Nivea • A Kiss of Flavor Cherry • Lip Treatments

rated 3.8(179 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carinnemj on 8/18/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by carinnemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So glad these have made it to the United States. They're identical to Labello's lip balms in Europe, which are some of my favorite thanks to a MUA friend in Austria.

The Kiss of Cherry formula is a lightly tinted lip balm in a sheer red with the barest amount of shimmer (more noticeable in the stick than on your lips). It has a faint cherry flavor as well. It gives just enough color and shine to kick up your natural lip color -- exactly what I wanted out of this product.

$2.99 for a 4.8 tube at Rite Aid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HSMakeup on 6/17/2014 7:31:00 AM more reviews by HSMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to lip balm for work and out in the day/weekends. Not the best for moisturising but a great heathy looking pop of colour. Don't need a mirror to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anjelykah on 6/14/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by anjelykah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love with this! Ok, well maybe I need to get out more but this is one of my most reached for lip balms. Thank you to the wonderful swapper who sent it to me as an extra. This is not my first choice when my lips are in need of deep moisturization and peeling, no, I'll use plain vaseline for that but this little guy is the easiest way for me to add some color to my face and look put together. A quick curl of my lashes, a coat of mascara, some tinted moisturizer for sun protection and evenness to my skin tone and a sheer pop of color to my lips with this balm and I am out the door for a quick errand. It will last for a couple hours given that you don't eat, drink, kiss. I find that this is a good alternative to the Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatment, except this is more of a pinky/red tone. Definite holy grail for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monka191 on 6/7/2014 6:00:00 AM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely adore this balm.
Leaves a nice color on my lips, its hydrating, protects from sun, and most importantly during
winter times it works wonders!
I used to get a lot of colds on my lip, especially during winter times, mainly due to the weather and lack of hydration, until I started using Nivea lip balms.
So far in the UK I am finding them as best, in comparison to other brands.
I am just feeling upset that Cherry Flavor is not that easily available in this country.
But every time I am going to Poland, I am purchasing 3 or 4 of them, and it lasts for such a long time ( approx over 4 months of everyday usage) , very good value of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dashcrabtree on 6/3/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by dashcrabtree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This balm is the perfect muted true red, like the red you get from drinking a Slushie or making out. The feel is nice and clean -- not sticky or waxy -- but also not truly moisturizing. I do love it, but I have apply it at least once an hour and sometimes over another balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missnat on 5/4/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm looks very pretty on- shiny and with a sheer, rosy red tint that's very flattering. Plus it has an SPF of 10, and seems to be very moisturizing. BUT it's very "buttery", so it has to be reapplied very frequently. I do think that for those of you who love that slick, buttery feel rather than heavy and waxy, this could be a winner. But I need lip balm to have more lasting power, and hate having to reapply, so I use it as a night balm only, and will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aquaprincess on 4/3/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is really nice but it doesn't do what it's suppose to. It is moisturizing as a lipbalm should be. It drys my lips actually. The tint is really natural and pretty and I like the packaging, but it wears off so quick and does not moisturize. The scent is also nice which is great, but this lip balm just isn't for me. I would not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 1/16/2014 6:09:00 AM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Yesssss! Finally a tinted lip balm that's actually pigmented...me likey:) I reach for this daily as it's like a lipstick/balm in one, it moisturizes and gives lips a juicy berry-ish pigment with a yummy fresh cherry smell. Will totally repurchase and it's HG all the way, Kiss of Flavor has a thick texture compared to other brands but I love it as it's very hydrating. My only minor complaint is that the color tends to cling to dry, flaky patches if you have any on your lips it accentuates them. A true drugstore gem, get this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jazmin3012 on 10/28/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by jazmin3012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is so pretty and it comes out pretty pigmented so I just use a balm and use this over it and it gives my lips a bit of color makes it very soft :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 44Gracie on 10/28/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by 44Gracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nivea products are really moisturizing and this is, but what i hated was the cherry scent! it made me feel like i was applying cough syrup, but if u like cherry, id say go for it! the tint looks scary in the tube, but once its on your lips, its gorgeous! It is a great tinted lip balm, especially for such a low price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products