Eucerin • Lip Repair • Lip Treatments

rated 4.6(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CatherinaBallerina on 2/27/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by CatherinaBallerina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the Eucerin Intensive Lip Balm - which may be the Canadian version of the Lip Repair(?). I bought this a couple of weeks ago in desperation as a result a severe cold/flu which made my lips and the surrounding skin so dry, crusted and raw that I could not open my mouth to speak properly. Nothing else worked to relieve the dryness or soothe my skin - I tried other lip balms, Vaseline, coconut oil. I applied the Eucerin Intensive Lip Balm several times on the first day, and it moisturized my lips and skin really well, without any stinging or caking on the dry skin. I continued to use it and I'm not exaggerating when I tell you that two days later ALL of the skin on my lips and surrounding area were COMPLETELY healed - not a trace of damage or dryness, as if nothing had happened. I have continued to use this regularly since and will likely never go back to anything else. My lips are SO moisturized and healthy...they even make my lipstick look and wear better. Winter in Canada is no threat to this lip balm. Absolutely Love It!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bldsgrsxmgk on 9/26/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by bldsgrsxmgk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not sure if people are reviewing Eucerin Intensive Lip Balm Lip Care on this thread or not , but I am because I couldnt find it in the MUA archives. Great balm that really works! A Canadian winter essential. Bought this on a whim and am glad I did, lasted almost a year for me as my favourite of several lip moisturizing products in my makeup bag and purse. Took 1 star off because I wish it smelled delicious to up the appeal! More room for hydrating goodness I suppose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 topni on 11/24/2012 6:56:00 PM more reviews by topni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tend to stick with natural, organic lip balms and stuff but this works amazing. After it wears off, it leaves my lips so smooth and moisturized for hours. I dont feel the need to apply lip balm constantly. While every other natural lip balm of mine still leaves my lips dry and flaky when it wears off. I'm glad I tried this. I will only use when I go to bed and for the rest of the day I will use my natural lip balms because it does have all the chemical ingredients and I'm not very comfortable with that. Nonetheless, its so awesome I have to give it 5 stars. FYI, I have awfully dry lips, I have to peel off the dead skin like every day. If it works for me, it must works for almost everyone. Its quite expensive at my store like 6.99 but so worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilylips on 5/27/2012 10:32:00 AM more reviews by lilylips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is not the exact product, I bought the dry skin intensive lip balm, but OMG, it's a great product! After my first use my lips are already supple. It's fantastic for it's price at drugstores, but the picture on the packaging makes it look bigger than it is when you take it out. It's pretty small, but you barely have to use it since it works right away. It's good it doesn't have a taste because than you don't want to lick it. I really recommend it. I definitely have to buy this again! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Neeeneee on 3/24/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Neeeneee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A very useful repair balm, nothing amazing I expected it to be more substantial and heavy. Cheap, good for the handbag and does the job - but Burt's Bees lip balm tint is just as effective if not more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dezichan on 12/27/2011 4:16:00 PM more reviews by dezichan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My lips have become red, swollen, with little bumps thanks to using Nivea lip balms. It is very painful and I'd been using just Vaseline, but my lips would be dry all night and there was still a lot of pain. I picked a tube of this lip repair up and after only two days, love it! My lips are still healing, but this stuff takes a lot of the pain away when my lips stretch out from smiling and talking. Also, it lasts me through the night while Vaseline wouldn't. Vaseline would also just sort of sit on my lips only, while this stuff sits but some of it also sinks in to moisturize. I'm picking up another one of these when I head out. It costs me about $5.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmf102 on 9/10/2010 10:31:00 AM more reviews by lmf102

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I am blown away by this stuff.
I put the balm on my lips last night before bed - around midnight. Normally when this happens w/ regular chapsticks i wake up the next morning and my lips feel dry...
its 1030 and my lips still feel moisturized - no joke!
Purchasing this product was a game time decision - was trying to decide btw this and another product - so far really glad i bought this one! highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nukapai on 7/18/2010 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Nukapai

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the best lip treatment I've ever used and I've tried many. I originally bought it in a Finnish pharmacy when I had a rotten cold and my nose and lip area was so red raw and peeling that it hurt. The pharmacist recommended this and I've been using no other lip balm since.

Pros:

- No scent whatsoever (huge pro for me - I prefer unscented lip products)

- The flavour is very subtle and not unpleasant

- The texture is slick, silicone-like, not greasy, not oily and seems to be the perfect compromise between absorption and creating a barrier

Cons: Can't seem to buy this in UK! Other Eucerin products are available here, but for some reason they don't stock this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maajake on 3/11/2009 8:11:00 AM more reviews by maajake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The best lip balm I've ever used - makes my lips very soft, cures small wounds and doesn't make lips too sticky. It also has a nice neutral smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taraguipame on 3/3/2009 1:16:00 PM more reviews by taraguipame

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite lip balm, no color, no smell, just soft lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lip Treatments products