Pantene Daily Moisture Renewal Conditioner

3.9

179 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Cetyl Alcohol, Bis-Aminopropyl Dimethicone, Benzyl Alcohol, Fragrance, Panthenol, Panthenyl Ethyl Ether, Disodium EDTA, Lysine HCL, Methyl Tyrosinate HCL, Histidine, Sodium Hydroxide, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Hands down my favorite conditioner! Makes my hair so soft but without weighing it down. Looks healthy and shiny.



on 4/3/2015 5:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have tried this several times now but it just does nothing for my hair.
I can save my money and buy Suave to achieve the same results.


on 2/12/2015 10:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I normally dye my hair jet black but it's almost black naturally. On top of that I have done everything to my hair that is not usually recommended. I bleached it to white over the black dye, colored it all colors of the rainbow, and even dreaded it in the past. THIS is the only conditioner that has truly helped me through all of it. Idk how many times I've had stylist at salons ask me "how did you do all that at home and keep your hair so soft?" Just pantene from Walmart! Don't get me wrong I will do others things when I first bleach it, or the occasional home remedies like coconut oil, but that is still rare. This stuff is cheap and the best I've ever used. I blown all kinds of money on my hair with high end products that I had to order from over seas or get only at salons and none really compare. Call me simple but I speak the truth. The ONLY thing I don't always like is that if you over rinse, it will feel a bit stringy or stretchy when you get out of the shower. Still once my hair drys it's silky soft. BTW I usually just use the cheapest crap shampoo that the dollar store has before this.
Yea I live at the beach in the south so my hair also faces sun, swamp humidity, salt water, heat, chlorine, etc.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 9:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hair is color treated over old highlights fried by the Florida surf and sun. I fell for the Pantene Repair and Protect campaign and picked up that 6 months ago. (Another review). Because of that experience I purchased the rectangle ish big bottle of daily moisture renewal with the pump. Love the packaging, the scent, the creaminess, the spread through my past shoulder length hair. BUT its more drying than the repair and protect formula:(. I expected it to be lighter since it says daily in the name, but I thought my hair is resting in the winter down in FL so no big deal. Well it is_ my front pieces of hair that used to be highlighted feel scrunch y on the 2nd day. Odd, because it feels good right after rinsing out and when dry the first day. The 3 lippies is because its light enough that my daughters virgin frizzy blond waves bounced back after being weighted down by the other formula. Always interesting how different hair responds


on 11/14/2014 4:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love, love, love this stuff. It's fantastic and leaves my hair soft, silky, and bouncy. It works better than any luxury brands I have tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this. smell is very important to me. when something smells nasty it never leaves me feeling clean but this does. It has a fruity mixed with flowers smell to it. I have long thick Italian hair. it's hard for me to find something that smells good and works well with my hair. some reviews say this left their hair greasy but I don't find that at all. my hair is very soft and easily manageable after using this. I dont wash my hair every day or use a lot of product to it but when it comes to my wash day my hair still smells good. I could even go an extra day because my hair doesn't get greasy as fast as it did with past shampoos and conditioners. this has to be my go to shampoo and conditioner right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2014 11:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Nah, didn't do anything for my hair like the shampoo.


on 7/25/2014 7:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product made my hair feel very silky when I first applied and as I was rinsing it out. However, once my hair dried it looked dull and felt dehydrated. Worst of all, my ends looked completely fried. Definitely not what I was hoping for from a moisturizing conditioner. Aside from the ice shine conditioner, pantene products continue to disappoint me. Will not repurchase.


on 4/20/2014 10:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

Not sure if this is the right product that I'm used cause they look different but anyway it doesn't help my hair at all.


on 1/2/2014 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A little back round on my hair: I have course, curly hair that always seems dry despite the fact that I do not style with heat and the only thing I do to it is dye my roots once a month.

I've used Pantene in the past and disliked it immensely due to how badly it dries out my hair, but as that was a different Pantene product *specifically for damaged, course hair* and I received a sample of this free, I decided to go ahead and try it. Unfortunately, it's probably the worst conditioner I've ever tried - I believe diluted Suave conditioner does a better job at conditioning than this one does. It DOES make you hair shiny, but if you feel your hair and look a tad deeper, you'll see that it actually dries it out.

My partner who has fine, prone-to-be-greasy hair loved how it made his hair feel, look, and smell, so we ended up buying a full size of the shampoo and conditioner anyway.

However, if you have even remotely any hair problems, then this most likely is not the conditioner for you.




Back to Top