MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream

3.8

933 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water(Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Arbutin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Dimethicone, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Squalane, Adenosine, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Beeswax(Cera Alba), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Caviar Extract, Algae Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Ceramide 3, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance(Parfum), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol MAY CONTAIN[+/-; Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxides(CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]


on 4/15/2015 3:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

DO NOT USE THIS BB CREAM WITHOUT A PRIMER!! I did that and it made my skin dark and dull in the long term. Contrary to the idea of skincare + makeup 2 in 1, I find the Korean BB creams that I've tried (Missha and The Face Shop) pretty damaging to the skin.

This one has medium and buildable coverage, stay pretty well on my combi skin when it's topped with a mattifying powder. The texture is creamy and easy to blend. The color runs greyish as with many Korean BB creams, which I don't like. I forgot the shade rhat I used cause I had it years ago, I thinknit was 21 which is a good match for Asian light skin in general.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I can't complain too much because I received mine for free with my order...got it in #23. Reviews on this shade and the photos others have posted are completely accurate, this has a gray tinge to it. It doesn't match my skin at all (when I put it on, I get a geisha look to my face!). Even if it did match, I wouldn't like it- I found it rather heavy feeling on my skin. It was like I could feel my pores clogging and suffocating from having this brushed on top of them. It also doesn't seem like it would be good for oily skin. But as always, ymmv.


on 4/9/2015 2:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Good BB but my closest shade match #23 pulls ashy on my NC25 skin (Missha Cho Ban Yang shade #2 is a perfect match however). Otherwise it blends nicely and provides light to medium coverage without feeling heavy.

Missha is the best brand for BB in my opinion, as the 5 shade options suit a greater variety of skin tones compared to other brands, but it still doesn't sufficiently cover the spectrum. If you're not sure of your shade and have warm undertones, err on the darker side, because the lighter 3 shades (17, 21, 23) tend to be more pink or gray than the yellow based darker beiges (27, 31). Thankfully they do blend with both skin and other base products very easily. They're also less drying than most Asian and Western BB creams. If you have dry skin you'll still need to moisturise before but hydration may be sufficient for those with oily skin.

It sinks in quickly and lasts a few hours alone or 6-8 hours over a primer, even longer under a powder. I also use it with foundation to offset the colour discrepancy for my skin and have no issues there. Great SPF and PA rating too!


on 4/7/2015 2:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've heard so many great things about this BB cream, and Korean products in general.
I love the texture and the coverage is nice too. It's probably medium coverage. If I wanted heavy I would just use a foundation, so this is good for day wear. Only problem is the shades on offer!! I have yellow undertones even though I am quite light (i'm very diligent with sunscreen). I found it hard to get a match as the only one with real yellow undertones is shade #27, but it's really dark! The lighter shades were either ashy or pink! Not good! I ended up buying #23 but I think it's a tiny bit light, however, if I mix it with a tiny bit of my normal foundation it evens out the colour better.
Overall, I would say this is a good product in terms of sun protection, texture, packaging and coverage, but the shades could do with a few more options!!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this in #13. OH. MY. GOD. I have found my HG!!! I am extremely pale, and when I first apply this, it's a shade too dark but it oxidizes to a lighter color. You *almost* can't tell I have bb cream on. ;) It leans a tiny bit on the pink side, but nothing like traditional pale drugstore foundations do. It has a strange texture. The best way I know how to describe it would be a very thick, but very creamy sunscreen. It's comfortable to have on surprisingly and it leaves a slightly dewy finish to the skin that is very flattering. Not the "I've been sweating like a pig" look lol. I am on Accutane currently, and my skin is drier in my already dry areas, but not completely dried out... yet. On the flakey parts of my face, I mix equal parts this bb cream and my e.l.f. Mineral Infused Face Primer (the green one), and you can't even tell I have any dry flakes. It works like a charm! This bb cream alone is moisturizing but since I'm on Accutane, I need to go the extra mile. I have really bad hyperpigmentation scarring, and this doesn't completely cover them, but it majorly tones down the red/purpleness and creates a perfect base. A good concealer can cover what's left. I like to use the Rimmel Match Perfection concealer because it doesn't cling to dry patches. This is definitely a very good medium coverage bb cream. Also, you can layer this as much as your heart desires and it will NOT look cakey AT ALL! It has a faint scent. It smells a little grandma-y but nothing terrible. The packaging is very sanitary and sophisticated looking! This doesn't settle into my smile lines (lots of foundations do that to me)!! I would recommend this to everyone!

Also, I ordered this off of amazon and got it for $10 and some change (shipping included) which was a super good deal.:)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 9:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It was an ok bb cream I would recommend to people with dry skin but not oily skin!!! It has a lot of coverage like a lot it's just like foundation that's like the best part of it but it's to heavy


on 3/29/2015 12:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh Missha, I just don't love you. And you don't love me either. I am happy it wasn't my first BB cream as I doubt I would be trying any others.
It's just not that good, I have two colours 13 and 23. I very often mix them together to match me as 13 is too light ans 23 too dark.
But it's not the colour match, that bothers me, it just doesn't look great. You can definitely see I am wearing something, it's not perfect cover at all, i need to use concealer if I am having a bad skin day, it clings to dry patches, no matter how much I blend it can still be seen in places (next to my nose). My skin is rather good and I always moisturise and I don't have thia problem with other BBs. I can kinda make it work with primer or Missha boomer. It does look better then, wearable. But it doesn't control oil that great either, this BB cream makes me soooo shiny as no other BB or foundation! I have to blot a lot and set it with a proper mattifying powder. I am not even oily, my akin is dry and only my nose occasionally get a bit shiny...
But it's not all doom and gloom ;) it doesn't break me out, which is definitely a good thing and that is why I kept it. It doesn't accentuate fine lines either. I will probably use it them up but won't repurchase.


on 3/27/2015 5:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

for reference: i am a NC20-35. urban decay 3.0 is a little too yellow on me, NARS fiji is also a bit too yellow on me, but both are a rough fit and would work with corrections.

i have this in #23 and #27. 23 is way too ashy and pink even after oxidizing and pretty much useless. i use 27 for its orangey undertones to mix in with other lighter/whiter BB creams such as skin79. cannot wear 27 on its own, way too dark and orange.


on 3/16/2015 4:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It feels like satin on my skin and a little goes a long way. I love that it has spf 42.

Shade 21 was too light o me though. Next time, I'll buy shade 23.


on 3/13/2015 12:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Completely forgot to review this, have been using this on and off for 2 years now. Only after I stopped using this, realized how amazing it is !!! My 2 current favorites are this BB cream and NARS luminous. I am NC 40 girl. Like most of the gals here, had to select my shade after watching countless videos and swatches online. I have this in both #27 Honey Beige and #31 Golden Beige. I can wear both without any problems. Anyone who is in the NC35 - NC40 color range can get away with using this in #27 shade. Anyone who is in the NC45 can try the shade # 31( has slight orange undertones). I have normal skin, with redness around the chin area and prone to breakouts. Consistency of this BB cream is thick and very pigmented IMO. Little goes a long way and it covers imperfections very nicely. It stays about 4/5 hours on me and towards the end of the day it blends in and feels like a moisturizer. I apply this with my fingers, brush not required. Has a rose like scent, which does not bother me at all. It has not oxidized on me..so that is another pro. I don't get the cakey feeling at the end of the day. I buy this on Amazon for under 15 bucks including shipping, which is pretty awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bash it or Buy it?!! Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream - demo and review by Denim Vixen



Top Rated MISSHA Products

Back to Top