Lubriderm • Advanced Therapy Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Brookeybrooke43 on 8/6/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Brookeybrooke43

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I never thought I would use Lubriderm bc a) i thought it smelled manly and b) the name sounds kinda gross lol. but at some point I realized it's ok to use stuff that works instead of one that has a ton of perfumes in it. I love using the one with SPF for day time and this one at night. and I put socks on after I put on my feet. I noticed tonight that after my shower, there was no need for a ton of rubbing in; it seemed to soak right in. it's become my favorite so far. this works best for me after a shower and makes my skin really soft especially if I used body scrub before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 2/15/2014 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Lubriderm finally got it right. I'm not sure if the packaging has changed or if the formul has changed but Lubriderm finally got it right. This was $6.99 in my local grocery and said "new look" on the bottle. It's thick, it's rich, it's not greasy, it sinks right on, the pump squirts the right amount of lotion.

I put it on immediately after showering from the neck down once or twice a day and my skin does not itch, ash, hurt. Just sfot and smooth until I bathe again. The bottle says it's enriched with Vitamins E and B% and skin essential lipids. It makes my skin feel super comfortable for 24 hours and I could not ask for more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MargoEliz on 2/15/2014 10:52:00 AM more reviews by MargoEliz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lotion. I get extremely dry skin during the winters and this is the only lotion I have found over the years that helps. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelby1211 on 2/15/2014 10:05:00 AM more reviews by shelby1211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried a bunch of the "advanced therapy lotions" over the years. I have patches of eczema on the inner side of my elbows and on the back sides of my legs and when I run out of my actual prescription stuff I have, I would much rather turn to this than cetaphil. This stuff is really powerful, but it is super greasy given that to give you skin that true hyrdration, you are going to need to re inject oils into your body, I'm okay with it. Overall, I wouldn't say it really makes my eczema go away but it makes it a little more tolerable than it is. I wouldn't recommend this to someone who has mildly dry skin, this stuff is pretty hard core and its really greasy and most people cannot deal with that. It does the job well, but it doesn't fix my eczema so I wouldn't substitute this with my prescription stuff

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sephilli on 6/12/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by sephilli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG product. Absorbs well and has a great consistency. I have been using this product for quite a while now, after switching from the Vaseline line. I do not find it greasy at all, like some lotions.

The only grief this product gives me is the packaging could be better - pump stops 1/3" from the bottom, and it takes some patience to get the remaining product out of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SinCity on 5/12/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by SinCity

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I haven't tried every body moisturizer on the market, but had to write a review for this one when I discovered that a patch of discolored skin on my leg had almost gone back to normal. Over a year ago my doctor told me the discoloration was a result of some eczema that had never completely cleared up, and that it was unlikely to go away. Admittedly, I had not been very consistent with moisturizing my legs over the years. I've used a few different products, including Kiehl's Crème de Corps, with totally acceptable results for the rest of my body, but nothing seemed to make a difference to the patch. One day I ran out of my moisturizer du jour and decided to try Lubriderm AT. Within a couple of weeks the patch is virtually gone and the only change in my routine has been using Lubriderm daily. I also like the light scent and agree with others that it does not feel greasy to me. This is a total winner for me, and I actually don't mind taking the time to use it every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emily88Tanner on 12/13/2012 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Emily88Tanner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is wonderful. I had scabies and I used the cream I was prescribed and it made my skin s dry and itchy, I used this product, and the next morning BOOOOOOM totally moisturized skin. No itching at all. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this lotion. I would buy it was $89990909 it's that good. Go out and buy it for yourself. It's no greasy at all, it has no smell and it works SO GOOOOOOD! Just put it on after a shower and then before bed or just before bed and you're gold!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kimmeh5 on 10/16/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by Kimmeh5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I find this stuff to be really thick. Probably not ideal for healing tattoos as it has fragrance in it on top of mineral oil and cetearyl alcohol. (I used Curel Fragrance Free for my tats.) I like it a lot to moisturize my callused feet and for pedicures though. I found it to be greasy but it seems others disagree with me. I'll probably repurchase just for using on my feet. Rarely I will put a small dab of it on the corners of my nose in the winter. (Very small, the mineral oil holds in moisture and prevents annoying flaking skin--never had problems with mineral oil clogging pores but like I said i do not cover my face in it.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 9/11/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My mom introduced me to this amazing lotion. I'm already on my second bottle. It's not greasy which is perfect because I put it on after showering in the morning. It moisturizes so well. Better than anything I've tried. I've been wanting to try some of LUSH's lotions but honestly, I think I'll just stick with Lubriderm this stuff can't be beat. Works well with sunburns. I also love that it doesn't have much of a scent because it doesn't interfere with my perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jillbeannw on 8/20/2012 1:58:00 AM more reviews by jillbeannw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this lotion for healing tattoos. It's hydrating and non-greasy. You can buy the travel size for more than half the cost and use for more than a month depending on your ink. Great lotion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lubriderm products

More Lotions/ Creams products