SKII • Aqua Physics • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 6/26/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Out of the three SKII products I use in my daily skincare regime, this one is my least favourite. Don't get me wrong, it's a nice product that does exactly what it says, which is to hydrate the skin, but that's about it. This is the second time I have purchased this product because for the sake of "completeness" I wanted an SKII moisturizer and I remembered from previous experience that this one was ok. And it still is just ok. The jar packaging is simple and elegant, although maybe not very hygienic, and the formula is a nice clear gel-cream consistency. I only use a tiny amount on my face. The only reason I haven't switched to dupes like Nivea Aqua Sensation is because this moisturizer spreads very easily, absorbs really well, does not leave my skin feeling sticky and does not break me out. It doesn't make my skin look any better, but it certainly does not make it any worse, and that's hard to come by in any moisturizer I use so for now this one is a keeper until I find something that has better dermo-cosmetic benefits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrSark on 10/20/2010 5:00:00 AM more reviews by MrSark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I recently started using the Aqua serum as a replacement for my dearly departed Shiseido Bio performance moisturizer. The packaging is quite glossy and well done - to be expected for something in this price range. The little SKII tape coverig the lid to bottle was a nice touch.

The smell is very neutral and it reminds me a lot of Sofina's very very waterpack nighttime moisturizer and H2O. Makes my skin feel very smooth and supple. I have combination skin so I don't need anything too drying. As other have said, the biggest turn on is the cost but I have a feeling that, like, with most Japanese cosmetics a little will go a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ccatwomann on 7/7/2010 7:23:00 AM more reviews by ccatwomann

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very pricey but for accutane treated skin, only serum and moisturiser I can tolerate. Hydrates combination skin in winter and summer in a very light weight way, only con is the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carolinekan on 8/21/2009 5:57:00 AM more reviews by carolinekan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE THIS! I'm already on my second bottle. Mine comes in a blue-ish pump bottle instead of a tub, which I love. It is a translucent gel which dries almost to a powdery finish. (By powdery I mean it just leaves your skin super super soft, almost as if you're wearing a really fine-milled powder). I really don't feel like there's anything on my face when I use it. It's pretty awesome.

But of course, it is pretty expensive (although the bottle lasts for ages). I think mine lasted about a year with daily usage. I just use 3/4 of a pump each time in the morning.

(Oddly enough, this product isn't listed on their website)

EDIT:
Mine comes in a bottle because it's the AQUA PHYSICS SERUM, not the gel. (Given the mixed reviews, I think the serum is an overall better product, but that's just my opinion).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beingfollowed on 5/12/2009 4:30:00 AM more reviews by beingfollowed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this as part of a gift so price wasn't a factor for me. Given the expense of buying this product again, I don't think I could justify it based on my mixed experiences with it. The good thing is, you don't need to use much at all (a little goes a long way) so a tub should last you a while.

This product goes on like a film. Sorry to be grotesque, but it's mucous-like in texture. Give it 10-15 minutes and it (most of the time) will absorb. On some occasions I have found that it hasn't absorbed in that time and my skin feels greasy. This is probably due to me using just a little too much of it. When it does absorb, it feels light on my skin and my skin does feel moisturised. My last moisturiser was a cheapy and would leave me with the occasional dry patch on my cheeks. I don't find this at all with Aqua Physics so it's definitely doing it's job. I haven't had any breakouts caused by this product either.

For hygiene's sake, I'd prefer if this came in a pump pack rather than just a tub. The packaging does look nice though.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jojo87 on 2/26/2009 7:57:00 PM more reviews by jojo87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've got to admit, I HATED this product when I first bought it. If it weren't for it's price I would have given up, but I'm glad I didn't.

After a week of consistently using the product, my skin feel more taunt and plumper. It also looks brighter and more even.

I'm not crazy about the "film" feeling, however, less is really more with this product. The less you use the less greasy it feels and it does the job, just as well if not better.

So I say if you can afford it or get a sample give it a go, because I'm really happy with it - just wish it had anti-aging properties as well, but we can't have everything. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* devilzwind on 2/25/2009 7:15:00 PM more reviews by devilzwind

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A moisturizer that's not worth the price. It does its job fairly well but it's nothing special. It also gives a slightly greasy and sticky feeling after application which is not so nice. I do like the "water" concept but I prefer Laneige Water Bank Essence.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ania_Wang on 12/17/2008 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It's a very good moisturizer. If you have spare money, then go for it.
Though, there are many good moiturizers for better price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marinahasber on 11/2/2008 2:01:00 AM more reviews by marinahasber

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My skin feel uncomfortable after applying this moisturizers. But it does moisturise my skin. Mattfying gel moisturiser by Shiseido Pureness is better on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joycecsm on 10/17/2008 4:57:00 AM more reviews by joycecsm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful product.
only thing is that if i'm going out aft applying this, i need some powder, dun want to look too greasy. Not that this will make you feel greasy. you just look greasy.
I think SK2 moisturizers are just top notch.
I love this, the lift emulsion and signs treatment totality.
too bad i dun see a category for the totality product.
Can someone please start it? Cz I duno how =pp

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Moisturizers products