Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(817 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Glowinggoddess on 10/20/2014 1:48:00 AM more reviews by Glowinggoddess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love the tingle and refreshed feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kails31495 on 10/13/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by kails31495

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this moisturizer for almost six years now (since middle school). Every time I try another moisturizer, I always come back to this one. It keeps acne away, and it's light and refreshing. I use it every night and every morning, and it layers just fine under makeup. I love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hi90girl on 10/12/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by Hi90girl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

To start off, i purchased this product from Walmart. It was around $7, its a pretty reasonable size. The packing is white with a purple lid. It doesn't have a cap. You dispense the moisturizer by pumping the top. The moisturizer is an opaque white colour, and dissolves easily into the skin. It doesn't feel greasy once it's set. Sometimes my face feels "cold" and tingly when I apply it, but it goes away in 5 mins. I think its the salicylic acid.
The salicylic acid didn't help with pimples that much, but I will continue to use it to get more results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NETGEAR on 10/11/2014 8:25:00 AM more reviews by NETGEAR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product when I'm in a hurry to put my makeup on because it absorbs so easily into my skin - and that it's oil free is a bonus.
But I hate it when my skin become sensitive from exfoliating too much or have fresh wounds on my face, because this product will buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurnnn.
It's a bit pricey for a small bottle as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MisstinaaR on 10/3/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by MisstinaaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible! Burnt my face upon application (it's a misconception that the tingling, burning sensation is good.. Cuz it's not!) also made me breakout !! Yuck

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilydoll on 9/28/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by emilydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the moisturizer I am using currently. I have naturally matte/dry skin. This works fine for me. It has a slight soapy smell which I actually like. It also has a cooling sensation after you apply it. It gives my face the perfect amount of moisture. It easily blends and sinks into the skin. It's really nice! And the price you can't beat it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unoeme on 9/18/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by unoeme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've known moisturizers to be greasy and didn't think i needed mositurizer since i have oily skin until someone told me its a misconception. Apparently oily skin is not hydration but a reaction to a lack of it.

So I went out n bought Clean & Clear oil-free dual action moisturizer based on recommendations on MUA and boy was i impressed! It doesn't feel heavy or greasy at all and sinks nicely into the skin. I haven't use it long enough to see any changes to my skin but totally would recommend this to others with oily-skin too. Plus it's cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supernaturallove on 9/9/2014 6:27:00 AM more reviews by supernaturallove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

the icy freshness of this moisturizer wakes me up every time and feels amazing. It takes well to makeup and after only one use, my forehead acne has almost vanished. wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Olabaaby on 9/5/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Olabaaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As any other teenager during middle school my face began to break out severely. Clean n clear was always my favorite skin care line back then so I decided to give this moisturizer a chance, best decision! Now I'm off to college and still use this product. Throughout the years my skin routine has changed but dual action always kept up to me! It's a light weight moisturizer that will keep your skin feeling fresh from fall - summer. I also have a mixture of dry/combination skin and this product is perfect. I usually use it once a day, right out the shower and always helps my skin feel smooth and soft. I definitely recommend it! I don't ever think ill use any other moisturizer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hippolyte93 on 8/25/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by hippolyte93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i've seen a lot of recommendations for this product and i was very excited to buy and use it...i was very disappointed...it's supposed to be oil free for oily skin but it was very greasy on my face and irritated my skin for some reason ! clean and clear is not one of my favorite brands anyways !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products