Too Faced • The Bronzed & the Beautiful Bronzing Powder • Bronzers

rated 4.6(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sophiexoxo on 1/25/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by sophiexoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE! Makes me look bronzed and beautiful haha! The instructional cards are very useful too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* morphinization on 3/4/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by morphinization

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have the full-sized sun bunny but wanted to try the other ones, and this little kit was perfect! The brush that comes with it isn't too big but incredibly soft, so I just use it with snow leopard and snow bunny over my cheekbones and nose to give me that healthy, glow-y look year round. Sun bunny is a great bronzer but I don't like to use it all over my face due to the shimmer, so I just lightly dust it over targeted areas for a nice bronzed look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 8/4/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette, it's solid all around. The packaging is cute, though I don't really like bulky palettes. Let's just say, I wouldn't travel with it. However, it is sturdy enough for use at home, and has held up well for about 2 years for me. Snow Bunny is a nice highlighter, but I don't see this being a bronzer even for the lightest of skintones. It's not too shimmery for me. Sun Bunny is a great bronzer. I've had the palette for over 2 years, and I just started using the bronzer this summer. On my NW20 skin it looks totally natural, and a little glowy, but not shimmery. I apply it with a MAC 187, that works well. Pink leopard is a shimmery, bronzed berry blush. It works really well paired with Sun Bunny for the summer. The little brush is super soft, but I never use it for application of any of the products in this palette. I use it was a travel powder brush to throw in my bag with powder compacts. I picked up this palette for half off when The Bay was discontinuing Too Faced, and it was great value for the money.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrosen3030 on 3/31/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by mrosen3030

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love the three bronzers in this kit to try...I adore value sets like this so I can try new products. I use the darker bronzer under my cheekbones and on the sides of my forehead and nose, and the leopard highlighter on my cheekbones. Not sure if these bronzers are my HG yet...I'll probably keep looking because I am not 100% in love. But they are close.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missd1985 on 3/23/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by missd1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a couple weeks ago and I really love it. I love the shimmer and I love the color. I love looking tanned and sun kissed in the winter!

I found it matched my tone perfectly.

If you look at the sun bunny it looks really dark but trust me if you tan that is when to use it. I tried it a few days ago and honestly it looks awesome! I love the Pink Leopard too!



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MzSunkiss on 3/1/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by MzSunkiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sun Bunny: Warm, pigmented and glowy shimmery tan bronzer.
Pink Leopard: Beigey neutral shimmer, more of a highlight shade or a subtle allover glow.
Snow Bunny: Easy to use the strips as separate shades. Is a great highlighter or an allover glow also. Blends into a beigey shade that looks alot like Pink Leopard.

Sun Bunny is the only true bronzer IMO. The other shades honestly blend together and look the same on me, I still use both but do not think owning both is necessary. Their cute to look at in the pan. Too Faced focus's on cute packaging and thats why I love them. Do not buy this if you aren't into shimmer. This kit is for anyone who loves glowy sunkissed looks. The flatbuki is amazing for contouring and blush. It's also great for applying bronzer in a 3 shape. It's not a powder brush that can be used for allover application. I love it and think it's quality is amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 curLRocker on 2/27/2011 8:32:00 AM more reviews by curLRocker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These products were more like highlighters that bronzers for me, and I am actually very pale! And they were extremely shimmery which is an enormous no-no for me! But thats just my personal preference and I can see why someone else would like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuperSnoep on 2/9/2011 12:40:00 PM more reviews by SuperSnoep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, love.

For my very pale complexion a little bronzer can work wonders. Emphasis on the 'little' though.

Most bronzers are quite dark and will turn orange or even brown on me at first swipe. These three are a perfect combination for me and suit me throughout the year since I find that they can be layered and combined quite well too.

Snow Bunny: I agree with some that if you are already conscious of your pores, this might not be that great for you, since it is more of a highlighter than a bronzer and will draw attention to any 'imperfections' you (think you) may have. It is a wonderful little flush of colour though and very good in combination with the Sea Bunny on me.

Leopard Bunny: This is my perfect blush/bronzer colour. Not too pink, not too brown. Very light but intensity can be increased easily.

Sea Bunny: A bit dark to use on its own for me during the winter. But if I've had a bit of sun, this strengthens the sunkissed look on me wonderfully. Has some shine to it, so do not use as a contour!

The set came with a very soft and fluffy brush that is unfortunately a bit too small for me to very practical. I'm looking at purchasing its grown up sibling though since it feels fantastic and dispenses product very lightly, a plus when you're as pale as me.

As for the price, it was on offer when I purchased for EUR 14, which is a very good deal to me. After using almost daily for 6 months I've yet to reach any of the pans.

Packaging is very 'Too Faced' meaning fun and girly, but a little impractical for travelling with.

I will repurchase if I run out, though I might purchase the full sized versions instead for travelling purposes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jejkim on 11/20/2010 3:28:00 PM more reviews by jejkim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I was looking forward to getting this product and once I did, it just didn't do it for me. The packaging is super cute and getting 3 bronzers and a brush in one is a great deal, but the colors of the bronzers didn't work for me.


Sun Bunny was the only one in the trio that I liked, but it was just too dark. Something that I could use during the Summer or at night but that's it. Pink Leopard doesn't show at all and Snow Bunny just adds a weird, metallic bronze color onto the skin.


I really wanted to like this product but it went straight back to the store. The colors didn't work for me. For reference, I use Guerlain's Terracotta Light - Blondes and Nars Laguna as staple bronzers. Will be sticking to those from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MAClover0425 on 10/12/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by MAClover0425

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recieved this product as a gift. For around 45$$$ , its pretty good, and it comes with the flatbuki. First off, i like all 3 of the bronzers. These probably wont work if you have a darker skintone. The packaging was super cute, and the products were full size. Reccomened!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products