Shiseido • Majolica Majorca Mascara Base • Mascara

rated 3.2(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 jltful89 on 11/29/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by jltful89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    


It's the mascara base for all the MJ mascaras. All the older MJ mascaras (i.e except Lash King) that I have tried need this as a base to work well.

You know when you have too much of a good thing it becomes a bad thing? True for this product. I have to keep telling myself to "use sparingly" but it's just too tempting when I see my lashes getting longer and having a nicer curl with every application!!

With two coats I get a lovely curl that lasts for 6 hours or so and double eyelids(= strong formula).more than two coats, I will get strange white tips on my lashes and balls of stuff? That looks like dried glue. Not a pretty sight, definitely not a pretty experience too when I try to comb through my lashes. Now I literally see why greed is a sin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chochonui on 9/22/2012 2:29:00 AM more reviews by chochonui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just like any other base, it makes ur lashes longer.
it's quite hard to wash off.
I like estee lauder's base more than this one

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Caitlyn99 on 5/17/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Caitlyn99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first mascara base that I own. Fairly satisfied with it. Only complaint is that it clumps on 2nd coat and only lengthens my lashes slightly. It still looks natural after I've applied the actual mascara. So, not bad, but I think I could just apply a few more coats of mascara for that length. If I ever need to purchase again I think I'd rather purchase another tube of mascara as this cannot be worn on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cherrybello on 5/10/2011 10:30:00 AM more reviews by Cherrybello

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Bought this in Japan with the mascara counterpart. I can not say the proper product name with a straight face, it just sound so funny! That aside, I love the MM mascara packaging! Its so adorable! I really like this base because it lengthens and makes my lashes look fatter when I put on the lash expander. You have to be careful with this product though, about one or 2 layers of this stuff before it gets clumpy after the mascara goes on it. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 junycherry on 8/20/2010 6:40:00 PM more reviews by junycherry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first mascara base, and I have to say it's been such a disappointment. I am still using it up since it's a waste, but I will not be purchasing again. Mascara still smudges and product is clumpy, making it hard to apply evenly on lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misodisko on 8/8/2010 3:48:00 PM more reviews by misodisko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really really like this mascara base. It lengthens a reasonable amount but volumizes amazingly (my lashes are okay length but quite thin). It's now part of my everyday routine; I find this extra step to be totally worth the time and effort. I've tried this both in the white and black fibers, both are the same to me, and dry to a whitish finish (ie neither can be left as it is, must be covered by mascara). I don't find it difficult to remove at all, I remove all my makeup with an oil cleanser and this is taken off easily. However I do tend to stick to non-waterproof mascaras, so maybe that's the reason. Definitely will repurchase, probably multiple times a year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mickey5252 on 7/23/2010 1:02:00 AM more reviews by mickey5252

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My lashes are reasonable in lengh and thickness, therefore when I have applied this mascara base I didn't see much of a difference.

However recently I was doing a makeup of a friend with lashes that are shorter and thinner, and after application I've seen a huge improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lullabydevamp on 7/22/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by lullabydevamp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have used one tube of the old version(comb applicator, white base with thin white fibers) and I also tried the new one(comb applicator again, white base again with BLACK fibers), and they are no difference to me.
It gives my lashes really beautiful defination, it curls, lengthens, thickens. Does a very good job as a base. And its super water and smear-proof even I use a non waterproof mascara on top of it it will still be fine cuz with the base my lashes will keep its curl for whole day so its not likely to wear off even though its a non waterproof one. Best effect I ever had with all the mascaras I have tried.

I will never buy this product once I used it all up cuz its superduper hard to remove no matter I use eyes n lips makeup remover or cleansing oil whatever its just so hard to get rid of and I ends up pulling some of my lashes out. Anyone considering buying or trying this product pls be aware that it(or all MJ mascaras) is THAT hard to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautyinandout on 3/8/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by beautyinandout

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I was expecting a lot from this mascara base. In disappointment, it clumped up my lashes.

However, it does lengthen a tiny bit though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iqaganda on 1/6/2010 9:12:00 AM more reviews by iqaganda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never put on any mascara without a base to start with. Majolica Majorca's Mascaras were my very first favorite mascaras. I started using them a year ago and still am right now. I love how they give volume and length to my eyelashes without putting on any artificial stuffs.

Anyway, I use this as a starter before I put on the mascara that I want to use for the day. The thing that I love about this product from Majolica Majorca is that its brush. It makes it easier to reach the deep ends of your eyelashes, and easier to make it longer.

Also, I got the old version of this product. I saw on someone's review online that it was revised by Shiseido and has fibers now. I wonder what good does it make... Anyway, I'm loving it. I use two HG Mascara Bases.. And this is one of them. Another hands down for Majolica Majorca!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Mascara products