Inglot Liquid Eyeliner

3.3

16 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this liquid eyeliner in shades 33 and 34 and had the same issues with both. When I first used these liners, they were super watery and bled everywhere and didn't look anything like the colour on the website. I found I had to stick a toothpick into the little tube and wiggle it around to release the ball bearing and then shake it up loads. After I'd done that, they both perform brilliantly, although it is annoying that I needed to do this for both shades and suggests it's an issue with the liners as a whole and not just one dud.

Shade 33 is a beautiful springy grass green and shade 34 is a really deep metallic emerald. The brush on this liquid eyeliner is small and flexible and the light liquid texture makes it easy to draw a precise line. Once on, they wear all day and don't crack, smudge or fade. Shade 33 does stain my eyelids a little. I do feel the price is a little steep for the relatively basic packaging. I do still really love these liners and the fact that they come in such fun colours!

http://maliberrymakeup.blogspot.co.uk/2013/07/inglot-liquid-eyeliner-in-shade-33.html
http://maliberrymakeup.blogspot.co.uk/2014/12/inglot-liquid-eyeliner-in-shade-34.html



on 12/6/2014 12:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I want to complain regarding my purchase of Inglot Liquid Eyeliner from Pacific Mall, Subhash Nagar., Delhi.
It was completely different what the representative demonstrated. The eyeliner is total watery, so much that the eyeliner ink was falling onto my clothes .
And when i went to return the product , they totally denied and my whole purchase of 900 INR is totally wasted .


on 7/30/2013 6:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

No staying power whatsoever. Not waterproof, not smudgeproof, not flakeproof. These actually invent a whole new method of disappearing: Pure evaporation. They just disappear off your lids, without leaving a trace. I can't even find any flakes or specks on my face. Just missing liner. Where did it go?

Who cares. Not buying ever again. Pity, because the color is gorgeous and the application effortless. But we buy makeup for the end result, and not the act of applying. Fail.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2013 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Beware this product is really bad!, it flakes off straight away, there not much to say its such poor quality. The packaging is sleek and nice the brush is great and accurate. But as far as the actual product goes dont waste your $$$


on 2/20/2013 10:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Flakes right off. This is horrible.


on 12/2/2012 9:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My mother only wears liquid eyeliner (she had a rough time using pencils with hard contact lenses) so they have always been on my beauty radar. Tried them all over the years. Wow. This was phenomenally bad. Application was lovely. The brush was very thin (maybe a touch too long) but it dried very quickly. However, the wear was awful. Never have I had a liquid liner flake off and that's exactly what happened. I wore it for 9 hours and when I went to remove it, it flaked and the liner itself was patchy. Crazy bad. However it did remove easy so that's something. It's a shame because I really liked the color (#29) which is a dark red plum.


on 5/18/2012 6:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this is #28, a slightly shimmery dark purple shade. It goes on smoothly, is easy to apply, and the brush works well for thin and thick application. It lasts all day, even though it isn't waterproof. The ONLY bummer is that it slightly stains my eyelids so I have to scrub pretty hard to get it all off, and that's over primer and eyeshadow. I would definitely by this and other shades again.


on 4/2/2012 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in a bright blue color, which I love. Although the liner does apply easily, it flakes and is very hard for me to remove with makeup remover. In order to remove this liner I have to use Vaseline and eye makeup remover.


on 6/10/2011 9:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product. I love the liquid eyeliners. I have 4 colors -- a purple, a teal, a black shimmer, and a whitish gold. They all apply smoothly, and they last all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2011 2:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have this in a bright silver which is great for double-lining with a deeper colour, or applied as a tear duct highlight with more dramatic makeup. The brush applicator is longer than others I've bought, but quite stiff and fine and seems to hug itself to the lashline. That makes it so easy to apply accurately. I have no complaints about how long it lasts - it's there until I take it off. I would definitely repurchase.


Top Rated Inglot Products

Back to Top