MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream

3.8

947 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water(Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Arbutin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Dimethicone, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Squalane, Adenosine, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Beeswax(Cera Alba), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Caviar Extract, Algae Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Ceramide 3, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance(Parfum), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol MAY CONTAIN[+/-; Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxides(CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]


on 6/28/2015 8:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Pros:
- good smell
- good consistency (not watery)
- easy absorbed by your skin
- skin feels smooth

Cons:
- great after application but becomes too cakey after a few hours (not good for oily skin)
- doesn't cover dark circles
- the cap cover easily breaks, I don't suggest bringing it around if this happens



on 6/27/2015 1:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream was my first real introduction to BB creams. It was an OK first jaunt and ultimately taught me that BB creams are not my cup of tea.

The coverage is light. I used shade 13 which is light beige, but if you have yellow undertones, forget it. It will clash. It's best suited for those with pinker/cooler undertones. However, if you are pale, it is a pretty good option. It did not cover up the redness in my cheeks nor any blemishes I had at the time of using it. I had to use a lot of product to get any sort of coverage, otherwise my skin sucked up the product. As a result, it felt "heavier" on my skin than what it probably should, and otherwise could be considered lightweight.

The biggest issue I had outside the light coverage (which isn't a bad thing, I just learned that it's not to my taste) is the smell. It reeks of a grandmotherly floral perfume that takes forever to die down. I'd normally not consider myself very sensitive to smells, but I just couldn't tolerate the smell of this very well.

I wouldn't purchase it again, but it's not a bad product because of it. It's just not to my style, ymmv.

Pros:

- Light coverage (for those who look for that)
- Lightweight
- Great for pink, pale undertones
- Price isn't bad (I purchased mine for ~$12USD/1 oz on Amazon)

Cons:

- Strong, persistent smell
- Not very high coverage (for those that are looking for more)
- It is a Korean beauty product, so it isn't likely to be geared towards deeper skintones
- Does not hide blemishes or redness

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2015 3:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this BB cream.
First off because I have quite pale skin with a yellowish undertone so number 21 is perfect.
It is very easy to apply,it blends really well and absorbs quite fast. Its quite good in the summer too,it doesn't melt and it doesn't go away when you dab your face with a napkin.
It contains no frangrance which is good, has fairly high SPF(and my face never burned while having it).
One layer is enough,because the colour settles within minutes so you should wait if you're thinking of applying more.
Cons: the packaging. You can squeeze it well buz there will be always some left near the cap.

Price is good,fairly cheap (I order it for 15 dollars).
Lasts for a long time.

Would not recommend to people with oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Heard so much about this so I caved in. Turns out too white for my skin:(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2015 7:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The smell is fantastic!

I have worn this bb cream in shades 21 and 13. Neither of them matched well my skin tone, so I'm not satisfied by the product anywise. But I have used it a lot for some reason, so here are my story and comments.
It wasn't bad in winter: I was pleased by the fact that it was moisturising, yet it felt like wearing nothing at all on my face. It blended well enough, so the fact that the shade was not excactly the perfect one wasn't a visible issue.
But as soon as the sun became more intense, I think that my skin looked "greyish" in the light. Also, I wouldn't say my face is oily, but it has oily and shiny areas. I felt that this BB cream made it look really greasy in the summer, and this is a pity considering that a great advantage of the product is its high spf.
Regarding the texture and the way it blends and moisturises, I consider it more decent than, for example, some tinted moisturisers/ tinted sunscreens that I have tried.
After a few months of- often but not daily- wearing it, I noticed that my skin was not at its best. It was when I completely stopped using it that I noticed a much cleaner/clearer skin, and then I understood that this cream isn't for me...

For me, the smell is the only unforgettable thing about the MISSHA BB Cream.
I'd say I wouldn't recommend it, but then again perhaps it can work for other skintones or skintypes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2015 6:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best foundation I have ever had! I have tried really great many of foundations and all of them looked too dark and flaky on my pale dry skin. This BB cream is like miracle for me. It hydrates my skin, look sooo natural and it lasts all day. No 13 is also parfect match for my very pale skin. Just finish it with powder and it looks amazing. I highly recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2015 2:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like this bb cream it gives my skin a healthy and dewy look alone and I usually layer it underneath foundation if I'm doing a full face and it doesn't cake up but I use a light/med coverage foundation rimmel match perfection because my skin is really dry and sensitive with acne scars and I feel comfortable wearing it alone too plus the smell is amazing imo like baby lotion and it has a pump


on 6/6/2015 4:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am super pale and #13 matches my skin colour exactly. I am a natural red head so I've always had trouble with foundations looking too yellow or just too plain dark on me. This one does look grey initially (as everyone has indicated) but it looks beautiful after it is first applied. I say first applied because well.... WOW! My skin looks incredibly natural, all redness is covered and it just leaves a STUNNING finish on the skin. I don't have problem skin really - it just gets a bit dry and has a little bit of redness/discolouration.The only issue is that it lasts about 4-5 hours and then it starts to fall apart. It almost starts to look like I put icing sugar/baby powder or something of that consistency on my face as it separates. its does not go into fine lines at first but as it separates it definitely finds its way into the fine lines under my eyes. Such a shame! If it had more staying power it would be PERFECT - just as the label says :). I even tried it with the Boomer and it just made a marginal difference. Liked the boomer too but I don't think its really necessary. Both Boomer (especially) and this product have a very old fashioned smell but it is tolerable for me. In conclusion this is great in the short term but doesn't hold up for all day wear. If I put a powder on it I feel like it loses its glow. As I get older I prefer to avoid powder but the powder did help with the staying power. I would get it again as nothing I have ever tried matches my skin colour like this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2015 11:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used Perfect Cover for two years - guess it's with me to stay! #21 is my best shade, but I can also use #23. It does look sort of "ashy" when first applied, but give it a minute or two and that disappears. I don't have great skin, but also don't feel like wearing a make-up mask. This evens everything out, but looks natural and feels light. For most days, this is all I use. If I feel like I need a little more cover, or if it's an occasion calling for more formal (i.e., "done") makeup, I add some mineral powder and/or concealor. Missha is one of the few things that doesn't break me out and my skin seems to like it...no sensitivities, etc. The packaging isn't bad. In the small tube, it's a simple opening you squeeze the product out of, with a twist off cap. For the large tube, it's a pump dispensor. First, I don't think you get it all out, and second, there is a clear plastic cap over the pump dispenser that won't stay on to protect the tip...so that's pretty useless. But the product is good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2015 12:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

wasn't sure about this product initially, I thought it seemed a bit thick and tacky on my skin.
It also appeared a bit ashy on my skin (I have #21)
However, since I started applying it by tapping it on with a sponge, and setting with finishing powder, then applying some light bronzer and blusher to normalise my skins appearance I'm loving it :)
This BB cream has to work hard for me, because I have roseacea, with red bumps all over my face, and it covers it all with ease, without (so far) causing any irritation. Its such a smooth formula too.
So, I would call it a heavy coverage cream, needing touch ups on oily skin partway thru the day (I have combination, so needs re-powdering down the T zone), and I am basically using it as a foundation cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bash it or Buy it?!! Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream - demo and review by Denim Vixen



Top Rated MISSHA Products

Back to Top