Jane Iredale Handi Brush

4.8

124 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 6/29/2015 4:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very nice soft brush and it applies the pure pressed base well. I like that the size of it petite and easy to take with you. Mine fell apart on me, which is disappointing considering the price and is probably one of the main reasons I would repurchase. It's still a nice brush and I probably just got defective one, but for the price there are so many other brushes that do the job just as well as this one for a lesser price. I use the powder brush from real techniques to apply the pure pressed base.



on 6/1/2015 4:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Great brush but quite expensive. It's very soft and easy to apply powder with. However, I find that after a number of washes, it becomes too soft.


on 5/16/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful brush, a treat to use. Very soft bristles yet firm enough to capture the mineral make up. I use Jane Iredale compact foundation, but I also use this with any mineral foundation and bronzer. I was told to tap it, when upright, to be sure it captures all the foundation - it allows for an even application.

It comes in a plastic soft package, to make it easy (and sanitary) to carry during the day.


on 5/12/2015 11:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really love this little brush! It's great for applying my Jane Iredale powder foundations, as well as a general use brush for any kind of mineral or powder products. Disperses product evenly, feels soft on the skin and is well constructed. My only note would be that shedding is common upon first wash, but this brush doesn't seem to shed much past that. In terms of longevity, I've had mine for 4 years in change now and it still looks and works like new. Definitely worth the $$ in my opinion. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 1:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've used this brush for the last 8 years, I've only bought 2. They are great! I make sure I keep it clean, the bristles don't fall out. It's perfect for putting on mineral foundation. Love it!


on 4/5/2015 5:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This makeup brush I have found to work good with my powder foundation as well as applying blush.


on 3/17/2015 1:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This brush is a beauty--densely packed, soft, natural bristles, like the nicest kabuki, but cut completely flat across instead of domed, with a short wood handle. Mine is years old, and stays in perfect condition without a bit of shedding through dozens of washings. It is fantastic for applying and buffing mineral powders, finishing powders, powder foundation, etc., in fact it's my favorite brush for all of those things. I discovered another great use for my Handi Brush recently, when my blush brushes were all wet from washing, and I tried it with an Hourglass blush. I put the brush face down on the blush, knocked off the excess, and gently stamped and blended it on my cheek where my cheekbones ought to be. It turned out to be an amazing way to apply blush. Another use for this great brush. Very Handi indeed!


on 3/2/2015 12:56:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this brush along with the Jane Iredale mineral powder foundation and peach nectar blush, and spray brush cleaner at my dermatologist's office (there is a cosmetic center for Botox and filler that has a makeup artist and a separate office in the same building for medical issues - rashes, rosacea, excising actenic keratosis, etc.). The four products ran about $150. The mineral powder was fine, the powder blush nothing spectacular, and I did not repurchase. I switched to the $3 Elf spray brush cleaner that I can get at Weis grocery stores.

Ready for the dramatic twist at the end? I bought these products in 2006 and 8 years later I am still using and liking this brush. Blends well with any powder I've tried, bristles are soft, and the brush is still in great shape 8 years later. I keep it in my medicine cabinet, wash it with brush cleaner as needed, and throw it in my makeup bag when I travel overnight. If I ever lost it, I'd definitely repurchase.


on 6/20/2014 12:35:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Very necessary when I was using the Pure Pressed Base from Jane Iredale as it really buffs it all on nicely and smoothly so that it all looks even on me. I couldn't stand the silly flat powder puff the compact of that foundation comes with. I still have my Handi Brush from several years ago that I have used with blush and bronzer but all the bristles are falling out now.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Best brush for pressed minerals ever! This brush is soo much better than Bare Minerals handi brush,I really love it! It makes flawless,but still good coverage and very smooth. Also this brush is sooo soft!


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
230 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
122 Reviews


Top Rated Jane Iredale Products

image

Handi Brush

124 reviews
image

Magic Mitt

59 reviews
Back to Top