Yes To Carrots • Hand and Elbow Moisturizing Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Grafkiukas on 6/6/2013 4:53:00 AM more reviews by Grafkiukas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It is a good product, but not my favorite. It softens the skin all right, but also leaves my hands waxy for quite some time - takeslong to absorb. It is a huge package, so you get a lot for your money. And it smells nice. I think i will check the line for other products, but not the hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nepthaphis on 10/6/2011 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Nepthaphis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Another favorite product of mine, and a staple at our house!

My BF even find this mixes perfectly with Aloe Vera gel to treat sunburn :D

The brand is cruelty free, which is essential for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kellirae on 7/25/2011 3:11:00 AM more reviews by kellirae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hate to give this a bad review. I love all of the other Yes To Carrots prodects. I was excited to try this. The smell is horrid and I can't get past it. I washed my hands three times to get the stench off. I saw that they made a new one and the one I tried is the older one. Hopefully the new one is better!

Edit - 5/10/13
I have tried the new formula and it is amazing. My review before was for the older version. The new formula has a light powdery scent, not over bearing or drying. Makes my hands and elbows baby soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TipTopTap on 4/28/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on Clearance at CVS for about $5. It's not bad for a cheap handcream- I tear mine up from work and climbing. It absorbs quickly, but it's not particularly nourishing and I hate the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gingersparkles on 3/30/2011 4:40:00 PM more reviews by gingersparkles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

I am constantly on the search for the HG hand cream. I have oily skin everywhere on my body except my hands. They need help! Cuticles so dry, they crack and bleed often.
I like this hand cream. I love that is has no scent. I am looking for performance not fluff. It absorbs well. It doesn’t make my hands perfect but it does help keep them under control.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JunglistAna on 3/30/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by JunglistAna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this moisturizing cream! Ive had dry hands for years and years, and no matter what I used or how heavy and rich the cream was, nothing fully cured my hands. I used so many products but nothing worked until now. I wasnt expecting much from this but I was so wrong. Before using this, I had dry and cracking skin, it was unattractive and painful. But now, my hands feel and look smooth and are incredibly soft! Im almost addicted in using this because it gives such good results, i will definitely repurchase and would recommend this to others!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hawkeyemommy on 2/9/2011 4:50:00 PM more reviews by hawkeyemommy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love this hand cream. When the packaging was changed recently, the formula was, too. It now has a very off-putting scent. Reminds me of cat pee. Used it a few times and then the almost-full tube went into the trash. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 epaton on 1/9/2011 12:29:00 AM more reviews by epaton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have really dry hands and this didn't cut it for me unfortunately.

Ok smell, and soaks in well. Just no deep or long lasting moisturising power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 candes on 6/12/2010 10:21:00 PM more reviews by candes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Update 5-14-11 They changed this product. I bought some today. Put it on and noticed a waxy, sticky, and greasy feel. And the stronger, odd, smell gave me an asthma attack. Checked the ingredients, and they changed it majorly! If you buy this based on old reviews, you may be able to return the open product to the store.
----------------------------------------
Previous top 5 ingredients:
Spring water
Carrot Juice
Rosemary extract
Stearic acid
Aloe leaf gel
---------------------------------------
New top 5 ingredients:
Water
Bees wax
Stearyl alcohol
Stearic acid
Glycerin
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The previous, below mentioned, product review I did was before they changed it. (This is not the same as they are selling now.)

The entire Yes To Tomato and Carrot skin line is wonderful! It leaves my skin, soft and youthful looking. (Watch the cucumber butter though, with alcohol as a top ingredient. I noticed that something was off with the product before I even noticed the alcohol.)

The hand and elbow cream is absoluetly marvelous! Not sure how it does it, but it evens out my skin tones. Almost makes my skin look a shade lighter. And a quite lovely shade at that.

When I use this, my hands have no visible tiny creases on the backs. (Not even after it is washed off.) I am 46 years old, and my hands look more youthful than that of a thirty year olds. The skin on my hands is very plump looking, vs thin and frail.

Now the elbows.... I have dark, rough scaly elbows. And I have tried everything on this planet to get rid of this problem. I even have tried $250 creams. This is the only product that has gotten rid of it. And this effect doesn't go away immediately with washing either.

I have read reviews on this site many times. But have never written one myself. But I think this company deserves credit for putting out an exceptional product. I am a face and body cream addict. And my search has finally ended.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreamspice on 2/9/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by dreamspice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first saw this product line at Rite Aid, I laughed. I thought it was the silliest name for a line EVER. But this winter has been really rough on my skin and the line was buy one get one free so I thought I'd give it a shot. I LOVE this hand cream. (Heh - I almost typed hand dream.) It feels great on my frequently washed hands and parched elbows and seems to instantly sink in. I like the scent which is pleasant and light. (Usually I can't stand scents of any kind.) This has replaced Neutrogena Hand Cream as my winter skin saver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Lotions/ Creams products