MISSHA • M Perfect Cover BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(916 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aunaturelle on 1/26/2015 10:05:00 PM more reviews by aunaturelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I've been using this for over 4 years now. This was my first BB cream, and I'm glad it was. I've tried other brands out of curiosity but I keep coming back to this because of the amazing color match. I use #27 and #31 as my skin tone changes (drastically! NC 35-43 because I live at the beach for some of the year). I have a lot of flaws: broken capillaries on the sides of my nose, a bit of redness on my chin, GINORMOUS pores. I only dab a little bit on those areas as I'm not too keen on having a full face of makeup. When I have this on I look absolutely flawless, I frequently get questions about my skin care regimen! Little do they know what lies beneath, haha! I find this also greatly improves my skin when I wash it off at the end of the day. I don't know about the whitening properties, as that isn't what I'm after here.

Also, if you run a bit oily like I do, you might want to skip the moisturizer. I used to moisturize before putting this on, and in just a couple of hours I get super shiny. But without the extra moisture it's a perfect skin finish. Even under the sun it has no strange cast!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chocoNIKKI on 1/25/2015 6:57:00 PM more reviews by chocoNIKKI

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to BB cream, I love it! I've been using BB creams since I was 15, and I this one in particular to have excellent coverage without being too cakey or thick. When I use this it takes a couple minutes to absorb, but once it does I find my face looks a bit brighter, and overall very natural but just a bit more "blurred". I bought this while I was still living in Korea, and they have 30% (or more) sales all the time there, so it was a steal at around $12... Missha has retail stores in Canada now however I believe the prices are almost double what they are in Korea. Regardless, once I run out of my current bottle, and if I don't find a suitable alternative I'll definitely be picking this up again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissC92 on 1/13/2015 8:25:00 AM more reviews by MissC92

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for a few years. I consider myself acne prone, whilst my family and friends disagree, but I do like how you can control how light or heave the application depending on the stature of your skin that day. A light amount will give you a dewy even glow, and for more intense days of blemishes you can also build coverage. I had the same issue of no. 23 appearing too grey, so I've recently bought no. 27 to blend the two shades and it's perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SabinchenMeister on 1/11/2015 8:10:00 PM more reviews by SabinchenMeister

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This BB cream is my favorite by far. I've tried Western and Asian brands, and I just keep coming back to this one and let my other ones gather dust.

I purchased this in shade #21. I am about an NC15 and this matches me perfectly. It comes out of the tube a little gray, but it adjusts to your skin tone after it sinks in a few minutes after applying.

CONSISTENCY: Not too runny and not too creamy. Easy to spread on my face - you should also pat it in a little after you're done applying. It's easy to blend and it's moisturizing for me (normal to dry skin). The finish is natural to slightly dewy. It gives your skin a lovely, really natural and healthy glow that just looks like my skin, but better. And you can't tell I have makeup on, as look as I don't layer it too much.

COVERAGE: Wow! I am impressed with the coverage on this one. Other BB creams from Asia have turned out to be on the lighter sight of the medium coverage end, but the Missha M is a solid medium and is buildable as well. And don't even compare this coverage to Western BB creams... lol Western BB creams are just tinted moisturizers. This is like real foundation coverage, baby. Evens out my redness and covers my lighter freckles, helps with my dark circles. On lazy days I don't even use concealer.

BENEFIT CLAIMS: I can definitely say this has improved my skin! Before I started using this, I was having breakouts and was starting to consider switching skincare products. After using this for about a week, my skin calmed down and started healing. I was very surprised that the BB cream actually did improve my skin, but hey, that's what Asian BB creams are all about (seriously, don't even bother with Western ones). I'm two weeks in now, and had to finally sit and write this review. My acne is non existent now, and my acne scars are healing really well. My skin is finally even again, not rough, and even my closed comedones are leaving! Now I'm afraid to even try another BB cream ever again, because this stuff is so awesome. Definitely repurchasing as soon as I need another back up!!

I apply this after moisturizing and applying sunscreen. It has good SPF in it, but I want as much SPF as I can get to protect my acne scars and work on my anti-aging! I use this BB cream after applying the Missha Booster too, which adds a little extra glow to the finish. I've been able to apply concealer before and after with no issues either way.

TL;DR: If you haven't tried this, BUY IT NOW and stick with it for a couple weeks to see results. MAGIC!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YGON on 1/9/2015 6:17:00 PM more reviews by YGON

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works great! best BB cream Ive used by far. Really good heavey coverage and doest feel so cakey on your face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 12/27/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

After seeing a friend and her perfect looking skin, I had to know her secret. When she told me about this product, I was a bit skeptical as I have never had good luck with American BB creams and wasn't too sure how well the Asian BB creams would work. I ordered this on Amazon, thinking I wouldn't care for it and it would end up in the trash. Boy, was I wrong! I absolutely LOVE this BB cream! It has such a different consistency and feel compared to the BB creams they market in the US. MISSHAs BB cream is very buildable and covers nicely, from my minor blemishes to my cheeks which are filled with decent sized pores. I don't even need to use concealer when I use this BB cream because it covers everything so nicely. I have been reaching for this more and more compared to using my liquid foundations.
I chose no #31 (golden beige) and this matches my medium/tan skin nicely. Another thing I like about this product, is that it lasts all day and while taking pictures with flash, it photographs very nicely. The smell isn't the best, but it fades a few minutes after I apply it. I do think they could improve on the packaging, but it's not a huge hassle. I would defintiely repurchase this again & again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denimvixen on 12/15/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by denimvixen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite BB Cream! I have tried many! Some are too gray, others have very light coverage and some are too expensive! Missha M offers a variety of shades so you should be able to find a shade that works great for you. I am half Caucasian and half Thai so I tend to have yellowish undertones in my medium skin tone and found the Honey Beige No.27 to be a good match for me. Definitely not gray, and really good coverage. I prefer to wear my BB Cream over my regular moisturizer and under my mineral foundation just to give my skin a little more "oomph", but since it is tinted and has sunscreen and moisturizers in it, you can wear it alone as well. I am definitely a fan of the Korean BB creams as opposed to the American BB creams.




2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strangeandweird on 12/15/2014 5:37:00 AM more reviews by strangeandweird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like the coverage and the colour suits me fine but that smell is horrible. I'm not sensitive to fragrances and neither does my nose care but my eyes are watering right now. I can't have a perfect face if I can't stop leaking tears.

Edit: My eyes have managed to settle down and now I can use the cream without tearing up. I like the fact that there's zero oxidisation or oranginess. My face is neither one colour nor does it stay the same colour over the course of an hour so the bb cream keeps me even toned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 i4gotmahname on 12/1/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by i4gotmahname

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Shade - 27

Did it last all day - This product would last a good 4 hours until I would need to retouch on hot days. On cold days, it would last a good 6 hours.

How did your skin react to it - I have dry acne prone skin and if I don't wash off the product after using I would break-out, so make sure to deep cleanse off this stuff.

Coverage - I have many pimples and acne scars that were covered pretty well. I would say a 8/10 (10 being the highest). The product feels light on my face and it is as if my skin can breathe underneath.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mbarbi on 12/1/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by mbarbi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This bb cream gave my mom major rashes. She had to ask our dermatologist for medicines to ease the itchiness and the rashes that apoeared on her face. Major fail!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More BB Cream products