LUSH • Porridge Soap • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.6(256 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Aliciawong0920 on 5/14/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by Aliciawong0920

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it smells super nice! and I love its texture and how it moisturiz my skin.my skin has soften after using it and smells delicious! the downside is the bar actually run out pretty quick, I have to keep it out of the bathroom otherwise it would be gone in such temperature even without touching it I haven't decided if I would repurchase it because I want to try other lush soap bar too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 payphonesandcollarbones on 12/30/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by payphonesandcollarbones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

In love with Porridge! I've used it everyday since someone gave it as a present a week ago! The scent is just amazing, it smells of oatmeal and orange and creamy goodness. It smells so delicious, I crave it when I'm outside the shower! It has bits of oats for exfoliating, and it really does exfoliate well. I didn't give it a fifth lippie solely because of my problem, which is apparently the same as everyone else's when it comes to Porridge. The oats falling off over some time is such a hassle! It makes such a mess in the shower, and I'm always scared it might clog up the drain (it hasn't though!), which is the only reason why I probably won't repurchase. Amazing scent though, and a great exfoliator! Much, much love for Porridge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kes1234 on 12/9/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by kes1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love the scent of this it has a really nice, comforting, foodie scent. Like baking oatmeal cookies. I also find it less drying than some lush soaps and has a nice creamy lather though it doesn't seem to last as well as most lush soaps.

I can't stand the random porridge oats in it though. They aren't particularly exfoliating and seem to come loose and end up everywhere - in your hair, in the plughole, between your toes... it completely ruins this soap for me. I won't replace it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coffeeandlipstick on 10/9/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by coffeeandlipstick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This soap has a very yummy food-y smell. It has pieces of oatmeal or something in it... It's creamy and really reminds you of porridge. That's why I find it to be so comforting. It's really exfoliating cause it has some rough bits it. Didn't notice it to be particularly moisturizing and I'm having trouble figuring out how to store and hate when it melts... because I really do love this soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kishypenguins on 7/18/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Kishypenguins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THE SMELL! My only problem with the smell is that it doesn't stick around :( a couple hours later the smell is all gone. I wish there was less exfoliating bits and more amazing milky smooth. I love that it's all cruelty free and with just paper for packaging. My first LUSH product and my favourite. I hope we can buy smaller portions (that aren't in sampler packs) as I am both fussy and with lots of allergies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaniDeelish on 7/17/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by DaniDeelish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Love-hate relationship with this stuff. The love is the smell. Omg, the smell. It smells like porridge with vanilla, caramel, marshmallows and maple syrup in it. It's so heavenly, I could smell it all day. If there was a perfume that smelled like this, I would wear it 24/7.
The hate is pretty much everything else. This soap has pieces in it. Pieces of nuts or something. It's so frustrating to use this soap in the shower. The pieces fall all over the shower, it gets so messy. But the pieces don't really exfoliate that well. When I use the soap, the pieces of nuts just kind of fall down to the ground without really exfoliating. And the pieces of nuts are all throughout the soap. Not just on the top of it. It also doesn't really leave my skin that soft or smooth. Just a messy, hard to use soap that, although it smells absolutely amazing, it doesn't work very well. And the scent doesn't really linger after the shower. I would honestly consider buying it again, purely for the scent. But the actual soap isn't very good at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DaniDaae on 7/17/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by DaniDaae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this! Creamy, exfoliating, sweet-scented, it's just gorgeous! I love using this in the bath before shaving my legs, but beware of the bits!! they will clog your drain if you don't use a catcher!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dengail on 6/15/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Dengail

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This smells like a softer smelling version of Sultana, with some chocolate tones? I don't know. It smells ok. It is not very strong smelling. It goes on creamy, melts easily, exfoliates nicely. I shaved with it just fine and it moisurizer my skin well but I'm not very dry. I did not need extra moisturizing afterwards. I prefer other scents so I wouldn't purchase this again but it certainly wasn't bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 girlraven on 5/21/2013 9:51:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Is it a bit too abrasive to use everyday it's not very 'luxurious' but it does the job

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 4/4/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok to me this smells like cat food. Maybe it's just my noise tho. Why so many lippies? Best shaving soap ever!!! It exfoliates the skin legally well( I've never had razor bumps or ingrown hair since I've used this) leaves a cream thick lather behind perfect for shaving. I pick off some of the oats when it gets to be to much, cause it can get scratchy but well worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products