MAC • Mineralize Blush - Nuance • Blush

rated 4.5(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 7/2/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect peach blush for a blonde or redhead with freckles. I am naturally a redhead, but have worn my hair light ash blonde for several years. This blush has worked with both hair colors. If you're as pale as I am, this blush also will work to slightly contour as well as add color. It's an everyday blush, as long as you don't mind the slight shimmer.

This was the blush that convinced me to use blush daily. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lcaster on 11/15/2011 6:00:00 PM more reviews by Lcaster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My makeup obsession started with peach coloured blushes. Pretty much all of my blushes are the same colour and I cant get enough of it! This colour looked super boring in the pan when i looked at it a couple years ago at the MAC store, but when i swatched it on my hand birds sang and i had to have it. This is absolutely the most stunning thing ever! Very dupe-able to Mac spaced out blush, Mac Fun and Games blush, and mac ripe peach blush ombre, also mac peaches blush. all of which I have and love. I am super close to hitting the pan on this one which says a lot when you have about 25 other peach coloured blushes! this one truly is something special. It has light shimmers but not a frosty over load ( HATE FROST BLUSHES). This makes my skin so glowy and youthful ( well im only 23 so i dang well should look youthful ;) ) this blush truly is one of a kind and i will be snapping up another one on ebay as soon as possible. Goes perfect with everything! super natural and glowy! I wear it with smokey eyes and everything! Perfecto!
For the reference Im nw20. nw25 in the scorching summer. Ive also tried this on a friend of mine who is nw40 and looked beautiful on her too! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissShellDawn on 11/7/2011 3:38:00 AM more reviews by MissShellDawn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful, absolutely wonderful peachy color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yajuwen on 7/6/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by yajuwen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is by far the only blush on me I can call it peach. I have very warm undertone, which makes most of the peach/coral blushes look orange. Interestingly, I can't find a trace of pink in pan but when on my cheeks, it's a lovely mid-tone peach. Same as other mineralize blushes, I think the lasting power is okay and mini kabuki is the only brush to apply this blush, which is definitely a con if you don't have one. The other con I can come out is this is a limited edition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eyeluvmakeup21 on 4/12/2011 12:37:00 AM more reviews by eyeluvmakeup21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this blush is super smooth and not chalky what so ever, the only reason i am rating it 4 lippies is because it is very sheer and u just get small shimmers everywhere, u do see some color but after u put on many applications of it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilyofavalon on 3/28/2011 2:42:00 AM more reviews by lilyofavalon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very sparkly peachy-coral blush. When I swatched Chanel's JC Espeigle, I was reminded of Nuance, but I prefer Nuance on my NC20-25 skin. The shade blends in more convincingly to give me a dimensional, pigmented blush, and yet is very wearable.


I'm actually inclined to think the shade might be *too* wearable. It is somewhat difficult to get it to show up, but given that the blush is quite pigmented in swatches, I think this is a result of the shade rather than the formula.


It still gives me a beautiful finish and is one of my favorite everyday go-to-blushes. Would strongly recommend for similar skintones that want a buildable, wearable, fool-proof blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ractoon on 3/26/2011 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Ractoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this blush. This is my go to blush. It gives the perfect peach color on my skin. I am nc 25-30. I am running low on this blush. Anyone know a dupe for this?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moshi2 on 3/13/2011 7:30:00 PM more reviews by moshi2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Nuance in 2008 when it was first launched. I didn't love it for the first year or two after I bought it and it sat unused for a while.

Last couple years, somehow I fell in love with it. I used it with light hand and it gave me a subtle warm golden peach with a hint of pink shimmer. It's pretty pigmented, so I can go overboard if I'm not careful. It lasts all day on me.

I said I will repurchase, but I still have a lot left. And I am trying to finish some of my blushes before I go buy a new one. It's was released as a LE item back in 2008, but MAC has just released this again in a face kit, so I'm sure if the time is right, I might get a new one in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colormepink on 11/4/2010 10:39:00 PM more reviews by colormepink

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect peachy blush with a little gold--and the mineralized quality makes application a breeze. This is a beautiful blush and I could see it working for many skintones. Respectfully submitted, colormepink

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3timesalady on 10/29/2010 11:33:00 AM more reviews by 3timesalady

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

An outstanding blush in all ways: the mineralized texture is so easy to work with and the color is a lovely warm peach with subtle traces of pink and gold--very complex yet looks natural on. Not too shimmery, not too matte, but as Goldilocks would say, "just right".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products