LUSH • Karma • Fragrances

rated 3.6(167 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shayastha on 8/29/2014 5:15:00 AM more reviews by shayastha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

definitely a maker or breaker for people. though for me its definitely a maker. I always like fruity citrus or vanilla and dessert smelling fragrances but this ones been a change for good. love the packaging n the fact that for 16 cad I get the black refillable vial (which I can later use as a sephora atomizer placebo) ;) love it for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/1/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my top three scents for daily use. I love it whether it's the perfume, soap, bath bombs- it's an amazing smell and it wears well. The fact that they bottled my favorite scent is great for me. The biggest con I can think of is that patchouli is not for everyone, and karma can be very strong if you apply too much. But I find it brightens my day and brings a smile to my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmarrs on 4/1/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by mmarrs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the smell of Karma. Because of oil it last for a while. It has a pleasant patchouli scent to it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlushh on 3/7/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by jlushh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am now on my 3rd bottle of Karma, I adore it that much. Smells just like a headshop <3 I love hippy scents.

There is nothing that compares to this smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoulnextdoor on 8/19/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by ghoulnextdoor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Imagine the most potent headshop you've ever visited and up the ante with the patchouliest fortune teller you ever met. Imagine this scent driving all your friends and loved ones away.
That's OK, you smell marvelous.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolapolar on 4/7/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by lolapolar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Perfect gorgeous long-lasting scent. Love that it is virtually all natural as well. Never really give Lush a second thought when shopping for perfume or cosmetics, until a friend bought me Karma push up perfume stick and that was it.. have now got the soap, spritzer, another pop perfume, shampoo, conditioner and the sea spray in hair. Spend a small fortune every time I go in the shop, but always happy with my purchases. Love everything it stands for as well. No animal testing or cruelty. I am LUSHING IT. XX

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 indiawilkes on 12/6/2012 2:53:00 AM more reviews by indiawilkes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have an eclectic taste in fragrance and rarely find anything unpleasant . I may find some frags uninspiring , but rarely do I find anything unpleasant . Karma is the most vile smelling fragrance I have ever smelled . It smells SICKENING . When I smelled it at Neiman's after reading reviews, I was stunned that anyone would put such foul smelling chemicals for sale and call it perfume. This is absolutely horrible , almost enough to make you hurl.
My daughter , 28 , also found it disgusting . ( YUCK!!!)
Perhaps this company makes other worthy fragrances , but this one is one that is suitable as a gift for an evil person ( just be certain to stay far from them . )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zephir on 11/19/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by zephir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the way this smells-orange creamsicle is perfect, as some other reviewers have said. I think it smells fresh and citrusy...makes me thirsty =) My aunt said she could smell patchouli, but I can't.

I wouldn't buy this again, not because it's a bad perfume, but because I almost never buy the same perfume twice. Packaging: terrible. So cheap...the label is literally a sticker that is now starting to peel off. The lid also feels thin and flimsy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 colodon on 9/1/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by colodon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

In the many blind smell trials I put my OH through over the years to discover which fragrance he likes, this one by far has been his favourite, i didn't buy it at the time as for me it was just soo strong, but years later he can still remember it. I spend a small fortune on fragrances and most of the time my OH can't distinguish one from another, I haven't been able to top that ( maybe with one exception) I think i'll apply very, very lightly and to keep it for special occasions with him as I just can't imagine anyone else appreciating it as much as he does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWayne on 7/30/2012 10:01:00 AM more reviews by JaneWayne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The more I experiment with perfumes, the more I am realizing that my chemistry will amp up any sweet, fruity note until it screeches itself into a temper tantrum and then it wets its pants. I guess that's why I do better with deep,earthy fragrances. This starts off as a mellow creamsicle on me, then the patch makes an appearance and it's soft and earthy...but not in a "I have not bathed in three days, but Patchouli will eat though anything" way. If you are a patchouli fan, check it out, it's a unique spin on the note, but I don't feel it dominates the blend. A light application works in warm weather, and I can see this being nice for fall and winter as well.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Fragrances products