Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash pink grapefruit foaming scrub

3.0

360 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2% Acne Treatment) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Sodium C14 16 Olefin Sulfonate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Polyethylene, Acrylates Crosspolymer, Carrageenan (Chondrus Crispus) (Carrageenan), C12 15 Alkyl Lactate, Disodium EDTA, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Peel Extract (Grapefruit), Polyquaternium 7, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Anthemis Nobilis (Roman Chamomile) Flower Extract, Polysorbate 20, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Chloride, Benzalkonium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Benzotriazoyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Agar, Alumina, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Hydroxide, Red 30 (CI 73360), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Violet 2, Fragrance


on 7/6/2015 12:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin, specifically in my nose. I believe the face scrub does the trick. I usually use it at night. I have yet to see difference but it could be because I only used it for 3 nights in a roll.



on 6/30/2015 4:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This grapefruit scrub is excellent to get rid of dead skin on the face. It really brightens your face each time you use it without redness or overdrying your skin. I noticed after a few uses of this product my face is more even toned, acne marks are slowly fading, and I get less breakouts. I use this twice (morning and night) You'd think a scrub would dry out your face but not this one. (You get flaky dry skin when you still have dead skin left on your face, but this grapefruit scrub takes care of that) I bought a small one from rite aid for around $8 and saw the bigger one in Walmart a few days ago for the same price. So I'll definately purchase for from Walmart. Inlike the smell and texture of it. Tiny and gentle beads that clean ur skin from impurities. If you're like me, tired from a long days work, you should seriously give this a try, it really helps you look radiant and fresh. Good Luck!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2015 3:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't understand why it has so many bad reviews , this product is very good . I put it on twice a day , moring and night . You have to moisturize your face afterwards , DO NOT use another product while using this , it will dry out ur sink and mess it up causing bad skin


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm surprised with all the bad reviews it has got. I have got really really sensitive skin and anything can set it off and this hasn't irritated or dried out my skin I don't mind the smell it glides on nicely and it does make your face look more brighter and fresher but it doesn't exactly target acne but it is a nice foam wash over all but you have to make sure you moisturise after you use it otherwise you will have really dry skin but overall can't complain


on 5/6/2015 10:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Clears up acne pretty good, but dries out way too much. I put on a good moisturizer after and I still feel like paper mache and there's still flakes all over my face. Too bad :(


on 3/29/2015 3:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have purchased this product 3 times now.
I quite like it. I have oily, olive skin. I have clogged pores pretty much all the time around my chin and cheeks. This wash has helped - i still have many clogs, but they don't become infected or become large white-heads. Over-all I like it and have gone back to it several times. I really like the salicilyc acid in this, I believe that's why it's effective.


on 3/27/2015 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown




PROS:
- microbeads do a good job at cleansing and are gentle

CONS:
- if you plan to use this for acne, it won't anything
- it will dry out your skin


on 3/7/2015 10:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely hated this product! it wasn't overly expensive, costs about as much as other drugstore cleansers, but I was disappointed that it didn't do anything at all for my face! And I've recently found that the microbeads are really bad for the marine environment. would never ever spend money on this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2015 5:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was tricked to buy this product :<. The shop seller told too many things at the same time and I was too eager to buy a PINK LIQUID product, so I bought it without thinking.
.
It was very beautiful, just the packaging :)). The liquid smells really nice.
.
It is quite costly, about $17 in my country ( within the shipping cost).
It is said to be oil-free and after 4-5 hours washing this, my face was like a pan full of oil.
And after 3-4 days, there are 4-5 pimples in my face ( 3 big and 2 small with white head). I had used Fight and Fade toner 4 months before changing to this, and I have never seen many pimples at the same time until using this.
I think this is only suitable for those with acne problems( big ones not tiny and long time no see ones :D). Cause its main aim is too clear present acne and prevent future acnes. But I dont have so it only makes me face more oily and more importantly, acid in these products can make your skin thinner.
U guys shouldnt wash it daily and should change new products after finishing one. I now have to find a new moisturizer since my skin is too thin now...


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This scrub is fine and does its job. My favorite thing about it is the smell, though.


Back to Top