Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Powder Duo • Brows

rated 4.6(236 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songy67 on 4/15/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by songy67

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm an NC15 with almost black hair and I have this in Medium Brown. My eyebrows are naturally dark and the hairs are very thick, but I have a few sparse areas, which is what this product is great for. It looks very natural and adds just the right amount of color and gives your eyebrows that attractive fullness.

What this isn't so great for is actually shaping eyebrows - at least for me. If I've accidentally overplucked I reach for MUFE Aqua Brow in #25 instead. But when my brows are looking pretty good on their own I go into a bit of the darker side of the duo, brush through, soften with a spoolie, and I'm ready to walk out the door.

I use the lighter side of the duo almost exclusively to contour. I rarely go a day without taking some on an angled fluffy brush and defining my nose bridge, then sweeping it into the hollows of my cheeks and bringing it down along my jawline. The ashy tone perfectly mimics a natural shadow and gives my face some definition back after foundation has flattened out my features. When I want a more dramatic contour I simply mix both shades then apply.

I like this a lot as a brow product, but I absolutely love it as a contour powder. It can also be used as an eyeshadow, although I find the color to be ever slightly too flat and dull for my eyelids. For the price, the quality of the product, and how muti-purpose it is I think this is a fantastic value. The packaging (both old and new) is nice and sleek. I will forever repurchase this, but I've yet to hit pan on my first one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Attitudeangela on 4/9/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by Attitudeangela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for $35 CAD but I think it was worth every penny. I recommend testing this out in person before buying to make sure the powder you buy suits your hair and skintone, just in case. My only issue is that powder eyebrows I find always take me more time to fill my brows. Unless it's pricey for you to shell out over $20 for an eyebrow product this is a must-have

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtxos on 3/28/2014 7:08:00 AM more reviews by swtxos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First brow filling product that satisfied me to the point I don't feel like trying anything else or ever switching out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KathleenS on 3/25/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by KathleenS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have always used cheap Rimmel eyebrow pencils or whatever brown eye shadow I had on hand for my brows. I am lucky in that I am fair with brown hair and dark brows that don't really require a lot of maintenance. Many days I do absolutely nothing to them. Now that I am getting older, the hairs themselves are getting lighter so I have been using this to just darken the few grays I am getting rather than pulling them out (which I was doing until the person who waxes my brows scolded me).

I really like this powder - I use dark brown. I am not sure why it is different from eyeshadow but it goes on very smoothly and a mixture of the two colors is perfect for me. It stays on all day and my brows look very natural and groomed. I started using this when I got a sample from somewhere and the sample lasted a long time even though it was just some of the powder stuck on paper so I imagine this little compact will last a long time. I am tossing the old Rimmel pencils and switching to this permanently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovedollygirl on 3/19/2014 7:00:00 AM more reviews by lovedollygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The shade I use is Dark Brown. I must say I am impressed with this product. It was smudgeproof and lasts all day. The powder is very pigmented but you can build it up. The color is very natural and a good match for my hair (I have dark brown hair). The only downside is that it's not available in the country where I live and it's slightly expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beecky on 3/13/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by beecky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent brow powder. Great colors, awesome lasting power, doesn't
cake or look unnatural. I have the color ebony and it has no warm/red tomes to it which I loooove. I have very dark, almost black, ash tones hair and ebony is the perfect shade. I enjoy that it comes with 2 color options so you can use either one or blend together to suit your liking. There's not much else to say, it's amazing ! Great color, texture, quality, and quantity ! Definite repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blackberries on 3/3/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by blackberries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One-word summary: AMAZING
Longer summary: CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT!

I bought this online and I chose Ebony. Thinking because I've been using Dark Brown colours or Black pencils for my brows, it makes sense to buy Ebony.

I've always been using eyeshadows and pencils (both liner and eyebrow pencils) for my brows. Basically anything BUT eyebrow shadow (like $30 CAD just for brows? Really?)

But do I totally NOT regret this purchase!!!!! ***NOTE: Ebony did NOT work for me

Ebony was WAY too dark though even though I HAVE been using dark brown for my brows. Ebony was just VERY dark brown that one mistake would make my brows look like caterpillars.

Under spotlights though (i.e. Sephora lighting), Ebony actually looked very light. In fact, I was told to try Granite... OR Medium Brown.

I switched to Medium Brown and to my surprise it's wonderful!! I am Chinese, I HAVE eyebrows, and they look light (you could say, gray) without makeup. I plucked them too much 8 years ago (high school) and I'm still growing them back (such a tragedy).

Dark colours make my eyebrows "finished" but I realize that's very unnatural. Anastasia's Medium Brown adds literally shadows (like.. "shadow" as in puppet shadow) to my brows. It's very very natural! I look like I have NO makeup, and I love it. I've never worn such light brows before but I am loving that it looks like nothing was done!

I went skiing with this (with a helmet... and I'd take the helmet off when I'm indoors, I covered my face lots on the mountain because it was so cold.. then apres-ski I wore a beanie hat. You get the picture! Basically lots of eyebrow-touching with clothing and/or gloves) and the shadow was STILL THERE! I notice it was a teenie bit rubbed off, but only **I** would notice this because I know what my natural brows look like (lol, there's a chunk missing..). MOST of the shadow (90%) was still there. Which is why this is AMAZING.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissNolasco on 2/26/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by MissNolasco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyebrow kit is really beautiful. The colours are great and the consistency is perfect for brows. I use this on weekdays (when I have work) and I always use this and it is fast and simple to use. Don't buy this if you already have full brows because it is a pricy kit and there are other dupes out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondie86 on 2/23/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by blondie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for existing. Honestly. I have an almost unhealthy obsession with my eyebrows and this powder is what I have been looking for, for years. I've used other powders, pencils, even eyeshadow. Whatever I could to give me the eyebrows I wanted and none of them even come close to the results I get from this. It's incredibly expensive, but it's worth it. Comes with a lighter and darker shade which is perfect. Pigmentation is also perfect, not too light or too heavy, which makes my eyebrows look natural instead of like I used markers to fill em in, which... looking back at old pictures of myself... went unnoticed by me for a while. Seriously though, if like me you were a little tweezer happy as a teenager and are now reaping the results of that... with thin eyebrows that need serious filling in... you cannot go wrong with this! You just can't. I will for sure be repurchasing whenever I need to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nataliegsno on 2/15/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best brow powder ever. I love that it's two different shades because I like the first half of my brow to be lighter than the tail of my brow. You can use this powder to lightly fill in your brows or heavily fill them in. There's also a lot of product in the pan I've been using the same one for over a year now and put a little dent in it. I'll continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products