MAC Dazzleglass - Baby Sparks

4.2

140 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/8/2015 10:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great shade! I love pinks with blue micro sparkles. This is one of the few glosses I don't layer with a lipstick if I do I like using Creme Cup. It's not super sticky but it does stay on the lips very well. A good gloss to me does have some tackiness for longevity, and this does but it's not extreme, I'm an NW20, NARS Monte Blanc, YSL BR20, and this looks great with my blonde hair and green eyes for reference. I love the vanilla scent and that you can see how much you use. The applicator works fine for me and I get a good 3 hours out of this without a retouch. It's a great shade and I really like this colour and I will repurchase this. Lovely shade! Recommended!



on 2/15/2014 12:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I bought this along with the Angel frosted lipstick by MAC. I find this compliments Angel very nicely.The only thing i dislike about the MAC lipglosses is that they are a little on the gloopy side but this is more of a minor irritation on my part. On the plus side i like the fact that this lipgloss has little or no smell at all whereas some reek of mint(which i can't stand).The packaging is very nice and is a clear tube which is good as i can see how much is left.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2013 6:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this gloss! Perfect pink for my fair skin. Love the blue tinged glitter! Not too sticky!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2013 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I purchased Baby Sparks when I was still new to make up. I was seduced by the gorgeousness of the color and the rave reviews on Youtube. This lip gloss is a classic barbie pink with silver and violet micro glitter. It adds an amazing shine to your lips and is great for everyday. The main downside is the EXTREME STICKINESS of the dazzleglass formula. It was like a magnet for my hair! Also, because of the really thick formula, the gloss turns into a goopy mess when you reapply. I've never had this problem with lustreglasses or creemsheen glasses. Another thing I don't like about this dazzleglass is that the all the glitter in it seems a bit juvenile. Baby Sparks was my first and last dazzleglass. Despite the prettiness of the color, the formula just didn't work for me.


on 5/11/2013 7:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite MAC lip gloss. I was actually accused of having had lip injections when I wore this once to a barbecue. The light-reflecting pigments certainly give your lips a fuller appearance. The shade is a pretty light peachy pink. I also like the scent - a yummy vanilla. My only gripe is the brush. It's rather small and inflexible, especially the first few times you use it. I would much prefer a doe-foot applicator. Still a keeper.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lol at the reviewer who thought that the brush was missing!!! I also thought the same exact thing I just remember how hard it was and sticky when I first applied this..I love this color because it's sheer and pretty but I won't repurchase just because it's hard and really sticky!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Slight spangled-gloss fail. I was so excited when I bought this, because they all look luscious—Baby Sparks, the shade I chose, is a soft nude pink with blue-violet sparkle—but I should’ve paid more attention to the texture when I swatched it, because this is the stickiest gloss I’ve put on my face since ye olde 90s, when that was almost the norm. It has, on more than one occasion, literally stuck my lips together and given me a temporary speech impediment. Yech. The brush-style applicator needs work, too; when I got mine, it was so stiff I thought they’d forgotten to attach it at the factory, at which point I proceeded to mash it around against the back of my hand for twenty seconds before the bristles softened and unfurled. I’ll keep wearing it until it runs out, because I shelled out a bomb for it ($20) and, whether I like it or not, it is very pretty. But you’d honestly do better to hunt down Nyx Glam Gloss Aqua Luxe, which is fifty times more comfortable, charges less than half what you pay for the MAC, and has at least as much dazzle and glass going on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2012 2:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So satisfying I love love love this lip gloss and its perfect with my skin (medium) and many other skin tones. my go to lip gloss it is so beautiful but slightly sticky I can live with it other then that I'm so looking forward to getting it again!


on 10/10/2012 8:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MAC's Dazzleglass in Baby Sparks is a gorgeous shimmery pink gloss. The formula is quite sticky, but has great staying power! As with all MAC lip products, this smells like warm vanilla and applies smoothly on bare lips, on top of a chapstick or on top of a lipstick. I currently love wearing this on top of Pure Zen, from MAC's new Cremesheen + Pearl collection. I would definitely recommend Baby Sparks as it is such a classic, versatile colour that really works with many different skin tones!


on 7/26/2012 9:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS LIP GLOSS!! it smells so good like cupcakes and vanilla-- yum! Its really pretty, it gives you a light pink shine to your lips. The blue and purple sparkles are so pretty and looks great in the light. The lip gloss is sticky but I find it stays on longer than most lip glosses. I also really like that it comes with a brush applicator. However, I do think $19 is a little too expensive for a lip gloss especially if you don't wear lip gloss all day everyday.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top