L'Oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes

3.6

706 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Magnifier Inactive Ingredients: Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Acrylates Copolymer, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Cera Carnauba (Carnauba Wax), Steareth 2, Cetyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Acacia Senegal Gum, Rayon, Panthenol, Ethylenediamine/Stearyl Dimer Dilinoleate Copolymer, Methyparaben, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecandiol, Disodium EDTA, Ethylparaben, Simethicone, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben May Contain: CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide.
Extender: Inactive Ingredients: Aqua/Water/Eau, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol Denat., Sodium Laureth 12 Sulfate, Acrylamide, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Isohexadecane, Phenoxyethanol, Rayon, Polysorbate 80, Methylparaben, Imidazoldinyl Urea, Sodium Dehyroacetate, Disodium EDTA, Silica, Ethylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben May contain: CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491/Iron Oxides, CI 77007 (Ultramines), Mica, CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), FIL D32060/3.


on 8/12/2015 3:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought and used this mascara few times. Very easy to apply, gives you nice long lashes look and holds great, doesn't smudge.

Unfortunatelly for me I found those wands far too long, which is not good for my small eyes. It's very hard to do inner corners without messing up the centre lashes, too easy to touch them and put extra coat which stick the centre lashes together. I guess it work well for those girls with more bigger/open eyes. I need just a wee wand to separate all lashes nicely. Due to this I take one lippy down of the overall rating.



on 6/10/2015 7:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this product as it has been around for a while, and I liked the concept of the dual ended brushes with the conditioning formula on one end and the actual mascara on the other. That and the fiber bristle brushes (i.e. not the spiky plastic variety that seem to be all the rage recently) are the only positive qualities. This mascara made my lashes look extremely thin and sparse with zero volume. Worst of all, the "tubes" that the mascara forms around lashes are extremely difficult to remove. I use a very high quality gel based eye makeup remover and had to pull very hard on my lashes to get all the tubes off. Even then there was still residual mascara so I used my Bioderma to get rid of it. I must have gone through 4 cotton balls and 4 cotton pads in the process!!


on 5/31/2015 8:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I repurchased and that's how I know it's love. Superb tubing mascara, affordable and easy to find. I appreciate the primer option and use it before other formulas also. This removes easily and the tubing formula means no smudges ever. Appears to be water resistant, so tears are not a problem. My only complaint would be that it is not available in brown or even a black/brown option. That's my preferred shade.


on 5/31/2015 4:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, it is sort of fiber mascara comes with white mascara which does all the work bc it extends the lashes so long !the black mascara on the other side of the burgundy tube is obviously to cover the white mascara and it also extends. ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT WORTH THE PRICE AND I WILL BUY AGAIN!!


on 5/6/2015 12:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm a huge fan of L'Oreal mascaras. This mascara is great, the problem is the white side - the tubing. So the tubing part is great in the winter time, but in the summer it causes the mascara to clump at the ends and dries it out and makes it look funky. All through the cold season this is great, but when it gets hot and humid, it acts funky and makes the eyelashes look like they have balls clumped at the ends. I will not repurchase this after my hot weather experience.


on 4/23/2015 10:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Total gimmick and my lashes look so thin. Maybe a bit longer, but very thin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2015 9:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely the worst mascara ever.. I have used other l'Oreal mascaras and I am a religious user of LancĂ´me. I was in need of mascara right away and this Was just terrible !!! I used this two times and it didn't do anything to my lashes.. I think I would have been better off w out this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2015 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is fabulous for women who already have full lashes but would like falsies-length and a mascara that holds a curl.

The primer really does almost double the length of my lashes, and the mascara part does not smudge (even when I nap with it on! or in the rain!). The black color is very black.

Redacted one lippy for volume, or lack thereof. Everything else about it has been fabulous!

**Will not repurchase because I'm more interested in length AND volume

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2015 2:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There's quite a few pros for this mascara, but there's also quite a few cons. Pros: stays put all day, but removes very easily with just a bit of water, separates/adds some length, doesn't flake. Cons: doesn't add volume, makes your top and bottom eyelashes stick together even when dry, and the price is a big higher than other drugstore mascaras although you don't get much product. I have to say, for the extra bucks I spent on this I expected it to work wonderfully, but you'll get the same results from any old $5 mascara from the drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2015 10:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This has been the mascara that I come back for time and time again. Although the application takes a bit longer than the average mascara, the result is noticeably longer lashes. Since it's not a fiber mascara, you don't have to worry about the mess or the clumps. Removal of this mascara is also really easy with warm water and swiping down motions.

A few tips for using this mascara:

1) Apply step 2 immediately after brushing on the white undercoat. This will help prevent clumps

2) Curl your lashes well before application as this mascara tends to not hold the curl

3) Layer another volumizing mascara on top, as the mascara does a better job of lengthening than thickening.

4) When you're about halfway through using the mascara, I found that dropping a drop of contact solution into the red side before applying makes the application process a lot easier.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top