Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 4/1/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

As much I as LOVE the LM radiance primer I thought I would love this equally. Well, I bought this on a whim without actually reading the ingredients (which I NEVER do) thinking it was probably pretty similar to the primer....with tint. WRONG! So wrong! One of the MAIN ingredients in this product is Dimethicone. And it also contains PEG/PPG-10/1...which is literally plastic and horrible for your skin! For me, this was just a breakout waiting to happen...and that is exactly what DID happen! I threw my box out as soon as I purchased....but I knew I changed nothing in my routine besides this....so after I looked up the ingredients, I wasn't shocked by the breakout! I am shocked this actually works for as many people as it does, after checking that list! The reason for my rating not being lower is the finish is beautiful, and I do see this being a great TM for someone who doesn't have issues with said ingredients. I don't consider this a loss, because I just added it to my kit.....but I don't foresee myself repurchasing it, even for that purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ladyc74 on 3/15/2014 5:14:00 AM more reviews by ladyc74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh dear, this does not work for me at all. Thick and glittery with strange orange undertones, it highlights all the imperfections of my actually-fairly-okay skin. I bought it after reading a rave review by The Guardian's Sali Hughes. We're about the same age, I think, and she knows her stuff. But now I realise she must have very fine, dry skin, and for those skin types, this possibly does work well. If you have even one visible pore, forget it. This managed to pick out pores I can't even see when I'm not wearing makeup! We all want our skin to look dewy, but if yours is naturally oily, you probably just don't need something with this much shimmer. It's like putting highlighter all over your face. I think that's how I'm going to treat this, actually - will mix with my usual LM Tinted Moisturiser as a cheekbone highlight. Sadly, I can't think of any other use for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Peaches111 on 2/17/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Peaches111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it ! Makes my skin glow and look healthy. A bit too much sparkle but with a dusting of powder looks fantastic .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* threecats on 2/2/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by threecats

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The Laura Mercier TM called Natural Radiance is way too thick, with the unnaturally shiny finish of a frosted lipstick or automobile pearlized paint job from the Seventies. And it does not cover my pores that well. If a sun tan plus shine is your thing, check out Paula Dorf Jet Set Glo. It's hard to find but not discontinued. That lets more of your natural skin show through, and is not as heavy as the LM Natural Radiance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Roseannab on 1/17/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by Roseannab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this tinted moisturiser. It is perfect for when i don't feel like foundation. It gives me a good coverage and a nice glow. I prefer the texture of the Illuminating over the normal Laura Mercier becuse it feels smoother on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 12/11/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Good coverage for a TM. Price isn't the worst. Gorgeous illuminating glow. Moisturizing satin/glow finish.


CONS: The illumination gave my wrinkles too much trouble for me to purchase. (see alternates)


APPLICATION TIPS: I like to first use L'oreal magic perfecting primer patted into pores to disguise my pores and make the foundation last longer. I let it set and I then use my spf/moisturizer and then apply foundation with a moist beauty blender sponge.


REMOVAL TIPS: If you are prone to clogging, you may want to remove this with a cleansing oil before using your regular cleanser.


ALTERNATES: D/S - L'oreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Advanced Age-Reversing Makeup is pretty good but doesn't provide any illumination. For H/E and dewy, I like Laura's regular tinted moisturizer and I absolutely adore MAC's tinted moisturizer, which is the best thing for not making my wrinkles look worse, out of 35 foundations I've tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Scotiabelle on 12/9/2013 7:28:00 AM more reviews by Scotiabelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am long time chantecaille fan but this Laura Mercier is a new find. lovely and illuminating perfect glow for over 40 skin. just dust powder in t zone and lasts all day. I use a primer under and have no trouble with oil breakthrough. I still love the just skin more; color is better and lasts longer but this one is very nice too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CarrieNations on 9/16/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by CarrieNations

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a big-time HG for me. I don't wear it as a tinted moisturizer, but rather as a highlighter on top of my foundation, focused around my cheekbones and forehead. I think it would be too shimmery to wear as a foundation, but is divine as an illuminator. Excellent small range of colors. I'd probably put this in my top five current makeup table staples. Added bonus: You get a TON or product. One tube will last me a year. Will repurchase forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tkalex on 9/14/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by tkalex

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I too thought this was too sparkly, but a dusting of blot powder immediately takes care of the shine. now it's my go-to TM. I will buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 baronchow on 7/30/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by baronchow

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WAY too shimmery!! Nice texture, no awful scent ... but I didn't glow (natural) I shimmered (frosty).

Probably ok as a highlighter ... but for a total face ... no way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products