Shiseido • Majolica Majorca Lash Gorgeous Wing • Mascara

rated 3.0(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 APassionateObsession on 9/13/2012 1:13:00 PM more reviews by APassionateObsession

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Majolica Majorca and my favorite mascara is their Lash Expander Frame Plus. I wanted to see what other mascaras the brand had to offer. The brush on this mascara is the typical style you would see on a normal mascara.

I will be judging this mascara on three criterias. Length, Volume and Curl

It is a mascara that has lots of fibers, I find has more fibers than the expander frame plus. This is a great mascara if you want something to lengthen your lashes. It does provide a little bit of volume but not much.

I do find that it can be a little difficult to get a good coat on your lashes. Each coat only puts on a small amount of mascara. I do find this to be a layer-able mascara. I can put 2-3 coats on without a problem.

Now the most important part of mascara criteria. Does it hold a curl?

Not really... I find that it tends to droop my lashes around 2 hour mark, however for you girls who may not need it to hold a curl like hairspray to a hairdo then you will like this mascara.

I would definitely recommend this mascara to most girls and it is a good mascara. As for me, this doesn't do enough to merit a repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sizza911 on 8/18/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by sizza911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is not sold in stores in the US (perhaps in Asian super- markets, I haven't checked) I ordered it off of Ebay from a vendor in Hong Kong on a whim and it arrived today. First off, I think it is perhaps old, the formula was a bit dry- but that's OK, I like my mascaras to dry out a bit, they are too clumpy when new and wet. I wasn't wearing any makeup when my package arrived so I tried it out on my bare lashes without curling like I usually do. I must curl my lashes as they stick straight out and I have to wear waterproof mascaras to keep my lashes curled, non-waterproof formulas make them lay flat despite curling. I was very pleasantly surprised when this mascara not only lengthened, but curled my lashes without using any kind of lash curler beforehand. It added a nice length to them with a curled flare at the outer corners (hence the name I suppose) Later, I removed it to shower and re-do my makeup . Removal is somewhat of a pain-- it has some serious staying power, but I got the job done with waterproof mascara remover. I used this as a base mascara after curling with my Lancome curler and then topped it with my Maybelline Falsies waterproof. WOW-- the two together made long, thick, flirty lashes that almost looked like false lashes. Very nice. I'll have to see about this one over a period of time to see if I will re-order, perhaps another Majolica Majorca product, but so far, a hit for an on a whim purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Memoriesin on 2/29/2012 6:20:00 AM more reviews by Memoriesin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Very nice mascara, it is natural, gives a illusion of an extra amount of lashes. It does not really lengthen the lash so for those who are looking for a lengthening mascara, try something else. But this mascara does give you a wonderful natural look suitable for everyday as it has these tiny fibre strands that will grip onto your lashes as you stroke your lashes with it, making your lashes appear fuller. It does not really smudge, but I still recommend you dusting some powder under your eye to prevent smudge after a long day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lemonwasher on 8/8/2011 7:01:00 AM more reviews by lemonwasher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

As a university student, on days when I'm just going to class and not going anywhere interesting, this mascara is very good for enhancing what I don't have. I have extremely sparse and short eyelashes and this makes them seem long and feathery. It does what it says on the tin and its a very good au naturel/enhancing look.

I think the packaging is really cute! I'd definitely buy it again if I don't find anything else that works better.
My only issue is that as a drugstore product its slightly on the expensive side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* savethemarianne on 7/21/2011 1:19:00 PM more reviews by savethemarianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review for Shisedo Majolica Majorca's Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo released in 2010/11. The bottle as with all their products is beautiful. The product is a lash fibre mascara that gives a fluttery look to lashes. It doesn't give an especially lengthening or thickening effect but I find it gives a more lashes/millionize look. I quite like it to wear under glasses (lengthening makes my lashes touch the lens) so for me this is a nice natural mascara. I wouldn't pay a lot for it but it's decent for the drug store, the staying power is ridiculously good as with all MJ mascaras and even though the effect is not special the staying power is worth high end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lynowens on 6/5/2011 4:37:00 AM more reviews by lynowens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara alot! I have it in Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo and i love the natural look it provides - though I'd admit to buying it because i thought it will provide somewhat dramatic, fluttery lashes.

So, staying power is awesome! i wore this to a birthday party by the beach on a hot night, while my eyeliner dripped off my eyes, this mascara managed to stay on throughout the night! I think for a good 12 hours or so. Mad love that! Easily came off with MM's Eyes Reset Gel, but johnson's and johnson's baby oil did just as well in removing this stubborn baby off.

It's definitely layer-able to a much more dramatic length. while i was very pleased with 2 coats of it, it didn't really give much of a volume. but length wise, i think it's pretty awesome! No clumps too!

All in all, I think this is a good mascara for daily looks, will def repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caitlyn99 on 5/17/2011 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Caitlyn99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo. It's quite good actually despite its low rating that I see here. MM mascaras have amazing staying power. This one claims to give more plush lashes. While it did manage to lengthen my lashes and hold curl I didn't see any significant change in the density of my lashes. So yeah, it was mildly disappointing there. But then overall I still think it's a good mascara. It doesn't go off until you remove it. And although MM mascaras are famed for their difficulty to remove this one came off fairly easy for me (I'm not even using an eye makeup remover, I'm using the face shop's makeup remover).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allsouldoubt on 2/15/2011 1:48:00 AM more reviews by allsouldoubt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Majolica mascara and it is surprising that it has such negative reviews. Basically, the mascara is supposed to provide feathery lashes so if you're looking for volume and thickening this is not the mascara for you. It gives me good length and holds my curl well. What I like best is it does not make my lashes crunchy or stiff. Though I do advise not wearing it on the bottom lashes because it is not oil resistant and I had issues with smearing because I do have oily skin. I am pleased with this product for an everyday look. I cannot wait to get my hands on the other two mascaras!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pgloe16 on 2/15/2011 1:36:00 AM more reviews by pgloe16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product was my first foray into Japanese (and MJ) mascaras. It did not disappoint as I prefer natural looking lashes. While it takes a few coats for me to get the look I really like, the product never clumped and I found the formula very build-able.

Tear-proof and raccoon-eye-proof, and best of all, it holds the curl of my lashes. 99% of "American" brand mascaras, including the fiber-based ones, undo the curl I just put in with my eyelash curler.

I just purchased the Glamour Volume On version and like it for more dramatic looks, but Lash Gorgeous Wing is great for everyday, daytime use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 1/8/2011 6:31:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this at all. It smudges under my eyes by mid day, which is has happen to be before with other brands, I do have oil lids. But this is the only mascara that flakes on me. Everytime i use this, i notice flakes of fibres under my eyes before noon and it doesn't do much for my lashes - the bottle seem very "dry" and i can't seem to get much product onto my wand even though i tried scrapping at the sides of the tube. I just don't use it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Mascara products