Bath and Body Works • Lemongrass Sage Body Splash • Fragrances

rated 4.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sam3215 on 2/2/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Smells light and fresh. I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 demeter18 on 8/12/2010 3:35:00 PM more reviews by demeter18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this scent online but can't seem to find it anymore. I like the fresh herbal scent that smells clean all day. No one can't seem to detect what i'm wearing. They just think I smell fresh out of the shower. :-) I don't use it everyday though, maybe just once every 2 weeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinkaju on 10/1/2009 12:15:00 AM more reviews by kinkaju

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Smells like late summer, sweet alfalfa, grass and golden hay. If you like grassy scents this might be perfect for you but if you dislike grass scents, stay away. I like herbal scents and I enjoy using this product in shower gel, lotion and splash form. It's not a complicated scent and fades throughout the day into a lighter version of itself. There is no musk or amber or vanilla or floral in this. I use this fragrance when I just want something that smells clean and attractive but not complex. I think it's a scent that could be used by both men or women of any age.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Buttercup86 on 4/27/2009 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Buttercup86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Loved this when I was in high school, and I am planning on buying more from the bath an body works website because they have a line called "classics" which has most of the d/c items such as this. I usually hate anything lemony or things of this nature but there is something about lemongrass sage that I absolutely adore, and I am so excited to be getting it again for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 biker on 1/8/2008 6:11:00 PM more reviews by biker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got this for $3.00!! I really like the scent! Very refreshing and this actually lasted all day on me and I did not layer with the other products. Quite impressed with this...weird though someone asked me if I was wearing Aqua Di Gio for men???? I still like this but that made me wonder...??? I dont want to smell like my hubby, thats what he wears.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tnlfraz0820 on 5/4/2007 8:07:00 PM more reviews by tnlfraz0820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

As previous reviewers have mentioned, this scent does slightly remind me of sunscreen, but in a good way. On me, lemongrass sage smells fresh and light, which makes it nice for rainy days or hot weather when I don't want a heavy fragrance. I do wish it smelled a bit more lemony, but overall, still a nice frag. Would probably rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sassybottom on 6/6/2006 6:16:00 PM more reviews by Sassybottom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    


Extremely disappointed. I adore the scent of lemongrass. Unfortunately I did not detect any lemongrass in the body splash - none at all. I even tried spraying it on myself thinking perhaps it was very subtle and needed some body heat to bring out the fragrance. No such luck :(

What the fragrance does remind me of (upon drydown) is a beachy/sunscreen-y type fragrance. It is okay, but not what I was hoping/ looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frostedover on 4/26/2005 9:36:00 PM more reviews by frostedover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Why do they discontinue scents? My favourite B&BW scent ever. Really, I agree with the other reviewers who gave it five lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PaintedSophisticate on 5/22/2004 12:50:00 PM more reviews by PaintedSophisticate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

to spicy-ish for me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrawberryBlondie on 2/8/2004 5:04:00 PM more reviews by StrawberryBlondie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this at the last sale. They only had one bottle left! It is an amazing scent, I REALLY want to find more product with this scent. Why would they discontinue this? arrgghh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products