Sally Hershberger • Supreme Head Style Primer for Normal to Fine Hair • Styling Products

rated 3.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hunnybunnyipm on 1/4/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by hunnybunnyipm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using the Normal to Thick Primer for awhile, but Amazon changed it to an Add-on item, and I saw great reviews on this one and decided to give it a shot. I have very fine hair, but it's thick, so I decided to try it and see. I LOVE it! Gives me WAAAAY more volume than the gold bottle. Now, and this happens with the gold bottle, you have to be careful to not over use or you'll get greasy hair, but this happens with any product. Also on the second day complaints - if I don't wash a second day, I don't use it, so maybe that's where some of their problems are? I've had great luck with it, crazy, crazy volume in my normally stick-to-my-face hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jandesan on 8/21/2012 2:15:00 PM more reviews by Jandesan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I am trying to stay hidden in my office today at work because my hair looks so greasy from this stuff! I didn't have time to wash it out so here I sit looking like a grease monkey! My hair never looks this
greasy ever....it's horrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sayers on 2/6/2011 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Sayers

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have naturally wavy hair but this gives it that extra oomph. Waves are more defined and hair doesn't fall flat by days end. Love how soft it makes hair feel. Believe the reviews..this is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alpharabbit on 10/15/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by alpharabbit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Oh man, even when I use this is small amounts, this just makes my fine, thin hair look greasy and clumpy. Perhaps if my hair was a bit thicker it would work, but for now its not happening. I have tried using a little or a lot, but still no go. Yucky, stiff, greasy hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyc01 on 3/12/2010 5:53:00 PM more reviews by hollyc01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Unbelievable volume and control. Comes in a mechanical pump bottle (no aerosol) that dispenses a thin foam, not a thick mousse. Less is more with this, too much and you'll get clumpy greasy roots and I have yet to try it all the way to the ends of my super fine hair. But stay all day volume on my shoulder length hair it delivers in spades. Makes me want to throw out all the other good-but-not-good-enough-to-stop-looking products that are jamming my cupboard. PLEEEEEEZ Sally, don't stop making this, don't change the formula, keep 'er comin' . . . oh yeah, THANK YOU!! Makes me look like I haven't lost half my hair due to thyroid problems!UPDATE: Buildup? OMG. Second day I used it my hair look like I ran lard through it. I'm returning mine. One of the worst products I've EVER used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ristastic on 2/28/2010 12:19:00 PM more reviews by ristastic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is what I wrote the first time I used it: Volume, control and shine - all in one product. What more could one ask for? I love it.

However, since that first use it hasn't worked for me at all, my hair is just a frizzy mess, even when it isn't that humid. I'm not sure what happened! So sad that it isn't the great product I thought it was going to be! Any advice? I have followed the directions on her video, and tried adding a glossing serum to cut down on the frizz, but neither one helped. I cannot replicate the first time I used it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmmmary on 1/21/2010 12:01:00 PM more reviews by mmmmary

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have really straight, fine hair that I like to work into a messy, wavy style. Not an easy thing. Bumble & Bumble Surf Spray helps with this but it doesn't have enough hold and on bad days looks more like a frizzy mess. This Style Primer, if used before the Surf Spray, gives me hold and lasting ooomph and decreases the frizz factor.

I wash my hair every three days and on the other days just let the ends get wet in the shower and restyle with a diffuser & more Surf Spray. This product works if I just use it on day one but it also seems to work if I use just a bit on the ends on the other days if my hair needs an extra lift. A little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenneVonH on 11/15/2009 9:04:00 PM more reviews by JenneVonH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this stuff! Makes my hair fabulous and easier to style - and I use less of other products too! I use it everyday!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ut88keys on 11/15/2009 8:31:00 PM more reviews by ut88keys

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this for my thinning hairline...I think I put on too much product...I had to rinse it out.It was too stiffy and not soft.If you need lift and volume this is for you..just don't use too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mercurychick604 on 10/14/2009 11:49:00 AM more reviews by mercurychick604

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

just used it this morning - love it..my hair definatly has fullness and was easier to manage..usually i have limp hair and i load my hair with volumizer mousse to give it body and hold...i only used the primer this morning and so far so good!

my shopper's drug mart doesn't carry all her other products :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hershberger products

More Styling Products products