Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo

4.6

260 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Magnesium Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Methicone, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, May Contain/Peut Contenir: Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).


on 4/10/2015 8:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for at least 6 months, still using my first container, and wow is it amazing! I apply with the ELF brush/spoolie duo and I swirl it around in both shades to create my perfect match.

So easy to use, stays all day and looks very natural. Pricey but TOTALLY worth it and the product lasts a very long time so it's not something that needs to be repurchaced frequently.



on 4/6/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!
I have used this product for about 6 years now and have yet to find anything that compares. I use 'ash blonde' and it matches my hair and complexion perfectly. The look is natural and people are shocked when I say I fill in my brows. I have very blonde eyebrows (most of my hair is clear) that are sparsely filled, this product is almost a daily essential for me. I can apply it very quickly and accurately with a brow brush (tip-moistening the brush first will help the powder stay on longer). Like other users have said, its fool proof. You can brush and wipe the color off your brows easily if you apply it wrong yet it stays in all day on its own. A must for the brow-obsessed!!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely love this product. Best brow powder I've found so far.

Pros: stays on a long time, little to no smudging, lasts a long time

Cons: a little pricy

Yes, will definitely repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Let me start out by saying that this is the first and only brow powder/product I've ever used. So I don't have much to compare it to. That said, I do like it. I have the ash blonde/medium brown duo. It stays put for a full day as far as I can tell (with using wax and a brow gel). The reason I won't repurchase is that it is expensive and I'd like to try some other (cheaper) powders to see if there's any difference.


on 3/19/2015 8:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love how this comes with two shades, a lighter to use near the beginning of your brows and the darker to use near the tail. If you're looking for a more natural brow look this is a great option and pretty difficult to mess up because it provides such a natural look. The packaging is nice because its so compact. It's a bit expensive for what it is but it just makes doing your brows so easy so I think it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product and use it in conjunction with the Brow Wiz since I am currently trying to grow out my brows and need to fill in some areas. Colors are great, looks natural and wears well throughout the day. Will purchase again.


on 2/17/2015 1:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice product. I always reccomend this for brow newbies as it is really quite difficult to get wrong.
The ashy tone is complimentary to so many hair/skin types and it's very easy to achieve a natural looking brow.
I use this when I don't have to time (or energy...) to apply my Suqqu liquid brow pen.
The staying power is pretty good, but nothing amazing.

This is probably something that will always be in my makeup kit.


on 2/15/2015 11:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

Very good product if you like your eyebrows to look natural and not overdone.


on 2/9/2015 7:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Holy brow! HG brow product without a doubt. Dip Brow is another great brow product by Anastasia BH, but the brow duo is foolproof and can be used for day or night. I use this in Ebony, which is a perfect match and suitable to those with dark brown to black hair and brows (oddly enough, the dark brown shade looks lighter than Dipbrow in dark brown, which is why I opted for the powder duo in Ebony). It comes in a small compact with tiny mirror, and includes two shades (lighter and darker) which can be used individually, or as I prefer, blended for the ideal match. Once I brush my brows into place, I very lightly outline the bottom of my brows with a tiny bit of product (I use Tarte's dual brow brush/spoolie). I then lightly fill in the arch/sparce areas, and when I'm done, I brush through with a spoolie to evenly distribute product. I sometimes finish off with a brow gel (I use Maybelline Great Lash in Clear). All of this takes hardly any time- the product is very smooth, pigmented, and easy to apply. My brows look so much better, but still very natural looking. It's actually not that apparent that I have done up my brows, as they look naturally darkened (but of course, I can tell the difference and I am always pleased with the results). It lasts all day without fading. I highly recommend the brow duo to all those looking for a quality, easy to apply, natural looking brow powder. HG.


on 1/26/2015 3:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

PERFECT brow powder due. I use this everyday (taupe) and set it with brow gel. Stays on very well. I love that it has two colors in each set. Great color selections.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
371 Reviews
Brow Wiz
338 Reviews
Gimme brow
171 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
609 Reviews
Back to Top