Maybelline • Volum' Express The Colossal • Mascara

rated 3.5(2722 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Cherryraven on 11/20/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by Cherryraven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok here is the problem with me and this mascara..... I do love it. I really do. It gives me amazing volume, decent length, it's very black, doesn't clump....basically it does everything I want a mascara to do. Here's the problem: this mascara irritates my eyes like no other! I don't even have sensitive eyes and I've never had issues with any mascara but this...should any of this get into my eye, it is like acid! Last time this happened, my eyes burnt so much and got so red and runny, I coudn't open my eye until I rinsed it with water for 5 minutes! I don't know what it is in this mascara that is so irritating but it's bad. It is a shame because I really love the results it gives but sadly I will not be repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FDanish on 11/19/2014 1:48:00 PM more reviews by FDanish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. It doesn't clump and it doesn't dry out quick. It also doesn't have that awful smell like some mascaras, it removes off the skin quickly and just gives me perfect lashes! I believe it's better than my Christian dior iconic curl :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gmagana on 11/18/2014 10:56:00 AM more reviews by gmagana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Compared to other high-end mascaras this is actually pretty decent. It has quickly become my go to everyday mascara. Be careful though, if you get too much in the brush it can get a bit clumpy, but other than that great mascara overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/16/2014 3:39:00 PM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It makes my eyelashes clump up and doesn't make them very long! The pigmentation is very good though and there's no flaking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neonsparks101 on 11/16/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by neonsparks101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara so much! It lengthens and adds a curl to my lashes. The only reason I rated it a 4 is because occasionally it can be a little clumpy. Overall I recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kjulia135 on 11/13/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by kjulia135

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! Works well and I've never had any problem with this mascara. Easy to apply, stays on for a long time; I can just use this mascara with no eyeliner and my eyes would still look as if I'm wearing eye makeup. Would purchase again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xjesslovesyoux on 11/4/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by xjesslovesyoux

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a lovely mascara! The wand is pretty big but it gets the product evenly spread out on my lashes. This only occasionally clumps and gives great volume to my lashes with good length as well, the formula is more on the wet side so there isn't much flaking. The packaging is also super cute and eye-appealing. Definitely one of my favourite mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babyfurbyy on 11/2/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Babyfurbyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My fav

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HannahSunn on 10/15/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by HannahSunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara so much! It is one of my absolute favorites. I love this even more than the Benefit "They're Real" mascara. I love it so much! It separates, volumizes, and lengthens. It's awesome and I recommend it for everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MewaC on 10/11/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by MewaC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this mascara because its pretty cheap and does its work well. Ive tried much more expensive mascaras that dont work as well. So, even if there is another mascara that is better, it will probably be 30+ $, and comparing the price with this one I dont think I would buy another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products