Acne.org • Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(113 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 3/29/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product iritates my skin. I experienced burning & a lot of redness when I used it. It also doesn't have enough moisture for me. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 3/29/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This moisturizer has a yellow tint to it. However, after I make sure to thoroughly smooth it into my face, the tint doesn't show at all. So, I have no problems with that aspect of the moisturizer.

Now, I use Retin-A. on my face nightly. And, I use this as a moisturizer in the daytime. Does this keep my face hydrated all day? In some areas it does, while in other areas it doesn't. I normally do not re-apply moisturizer during the day, when I'm wearing makeup. But, on my makeup free days, I do.

This moisturizer does have a very slight scent to it. I don't find it to be offensive, and it doesn't bother my allergies at all.

I only wish that Acne.org would seek to reduce their s&h charges. As, the product itself is reasonably priced, but the s&h I feel is truly higher than it needs to be. And, for some people this can be a turnoff.

I think that the moisturizer is a pretty decent one. As, right now, I am using out of the sample sized version that I bought. However, I do plan to buy the regular sized version. I will certainly continue to use it for now. Not sure if I will end up using it long-term or not, or possibly using it interchangeably along with another moisturizer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ldao90 on 1/17/2014 6:05:00 AM more reviews by Ldao90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HOLY GRAIL!

I don't know why people are the least crazy about this product compared to all other Acne.org products. To me it's actually the best out of them all. It's light, fragrance-free, gentle to the skin (so satisfyingly gentle to the skin) and super moisturising without being greasy!!!!! After you apply the treatment and leave it on your skin for a while, your skin CRAVES moisturization that has been stripped off due to the Benzoyl Peroxide. The best feeling in the world, then, is to slap this green baby on and your skin just drinks it all up like rain on hot stones!!! (lol i don't know if this expression exists)
I've tried other moisturisers recommended for oily, acne-prone skin and no other has been able to compare! They tend to be either too greasy or not moisturising enough.

The only con about this product is that it's only available in the US and shipping to other countries takes forever (and I'm living in Vietnam). I hope they open free international shipping soon.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 briloveschocolatebunnies on 10/24/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by briloveschocolatebunnies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

First of all, before I start the review, the regimen for acne.org is fantastic and works. They also have a great review site of many products designed to help with acne. I also love the benzoyl peroxide they sell----it's such a great deal as you get so much. Saved me a lot from buying a bunch of Neutrogena's "On the Spot" (which the website says is pretty good and does work well for me but pricey for the small amount you get).

Now- regarding the moisturizer- it's just "ok" for me. First of all, I agree with some reviewers...it doesn't seem to absorb into the skin well. It doesn't really moisturize very well either---which is fine if you have oily skin---but if you are combination like me, it won't work well in the dry areas.

Its yellow color (from the jojoba oil it is made with?) seems to make a slight impact on my foundation color if I try to wear it under my foundation.

And then the pump broke on me, and so I'm not the biggest fan of the packaging.

I highly recommend Cetaphil moisturizer as I prefer it. The reviews of Cetaphil moisturizer on the actual website are great. It's a little more pricey per amount to get Cetaphil, but I like it better.

One last thing---Acne.org talks about how great jojoba oil is for acne prone skin. I was really hesitant to try an oil on my face, but I have had such great luck with pure jojoba oil for the past several months (use at night only). It doesn't cause breakouts and really helps with skin not getting dried up from the benzoyl peroxide.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 10/20/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like this moisturizer! I use it with the cleanser and treatment from Acne.org and I think it works well in its own system.
First off, I don't use the recommended amount each time (4mL), that is just way too much and will make my face look like an oil slick after an hour or so. I just dispense about 2 pea-sized amounts for each section of my face (forehead, left cheek/jaw, right cheek/jaw) and apply that way. It soaks into my skin fairly easily. I might have some slight dryness on my jawline, but if I put a little more moisturizer on before makeup application, it's not a big deal.
Before the Acne.org regimen, my skin was insanely oily and I had a really hard time finding a moisturizer that worked for me. My skin is much less oily and more combination now, and this moisturizer is absolutely a part of that.

