Maybelline Volum' Express The Colossal

3.5

2813 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water - Aqua , Paraffin , Potassium Cetyl Phosphate , Beeswax - Cera Alba , Carnauba Wax - Cera Carnauba , Acacia Senegal Gum - Acacia Senegal , Glycerin , Cetyl Alcohol , Hydroxyethylcellulose , Sodium Polymethacrylate , Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil , Hydrogenated Palm Oil , Phenethyl Alcohol , Phenoxyethanol , Steareth-20 , PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone , Polyquaternium-10 , Silica , Soluble Collagen , Simethicone , Panthenol , Disodium EDTA , Iron Oxides - CI 77499 - CI 77492 - CI 77491 - May Contain , Titanium Dioxide - CI 77891 - May Contain , Ultramarines - CI 77007 - May Contain , Chromium Oxide Greens - CI 77288 - May Contain , Chromium Hydroxide Green - CI 77289 - May Contain , Manganese Violet - CI 77742 - May Contain , Ferric Ferrocyanide - CI 77510 - May Contain , Mica - May Contain


on 8/25/2015 3:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I honestly love this mascara. I have bought it multiple times, and while it might not be as good as some high end brands, I think that it is definitely worth it for the price.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

One of my favorite mascaras ever


on 8/22/2015 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Its the best maybelline mascara ,im not trying to say that this product is good though.Just good when u compare to other maybelline mascara.I may sound critical but at least this lengthens my lashes.


on 8/20/2015 2:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product. For the school year, I'd wear this every day and my eyelashes would stay almost the same all day. It made my eyelashes look a lot fuller than they are as well as longer. This is probably one of the only mascaras that I get compliments on when I wear it out and about, making it one of my to-go makeup must haves.


on 8/16/2015 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've recently switched (temporarily lol) from Great Lash Big, to this because I wanted to try out a volumising mascara.
I really do like it! I already have long lashes and I needed some volume, this gives me both additional length and volume- though leaves a bit to be desired in the volume department.
When its still new you need to MAKE SURE you get nearly all of the product off into the bottle or else you're gonna end up with a clumpy mess of spiders legs on your eyes.
I gave this 3 stars because I really have to apply this super carefully so as not to end up with clumps or wiry lashes.
For the price I was not expecting miracles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2015 2:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the waterproof Volum' Express The Colossal and absolutely loveddd it, but I'm supposed to avoid waterproof mascaras as a contact lens wearer (and also, the waterproof version was a tad difficult to remove). So I purchased this non-waterproof version and totally regret it. It falls off and is a way more wet formula that layering multiple coats is difficult (the advantage of the waterproof version is it is a bit more dry, so you can keep layering coats with no problem). It is easy to remove though (but that's bc it doesn't "stick" very well to lashes). I strongly recommend the waterproof version.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOOOOVEEEE THIS MASCARA. it's my absolute favorite. it lengthens, gives me volume. like this mascara is everything I love it. never switching, ever.


on 8/10/2015 3:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used to like this when I was just starting to wear makeup, and I couldn't remember why I had ever switched, so I figured I would buy a tube. It was really cheap ($5, but most drugstore mascaras are around $10) and, after using it, I could definitely see why.
All this mascara did was clump my lashes together and make them look much thinner. It does not hold a curl, lengthen, or add any volume. The only good thing about it is that it was really easy to take off, but didn't smudge on me, either.
All in all, it's is a pretty useless mascara.


on 8/9/2015 9:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara formula is very wet and clumps my lashes pretty easily. I prefer The Rocket or The Falsies from Maybelline. This wasn't my favorite and I don't know if I would repurchase.


on 8/7/2015 5:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I always go with maybelline mascara for my lashes they know wassup and with this mascara it makes your eyes look brighter and bigger which is always a plus




Back to Top