Wet 'n' Wild • Ultimate Brow Kit • Brows

rated 4.5(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 littlemsv on 11/27/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by littlemsv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There is a LOT to like about this brow kit. It's affordable (about $4) and the kit will last a long time. The colors are also super pigmented. It was perfect when I just started out doing my brows and didn't want to commit to something expensive.

My two biggest reasons why I wanted to find another product is (1) color and (2) durability.

COLOR: The lighter brown was too warm for my black brows but the darker brown/black was too harsh if I tried to use it for my entire brow. The darker brown/black was perfect for the tails of my brows. I had to make up a combo of the light brown and dark brown/black for the part of my brows nearest my nose.

DURABILITY: It frankly doesn't last all day on me. I would start the day with nice brows but, by the end of the day, they were barely there.

As lots of folks mentioned, the tweezers and brush are trash. I used my ELF Studio Small Angled Brush and it worked great.

Overall, the kit is a fantastic deal for the money!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Allyx on 11/16/2014 9:14:00 AM more reviews by Allyx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this kit in Ash Brown. I use the lighter brown instead of the dark brown because it's way too dark. The wax and tweezers are pretty useless but I really love the brush. I've had this kit for a long time too which means it will last a long time. When I run out I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justemmabemma on 9/27/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by justemmabemma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start off by saying I do like this brow powder. It's crazy pigmented, so if you like a bold brow you'll love this. The wax is pretty good too. Normally I will mix the darker shade with a little wax and use an angled brush to fill my brows in. I just really wish that Wet N Wild had a larger color selection. I believe their brow kit only comes in one color. Anyways, The darker color would be the perfect shade if my brow hair was about two shades darker. Because of this I have to be pretty light handed with it. I have very VERY cool toned brows (taupey grayish color); what attracted me to this was the name "Ash Brown" lol. I can't find anything else that matches my brows even slightly except for this. WNW really needs to improve their color selection :( other than that, it's pretty dang good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seirybaby on 9/27/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Seirybaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing (coming from an Anastasia brow kit user $40) , I only paid 3.99 for this and worked a lot better than my Anastasia brow kit. I even get compliments on my brows all day!!! Can't live without this. Everyone should use this and that's that!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slim5555 on 9/21/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by slim5555

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Still number one after buying /using Anastasia Dip Brow, Hourglass Arch Brow, Make Up Forever Aqua Brow( a close second) and myriad other powders, pencils, markers, gels et al I have come full circle to Wet'n Wild. As I have aged it's like a mad eyebrow fairy comes in the middle of the night and tweezes my brows, the tails are nonexistent, when you have bare skin only a powder will work and this is the one that does it each and every time. You simply cannot beat the two colors and wax for love or money and at $4.99 it's a steal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabbia on 7/23/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by sabbia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to brow product. The dark brown powder is a perfect match for my brown/black eyebrows with absolutely no hint of orange (which has been VERY difficult to find). The pigmentation is excellent that only a slight tap of my brow brush into the pan is sufficent to work with.

I have been testing the Anastasia Pomade in Dark Brown for a few weeks and have been comparing the 2 products. Although the Anastasia Pomade is an excellent product, I have decided that this Wet'n'Wild product makes my brows look just as natural (and sometimes more natural b/c the Pomade can easily be overapplied), lasts just as long (I have found that by applying Witch Hazel to a q-tip and cleaning my brows of any oil residue before applying any brow product makes a huge difference in wear time), but is almost $14 less ($3.99 compared to $18). So back to Sephora the Pomade goes.

When combined with ELF Lock & Seal (I reviewed this product also), I have indestructible, yet natural looking, eyebrows.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 limoncandy on 6/29/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by limoncandy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing for the price, very pigmented, and easy to apply. It will smudge but it is easily fixed by applying some primer before hand. It is a bit hard to find in my area. I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itiselizabeth on 6/24/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by itiselizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG brow powder! I bought this in Ash Brown and I only use the lighter brown. I use the darker brown as an eyeshadow or eyeliner sometimes because it's way too dark and harsh. The brow powders are highly pigmented and last all day. They apply very easily. I would recieve many compliments on my eyebrows.:) I loooove this brow powder. The wax, brush, and tweezers that come with it are pretty much useless. The slide-up mirror that comes with it is super convenient. I used this daily and I've barely made a dent in it. The only downside is that I looked this up on ewg.org/skindeep and the health risks for cancer is moderate and for developmental/reprotoxicity issues are high for this product. It's a great product but I'm undecided whether I will repurchase or not because of the ingredients it contains.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Arisainwonderland on 6/4/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Arisainwonderland

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a really good cheap eyebrow kit. The powder is SUPER pigmented, so one dip is all you really need. Because of the pigmentation, I don't use the darker shade otherwise it looks pretty harsh. The wax holds pretty well and doesn't feel too heavy on my brows. I don't really like the tools that come with it, since the brush is kind of cheap and the tweezers are useless. But overall a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarahg19 on 5/19/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Sarahg19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Recently got this product in Dunnes stores .It is a fab product has two shades of brows and including wax !!! It is so cheap would deffo recommend it to a friend :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products