Nivea • A Kiss of Moisture • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(346 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 monka191 on 6/7/2014 6:07:00 AM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

As much as I love Nivea balms, I don't like the light blue one.
I used it once for couple of weeks and it slightly irritated my lip area ( I have never experienced anything like that with other balms), I decided to switch to dark blue one, and it works wonders!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anjelykah on 6/1/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by anjelykah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the one in dark blue packaging. The formula is thick which makes it great for when you really need deep moisturization. Perhaps something to wear at night before bed. However, for an everyday chapstick, it feels too heavy for my liking. It is also very soft, which can make the stick shift or break off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cherrybello on 3/30/2014 7:18:00 AM more reviews by Cherrybello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

In Australia this is called "Hydrocare". I picked this up after the Baby Lips debacle, and wanted something a little more moisturising. It is supposed to give you “sensationally soft feeling lips, and intensively long lasting moisturisation”. Well, it delivers. After I exfoliated my lips while I wash my face in the morning and put this on, even if I wipe it off for meals or drinks, I can still feel its effects long after, and before I reapply. So under lipsticks, it does its job properly and as long as I remember to exfoliate, my lips stays moisturised during the day, and needless to say, so does my lip colour if I choose to use one. Then lightly buff my lips while I wash my face before bed, put on a generous amount of this product, I can wake up to lips with no dryness and dead skin. Great overall lip balm!

Here are my current top three lip balms… Actually, I don’t know what order I want to put my top three, because they are all very good…

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nataliegsno on 3/23/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Oh my god this lip balm tho. I'm a lip balm whore I try them all bc my lips get dehydrated and uncomfortable so easily. I thought that Nivea milk and honey lip balm was awesome but then I tried this. It feels sooo nice on my lips it's so smooth and moisturizing. I've never tried anything better on my lips. Unfortunately this is hard to find it's not at Walmart Target or Walgreens I randomly found it at Rite Aid on a display. But that's neither here nor there bc this is my holy grail lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupandcupcakes on 2/9/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by makeupandcupcakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this lip balm was going to be the best lipbalm ever after reading the reviews but it wasn't! The smell is very nice and light, vanilla with a hint of rose which was very nice. It didn't make my lips soft and smooth at all! It was just like any regular lipbalm! It was not that thick also. I was expecting the thickness of Nivea olive oil and lemon but this as very light, like a film on your lips. It didn't absorb at all either!mi would not recommend nor repurchasing!m

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eliiiiissaa on 1/3/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Eliiiiissaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to lip balm. I keep one in my bag all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alg208 on 1/3/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by alg208

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

i generally like nivea lip products. this one was okay. it's not that special. i prefer the chapstick brand and burts bees to this. it doesn't soothe dry lips. when the seasons transition from fall to winter, my lips get so dry. this just gives me a subtle shine. it makes my lips soft but it's not completely moisturizing. i wouldn't recommend this for someone who has very dry lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calliopi on 11/27/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by Calliopi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite balm for dry, cracked lips. After one day without lip balm my lips will split down the center. Nivea Kiss of Moisture prevents that and is super soothing/healing to my lips if they are chapped or split. Love the packaging as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 11/25/2013 9:48:00 AM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in a 2-pack at CVS after hearing great things about the line, but being disappointed by A Kiss of Shimmer. I REALLY like it. The smell is pleasant and the feeling on my lips is very nice. I wouldn't wear it under lipstick, as it's a bit too thick for that. But it has definitely made a HUGE difference in my lips, which were almost always chapped. Very nice! My only complaint is the packaging. It looks nice enough, but when you roll it up and apply it, if you're not careful to hold it just right, it will roll back down into the tube. If that makes sense? It's a little annoying, but wouldn't keep me from repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katiepoodle on 11/15/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by katiepoodle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product disappointed me. It smells nice, has lovely packaging, and gives a subtle gloss. However I don't think it actually soothes dry lips. It dried mine out more. So if you want a nice gloss, go for this, but if you need hydration, try again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products