MAC • Mineralize Play on Plums • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 7/14/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't really like Play on Plums. The colors are pretty, maybe too warm for some. The texture is gritty and there's lots of fallout. When used dry it's very sheer and when used wet very shimmery - and not in a flattering way either. Mine fell down and shattered and I wasn't upset at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AngelOtter on 12/21/2011 10:55:00 PM more reviews by AngelOtter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a super nice shadow, the colors just don't work well for me, however they are pigmented and lovely when swatched.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissShellDawn on 11/7/2011 3:37:00 AM more reviews by MissShellDawn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful Colors go perfect together. Goes on, and blends well. Perfect Combo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mu_atalltimes on 3/9/2011 7:15:00 PM more reviews by mu_atalltimes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

beautiful finish-great color pigmentation and it makes my brown eyes pop. Not too glittery-just a nice sheen to it. I use the lighter color all over eye area and the darker in the crease with black liner and mascara-very happy with it. Will repurchase if I ever run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoxomakeup on 1/23/2011 12:26:00 AM more reviews by xoxomakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This colour combo is beautiful together!

I found the shadow fell a off my lids, wish is stuck a little better. Other then that the product is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princesstabitha on 1/22/2011 10:02:00 PM more reviews by princesstabitha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is very pretty but too shimmery for me colors are very hard to blend looks pretty in pan but hard to blend on ur face =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilyofavalon on 1/22/2011 9:47:00 PM more reviews by lilyofavalon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product looks gorgeous in the pan, but it's very difficult to make wearable. The duo consists of a VERY shimmery and sparkly peach that is about as dark/light as my NC25-30 skin, and an equally iridescent warm burgundy color. Both have gold sparkles. Texture-wise, the product is really nice - the colors are blendable and easy to work with.


Personally, I like to use the lighter color in this duo to liven up my eyeshadows if they're a little too matte for my tastes. The colors pull too warm even on my Asian neutral-to-warm skin, but I've found that if I tap a blush brush lightly into the compact, this makes a beautiful peach/plum BLUSH! Yay, product salvaged :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucerne1003 on 1/10/2011 8:16:00 AM more reviews by lucerne1003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product and I hit the pan already. The darker color is the most gorgeous burgundy color I've ever seen! Pretty shiny but elegant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silvermouse on 1/6/2011 5:01:00 AM more reviews by silvermouse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Beautiful combination of colours - it's a mix of a deep gold and a rose-gold which look great when combined. I apply the lighter colour over my lids then the rose colour at the outer edges. It's subtle but shimmery and lovely.

I find that it's better when applied with a wet brush or over a primer - it reduces the fallout and really makes the colours stand out

The amount of product you get totally justifies the cost of this, I don't think I'll ever run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lalu on 1/2/2011 8:51:00 AM more reviews by lalu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first mac eyeshadow I bought but I just recently had a chance to wear it. The color payoff is average and there is definitely a fallout. I am planning to try it wet to see if there is any change in fallout. Other than that the colors are obviously very nice.
Edit: I found out the only problem was with my paint pot in soft ochre! somehow it didnt work ok with it but when I used it with udpp I got an awesome result. Ah and a little tip, before using play on plums I used naked shadow from naked palette all over the lid and reddish brown of play on plums on crease and then I used the golden orange side on my inner lid. Then I lined my waterline with teddy kohl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products