NYX Doll Eye - Water Proof

3.1

57 reviews

43% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/26/2015 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My new fave mascara! Doesn't smudge, hardly flakes when wet, and doesn't smudge. I have a huge problem with mascara smudging under my eyes and this is my new holy grail product. Worth the ten bucks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/16/2015 10:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I only look for staying power as I usually end up looking like a racoon within a few hours. I use waterproof and have only used blinc for the last years as nothing else was worth using. I ha e very long lashes that curl naturally, so that is not a priority. This stuff is fantastic!!!! it lasted 13 hours without a flake, looked great, is cruelty free and cheap. And it gave me much fuller lashes than blinc. I will repurchase and repurchase. I cannot recommend it enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The first time I tried this mascara, I was unhappy about it. It is too wet for my liking (I prefer dry formula mascaras since they tend to hold my curls longer) and when I apply it, it is too heavy on my lashes - it doesn't matter how I curl them. The moment I switched to a good mascara base, I began to appreciate this more. It doesn't clump with the mascara base I am using. I might repurchase because it is good value for my money (really cheap) but I kind of want to explore more of the expensive mascaras out there.


on 5/18/2014 1:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Terrible mascara. I've always heard good things about NYX, so when I saw this at Target, I decided to try it. It's waterproof, but the formula is so wet it completely takes down the curl in my eyelashes even though I JUST used an eyelash curler. I can't deal with that. As for what the mascara looks like on the eyelashes it's hard for me to tell if they're lengthened when they're pointing straight down, but it makes me lower eyelashes look thicker and longer. However, the brush is a bit fat and even if I'm being careful, I end up hitting the brush on my skin and making my eye area look a little messy. Too bad for the formula, because did could have been such a decent mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2014 10:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Pleasantly surprised by this! Background - I only wear drugstore waterproof mascaras in as dark a black as I can find. Pet peeves in this category = when too much product comes out on brush, brushes too big to reach the corners of my lower lashes, mascara that claims to be waterproof yet smudges or flakes w/in a couple of hours, d/s mascaras trying to pass themselves off as hi end by jacking up their prices.

Now, this stuff passes all of my pet peeves :) I get defined, voluminized, long lashes w/ this stuff. Only reason I didn't give it 5 lippies is I have not yet gone swimming w/ this stuff on.

I will definitely keep this in my rotation :)


on 2/15/2014 8:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This mascara is a complete failure. It is way too wet, it takes ages to dry on my lashes and therefore smudges all over my eyelids when applying. However, what really made me run screaming from this product is that it really weighs down your lashes. It does not hold a curl for a minute, not even after recurling my lashes a second time (with a heated curler). Combining it with a second mascara as kind of a base didn't do the trick either.

Normally I'm using Clinique's lash power mascara, this one's really (REALLY) good. Maybe I should have bought this one in waterproof instead...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2013 1:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My eye lashes are pretty thin, but there are a lot of them . I don't have any natural curl to them (I would die without my eye lash curler- it's like a push up bra for my eyes!), and at the ends they get very wispy and cross over each other.
Honestly, this mascara was great for me. Where I live, it's humid all year around. My hair might not survive the day, but my eye lashes sure did with this. They held their curl, didn't flake, and I didn't have to do any touch ups throughout the day. I even worked out in this and felt that my eyes were just as glamorous after the exercise. I didn't have any problem getting it off in the shower, either. My average makeup remover took it right off and there wasn't any residue left behind.
Before this mascara, I used Maybelline the Falsies waterproof, and I was convinced that I'd never change. I'm so happy I did! The brush was even a great size to get the tough corner lashes and to separate the tips of the lashes that often cross over each other on me. Will definitely buy again!


on 12/6/2013 9:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was really excited to get this mascara, read a ton of reviews and I love Nyx so i picked it up. And the first time I used it I hated it, too wet, my lashes didn't hold a curl, which NEVER happens with a waterproof formula, and it made my lashes hard and brittle. I don't know what happened here, Nyx is such an amazing brand, I don't think I'll be repurchasing another mascara from them in a while. Although no flakes, no smudges, but also no volume and no length. Same exact formula for me as Wet N Wild Megalength and that's only $3.00. Hopefully it will dry out and work better.


on 10/28/2013 9:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I tried this as it is fairly cheap. I was pleasantly surprised. I used a coat of my current daily mascara-lancome definicils and then brushed a coat of NYX on top. I was amazed at how one coat totally defined and fattened up my lashes. Not sure yet if it will hold a curl (which is why I used the definicils first) will update review once I try. In the meantime, holding some hope that this will be my HG replacement for Cover Girl Marathon Mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2013 1:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Disappointed with this mascara. For a waterproof formula its too wet, it weighed my lashes down as soon as I applied. Maybe it will dry up a little in a couple of weeks but I bought this to use it now, not couple of weeks later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top