Ecotools Powder Brush

4.5

261 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Brushhhhh :]


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My all time favorite powder brush! I've been consistently using it for about 4 years now. I love how soft it feels on my face. The bristles are thick so it picks up the perfect amount of powder and blends it in perfectly. I've washed it several times and it still holds up perfectly. I haven't noticed any shedding. For the price (in a pack of 4 brushes $5.00), it is a great brush. It is a great compact size so I also use it frequently while traveling.



on 1/3/2015 12:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this brush for powder foundation application. I occasionally use it to apply blush, but I much prefer to use it to apply loose powder to my face to set my makeup. This brush is fluffy and soft and easy to clean. Excellent quality.


on 12/14/2014 7:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush 4 long years ago... and it's still going strong! The bristles are still soft and still great at applying powder. I wash it with Dawn dish detergent, the one for soft hands.

Yes,this brush doesn't pick up enough product, but he reason why I prefer this brush is because I tend to over-apply powder anyway so this is actually a pro for me. I use this brush 6 days a week, and I apply powder to my t-zone with this by kinda squishing the bristles together to get the most concentrated application. And then powder all over, lightly dusting it everywhere. This is a staple for me. I wash it every week, and it's just perfect.

I have tried other brushes but this is my favorite for applying powder, and also for blending out my blush. Works like a dream!! This is better for me than the E.L.F. powder brush, and the Ecotools bronzer brush. Those both apply too much powder and take too long for me to do my whole face.

It's HG for me. I'm completely satisfied for once, and not even trying to look for other powder brushes. If mine breaks, I would just buy another Ecotools.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2014 12:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Way to skinny, no enough bristles


on 11/14/2014 6:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this brush! It's extremely soft and picks up a lot less product than my older brush--I didn't realize how much I was wasting until I got this. The new design is flatter but I find it's great for sweeping on powder as opposed to buffing in product. I think it looks beautiful and I would purchase it again. I have had it for a few weeks and I haven't noticed a single shed bristle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2014 1:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

DISCLAIMER: This review is for the original brush design: the one with the thicker handle and silver aluminum ferrule. I don't have any experience with the updated design (thinner handle, bronze ferrule) and am not sure how it compares.

I love this brush so much that I bought two for me and one for both my mom and sister! It's so, so silky soft and fluffy, it almost feels luxurious on the face! The Powder Brush also lives up very well to it's name; powder goes on very evenly and easily. I use this every day and have only had great experiences.

Pros:
* perfect size for powder application (loose and pressed)
* easy to use
* good feel in the hand
* so, so very soft
* long-lasting (through many washes and daily spot cleaning)
* price is great!

Cons:
* original design might not be available anymore
* needs to be cleaned regularly to avoid powder build-up


on 10/10/2014 6:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is easily the best widely available budget brush. It's fluffy yet full and even though the hairs are synthetic, they have good cling. I see no reason to spend upwards of $30 on a powder brush unless you're a professional makeup artist. This is well made enough that it will easily last years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This brush is perfect for both loose powders and powder compacts. It has very soft bristles and leaves a very natural finish - you never look over powdered unless you use too much. It's also good for sweeping away excess powder on your face. It's not the cheapest drugstore brush ( I think it's around $12 CDN), but it's definitely worth waiting for it to go on sale!


on 8/3/2014 1:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic brush! It's super soft, affordable, and doesn't shed! This brush is definitely my favourite powder brush right now.


on 4/18/2014 3:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Soft, cheap and it does a good job. I've been using the same one for about 3 years and it's still in great condition. Would repurchase.


Top Rated Ecotools Products

Back to Top