Dove • Intense damage therapy-with serum • Shampoo

rated 3.7(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faija on 11/15/2011 2:40:00 AM more reviews by faija

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought thismto wash my weaves. I tried it one am on my natural 4a hair and it was wonderful. I'm leery of most shampoos because they strip the mess out of my hair. This one left my hair soft and moisturized before I even conditioned. Im going to keep this in my arsenal as one of the few shampoos I use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cookiefaced on 9/21/2011 2:15:00 AM more reviews by cookiefaced

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product made my hair look dull, greasy, and weighed-down after a few hours of washing. In addition to that, for a company that prides itself on offering products "gentle" for the skin, I was shocked to see that Dove uses FORMALDEHYDE (DMDM hydantoin) in their shampoo!! I do not want to be rubbing formaldehyde into my scalp. For a drug store shampoo, Dove is kind of pricey, it does not work as claimed, and it uses a dangerous chemical in their shampoo. I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zigglemonster on 8/27/2011 8:12:00 AM more reviews by zigglemonster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Dove is my favourite shampoo, soap and deodorant brand as their scents smell amazing! This shampoo is really good and I use it alot in combination with the conditioner. It smells so good and feels really nice and does'nt make my hair feel dry or scrunchy when I rinse it out. The results afterwards are great as my hair looks shiny, feels smooth and sooo soft! It feels and looks healthy! I love this shampoo, its probably my favourite as its one I always come back to and rotate around with my sunsilk longer and stronger shampoo.
Will always be re-purchasing this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 turnthisaround on 8/7/2011 7:06:00 PM more reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used this when I regularly colored my hair and just generally beat it to death with chemicals.
Terrible. It never repaired or made my hair feel any different. It just left a bunch of buildup and waxy feeling in my hair.
My hairdresser even commented one day and told me to stay away from dove shampoos because of that issue.
I listened and that day I stopped using it.

Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nubletta on 2/28/2011 1:32:00 AM more reviews by nubletta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The smell of this shampoo is absolutely divine! I've re-bought this shampoo about twice, which I don't normally do. I like to try different shampoos. I have extremely damaged hair and this did the job to make it feel better. This shampoo has a very good price point and is easily available as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chloeemina on 2/27/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by chloeemina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo makes my hair so soft and silky! It has a fresh laundry type of scent that I love, and even when my hair is dry, I can still smell it. This is probably one of the best shampoos I have ever tried since it really made my hair so smooth. The thing I don't like is the cap, for some reason I find it hard to open and I have to struggle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suzerxxx on 1/2/2011 5:51:00 AM more reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is one of my fave shampoo's makes my heat damaged ends soft and healtier and isint to heavy! smells fab too and a great price in boots buy one get one free!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 XomakeupjunkyXo on 11/7/2010 1:18:00 AM more reviews by XomakeupjunkyXo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This used to smell amazing and work really well, but now it smells gross and it's not as moisturizing. Skip it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 obsess1beauty on 10/6/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by obsess1beauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product rates average for me.
It worked for about two washes and after that, my scalp became itchy and the ends of my hair felt real crunchy! Mind you I used the 'reformulated' version of the one that's depicted (in dark blue bottle).
The new one comes in a shiny white and blue plastic bottle with a flip top.
I really hate this packaging because the bigger bottles are too heavy to fool around with in the shower.
They aren't hard to open, but a pump top would be a lot better!

The consistency of the shampoo is very creamy and smells lightly of baby powder. it lathers well and it moisturizes okay, but does cause build-up (has two different cones in it). After washing my wavy/thick/long hair with this shampoo, it felt somewhat stiff.
In all, I don't think I'll be repurchasing. They should have left the old shampoo formula as was !!! ):

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KiKiDisney on 9/26/2010 9:17:00 PM more reviews by KiKiDisney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

its a pretty good shampoo and conditioner combo. it made my hair very moisturized and it helped with damage and my hair felt healthier. it smelled pretty good too. like very fresh powder. the only thing i dont like about it is that i weighed my hair down and i have very thick hair so its very hard for things to weigh my hair down. but other than that its great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Shampoo products