Clinique • Blushwear Cream Stick - Glow Blush • Blush

rated 4.3(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shopaholic14 on 7/15/2012 4:04:00 AM more reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

What do I like about this blush?
*- the cute silver tube is just adorable.
* - the consistancy, creamy, easy to apply, pigmented formulation
* - its gorgeous peachy-bronzy shimmy colour which gives a radiant flush to my face.
*- its quite long lasting.
I have actually got this as a GWP and I'm definitely going to repurchase this when its over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littleann818 on 5/11/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by littleann818

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product in a trial size and I am not a fan of it. I'm asian and I have fairly medium/tan skin and I feel like 1) the color doesn't show up well on my skin and 2) the blush itself is WAY too shimmery for me. It leaves a lot of glitter/shimmer on my face and I prefer matte blushes and creme sticks. The packaging is cute and good for travel size but I'm not a fan of the product itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VeroniqueDubois on 2/7/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by VeroniqueDubois

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I liked the idea of a cream blush on a wide stick. It is less messy (dust-creating) than powder blush.


The colour of Glow Blush was nice. But this shade had too much shimmer for me. Unless one uses a shimmery foundation or powder elsewhere on the face, tiny sparkles from Glow Blush give away exactly where you put your blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andrearbns on 4/11/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by andrearbns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this blush. Originally got it as a GWP - liked it so much that I bought it. I actually consider it more of a bronzer for my NC20 skin. I use it as a bronzer and then put blush over top. It's a saviour in the winter to make me look like I have a little life in my face and not so pasty white!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetCherryPie on 8/8/2010 11:35:00 AM more reviews by SweetCherryPie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love LOVE this blush! This blush is very nice and smooth, and I find it a lot better than powder blushes, since most of the powder blushes I've tried had faded away very quickly. This blush lasts a long time, it's very pigmented, and the free sample of it matched my skin perfectly! I will definitely keep buying this as my go-to blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songtothesiren on 7/23/2010 3:32:00 PM more reviews by songtothesiren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For a person that's not a fan of blush, I love this. I prefer this compared to powder blushes because it's easier to control, and nice to use as a sort of contour. It goes on smooth, very blendable, and nicely pigmented. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ICantGoForThatNoCanDo on 7/14/2010 9:15:00 PM more reviews by ICantGoForThatNoCanDo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I received this as a GWP. The color is so pretty and it blends really beautifully, however the stick became really soft, almost like peanut butter on a stick. It's just barely staying together. I still use it, but it's like the leaning tower of mush. Nice product, but not stable. I'm glad I got this for free, I would've been pretty upset if I had paid for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 6/17/2010 5:03:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This blush came as a GWP. I love it! It gives a sunkissed glow to my face and it's so creamy and easy to apply.

I want a full size version!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilyofavalon on 3/24/2010 10:25:00 AM more reviews by lilyofavalon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was searching for a coral cream blush when I went to the Clinique to get the GWP with my mother. At first I was disappointed that they didn't offer "Peachy" with the GWP, and I had to choose between "Rosy" and "Glow." The textures were all lovely, blending smoothly and imparting a wonderful dewy complexion on my skin. However, I was delighted to find that on my Asian skin, glow turned out to look even more coral than "peachy," even though the product itself looks brown. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this color but am trying to save it since the sample is on the small side.

A note though - my skin just soaks up this color. Even more so, when I blend with my fingers. I use a Sonia Kashuk foundation brush to blend the blush instead - it works fantabulously.


Update: I feel that the actual product is rather pricey. You can probably find more economical or more special cream blushes. This one is still pretty good, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stinkpot on 11/16/2009 6:57:00 AM more reviews by stinkpot

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm in love with this blush. I prefer creams, and this stick is perfect because it's not at all greasy. The color is buildable and immediately brightens my face (very dark brown hair, hazel eyes, light complexion). I wear this alone with mascara and SS or with my full makeup. Well worth the $.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Blush products