed something to wipe out the pimples so I could begin healing my skin. I used this product only once. I don't even have sensitive skin but the first time I tried this my pimples worsened and these red bumps appeared on my skin. Not pimples but inflated red bumps . Needless to say I was horrified and ran back to the cvs to return this monstrosity...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LIPGLOSSADDICT1025 on 4/2/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by LIPGLOSSADDICT1025

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't see what's up with all the negative reviews... I've used this product three times, and my skin is soft and not super oily like it used to be. Hehe, I'm pretty sure this product is for oily skin, not acne-prone, that's why people are feeling painfully tight. Anyway, I'm not a huge fan of the smell, but it works nice and it lathers up quick. Easy to wash off without residue. My breakouts haven't gotten worse as other reviews have said, and I don't have any dry spots or red itchiness. I'm happy how well this product worked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 edentomlinsonx on 3/18/2014 6:09:00 PM more reviews by edentomlinsonx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Have bad acne on and off. I can never find anything that works and this literally made no difference to my skin made it feel clean but was greasy in about 2 hours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jess341 on 3/18/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Jess341

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product completely ruined my skin. I bought it three day ago used it 2 nights in a row and my face is dry, red, burned, itchy, and feels like complete sandpaper. DO NOT buy this product I threw this in the sink I didn't even want it in my house hold. It may smell good and look cute pretty pink but this is deadly to your skin especially if you have no acne it will burn your skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products