UPDATE: I've lowered my review by one lipstick because this isn't the moisturizer for me. I was experiencing abnormal dryness and finally narrowed it down to the jojoba in this lotion. I know jojoba is supposed to be great for acne and oily skin but it makes me look greasy and flaky, and there's juuuust enough in this lotion for it to be a problem for me. I've not heard of anyone else having this issue but there it is for me. Seems like a lovely product other than that, so still give it a shot if your skin is ok with jojoba.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeesunikim on 9/23/2013 1:25:00 AM more reviews by jeesunikim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like a lot of other reviewers' posts, I hated this moisturizer until recently. I have always been a huge fan of Acne.org regimen, so I figured if I liked its cleanser and the treatment, I should like this one too. So I gave it a try despite of its awful initial feeling it gives when you first put it on and the result? I love it.

The problem with this moisturizer is that it doesn't soak in the skin right away so a huge portion of it just stays on your skin for 15 minutes - making your skin feels sticky and yellow - just very unpleasant. But after 15 minutes or so, it finally soaks in the skin and makes your skin to the right ph - neither oily nor too dry.

Before I used this moisturizer I would wake up with oily skin, but not anymore with this product (I don't have to wash my face in the morning anymore). I wouldn't recommend using this in the morning because it takes a long time to soak in the skin. I only use this for night time so I can just relax and let it dry.

I will repurchase this item because I love acne.org regimen and it is the only acne products that have worked on my skin.

Just give it a try, don't rush it. Let it sit for at least 15 minutes and you will know what I am talking about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mitchieyy on 8/26/2013 1:14:00 PM more reviews by mitchieyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I finished a bottle of this moisturiser and I liked it but not like I can't live with out it. It seems to be a little greasy at first but if you wait for it to dry it works pretty good. But I will not repurchase this because of the shipping cost and I could simply find other drug store moisturiser that are just a as good as this one. Again this is not the perfect moisturiser for me but it definitely worth to try if it works perfectly for your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amandadee97 on 8/12/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by amandadee97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Dries fairly fast but doesn't moisturize in the slightest. It leaves a sticky feeling on my skin and never seems to genuinely sink into my skin and soften it. Considering I'm using The Regimen, that's a serious drawback. Because I didn't have a rich enough moisturizer, I suffered from extremely flaky, lizard-like skin for the better part of a week. I switched back to the Clinique DDML+(though I do prefer the Moisture Surge Intense) and it's been much better. It kind of sucks because it's a waste of a giant bottle of moisturizer, and my skin usually likes products with jojoba oil, but I'll be sticking to the straight oil over this crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 agirlwithcakedupmakeup on 8/5/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by agirlwithcakedupmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Let me begin by saying I love the acne.org cleanser, treatment and AHA+ but I really HATE this moisturizer! It's a yellow colored lotion that seems like it just sits on top of your face and feels tacky (like it never absorbs into the skin). I'm an combo/oily skinned girl and it makes me feel even oilier and greasier as the days goes on. I don't feel moisturized or hydrated, I just feel...gross. I also noticed that after a week of use it started making be breakout. WTF!?!?!! I will never use this moisturizer ever again. This has to be one of the worst moisturizers I have ever tried. (the rest of the line is great though)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misscelineangela on 7/26/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by misscelineangela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for well over a year. Went on the regimen, went off it, went on accutane and have been using it on and off again to this day. The only bad part about this product is you can look greasy if you do not apply some type of tinted sunscreen or foundation/powder over it. It moisturizes very well for my skin, it did when my skin was flaking on the regimen and it did me well when my skin was dry on accutane. This product has never caused me to break out, though I did develop milia under my eye from not using an eye cream and substituting this for it. Tons of product for a reasonable price. The only factor I am not keen about is the high shipping price for us Canadians. Great product though, better than ANY drugstore or clinique moisturizer I have used. I fully recommend this if you have acne-prone skin and are prone to skin inflammation. It is gentle enough for your skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acne.org products

More Moisturizers products