Softsoap • Spa Radiant Exfoliating Body Wash • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kissjacksparrow on 8/28/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by kissjacksparrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The one I am reviewing is in the new packaging, so I am not sure if it is the same as the older stuff...

anyways...

I bought this because CVS was having a sale and I think I paid like $1 for it or something ridiculously cheap. I went back to school & am broke as a joke, so I can't be too choosey these days. My body wash of choice would be the Dove Cream-oil but it's kinda pricey. That being said, of the large selection that softsoap offers (which they have a nice, big range) I picked this because I hoped that the sea salt granules would help give me body a nice glow this summer.

Well, as far as exfoliating goes, it really doesn't do a whole lot. There just isn't enough of the salt to really scrub, so for me if does not replace the occasional rough body scrub. But for a daily body wash, it is fine. It lathers up and get's me clean, what more can I say? It doesn't moisturize a whole lot like my dove, but it doesn't dry me out either.

It smells really good - like cucumbers & salt, with a hint of some kind of freshness, maybe a little bit of a natural floral scent in there, too? I'm not really sure how to describe it, but I do like the smell a lot.

I just finished up my bottle, and it took me a while, maybe 3 months? So I feel like it was a very worthwhile purchase. I would buy it again if it's on sale, but I am not running out to replace it right away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nd1282 on 4/22/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by nd1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells like the sea to me...a very energizing and uplifting scent.

The exfoliating qualities are average; the grains are not abrasive.

It foams easily, with long-lasting bubbles.

A very good value, considering the quantity for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 11/30/2009 7:22:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells nice and fresh and oceany, and cleanses well without drying. The beads were kind of fine. They didn't work as well as the apricot version. But I still like this a lot. I got this at CVS for $1.99 for 18 oz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluesyme on 5/2/2009 2:13:00 PM more reviews by bluesyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This turned out to be better than I'd expected. I thought it would leave my skin feeling dry and tight, but it's just the opposite - I don't even need to moisturize after. I will either repurchase this or Zest Aloe Splash, since they don't leave any residue on my skin (unlike Olay or Nivea) but don't dry me out either. The salt granules did take me by surprise since they are a bit rough but they don't really bother me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaBoogins on 12/15/2008 10:33:00 PM more reviews by MaBoogins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

My mother gave me two bottles of this, as she'd gotten it for free. I must say, it is a really nice body wash. It smells really great and I like the exfoliating beads. I, however, feel that it has been exfoliating so well because I use an exfoliating bath mit when I use this. The beads don't work as well if you just lather using your hands. It is a very nice product and I'm glad to have tried it, but I don't believe I'd ever actual spend money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arvlyn on 8/6/2008 10:54:00 PM more reviews by arvlyn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very good body wash. It cleanses well, is not drying at all and smells very refreshing. The sea salt in it is great for daily all over basic exfoliation, but not enough to take the place of an actual salt or sugar scrub that might be needed on any rough areas.

I'd love for it to be moisturizing also but since I usually always use a lotion after my showers, and rotate through several other washes and soaps that are, it's really not that big of a deal. I will definitely purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nyomya on 5/11/2008 12:27:00 PM more reviews by nyomya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Original price is around $5 but CVS offered free after extra buck and that's why I tried this body wash. It has very pleasant fresh scent but it doesn't clean well on my body. I always use loaf (mostly from BBW with 75% clearance) but I had to apply different cleanser for my armpits where deodorant applied. CVS offered twice and I purchased twice but I won't repurchase with normal price. And I don't see any radiant on my body :( I like Softsoap's cashmere body wash though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluezinnia on 5/9/2008 12:41:00 AM more reviews by bluezinnia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells okay and cleans well, but the exfoliating granules in this are too large and feel sharp and rough on skin. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Softsoap products

More Gels/Soaps products