Maybelline • Volum' Express The Colossal • Mascara

rated 3.5(2710 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 9/22/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

An okay mascara, I guess. The brush is a bit big and it almost always gets on my eyelids. :/ I prefer Loreal voluminous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GabriellaH on 9/21/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by GabriellaH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love this mascara! I have naturally long lashes so this worked perfectly for me! My mum also has tries this product before, she has very short lashes and it was brilliant for her too. My everyday mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 9/21/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Mascaras come and go and it's fun to try them all, high-end, low-end and in between... that was me until I discovered this one - it's a winner.

Thick full lashes - Tick
Lengthening - Tick
Looks like false lashes - Tick
True Black - Tick
Lasts all day - Tick
No clumping and flaking - Tick

It's a keeper and I will be repurchasing this time and time again, my close second is the Falsies in the purple tube by Maybelline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greengrapefruit on 9/20/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by greengrapefruit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to mascara for a few years now. It is simply the best drugstore mascara I have ever used. My lashes are straight and I stopped using my eyelash curler because I think it looks better/more curled using the mascara alone. It really opens my eyes up! I never thought I'd stop using a curler but now my lashes look better and its one less step. I love the volume and length I get from this. I will keep buying for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shesUNIQUE on 9/15/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by shesUNIQUE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a big fan of eyelashes, so of course I am someone who will be interested in mascaras and trying out different kinds. This is one of my all time favorite mascaras. I love the way it makes my eyelashes look. I think the wand is nice, although I wish it was a little big bigger. I use the glam black and non-waterproof. I bought the water proof one by accident before and its just so hard to get off and if you mess up and it dried, well, then that's not so good. I wash my face several times a day so sometimes I reapply my makeup and in doing so I must have non-waterproof mascara.

Would I buy this product again or recommend to a friend? -Yes! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/29/2014 1:48:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Based upon the name of this product, you would think that it would give you really long looking voluminous lashes. It does provide volume but not to the great extent upon which it claims. Nonetheless, this mascara is still a pretty good one. However, I don't think I will ever end up buying it again. As, I simply don't consider it to be a must-have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marysmakeup on 8/26/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by marysmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Average mascara. Clumps a bit and is a bit flaky. I'm looking for a better drug store mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LDean244 on 8/24/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by LDean244

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara is AMAZING! i bought this at a makeup sale and everytime i go to a makeup sale i make a point of buying this mascara.
i already have naturally long eyelashes but i like wearing mascara for special occassions, and this stuff is the BEST!
doesn't clump, good to layer up and lasts for ages!
I've also used the waterproof version of this, but that one clumps more and isn't that easy to layer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CharcuterieQueen on 8/23/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by CharcuterieQueen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of the best layering mascaras. It doesn't clump. Easy to apply, two, or three coats and you're done. Excellent beginner mascara or for straight lashes. The key is to separate as you move straight up. Do not zig zag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melodytsai on 8/19/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by melodytsai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite mascara. It really volumizes and brings out the best in my lashes. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products