MAC • Azalea • Blush

rated 4.7(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Nene2012 on 11/26/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Nene2012

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Azalea and Devil are two pro blush colors every deep dark chocolate beauty needs to have. I know they look intimidating in the pan, but OMG... They will give you such a beautiful glow. With a light hand and the right brush, you will not regret purchasing this. Try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 5/20/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great blue toned pink blush especially for fair skin. If you use Azalea with a super light hand, it will give you a natural flush without looking like a clown. The pan will last FOREVER because it is about the most pigmented product I've ever seen!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 12/21/2011 1:32:00 AM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Azalea is a very bright, highly pigmented reddish/darkened pink shade that has to be applied on my NC 43-45 skin tone with a light hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MadamMeek on 10/12/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by MadamMeek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is waaaaaaaaayyy to bright for me. I understand the "fun" aspect of it but seeing as i have one heck of a babyface, this one is a no-no for me. BTW, i'm a NC50/NW45. I've tried the whole less is more approach, still didn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AriSatomi on 9/16/2011 10:45:00 AM more reviews by AriSatomi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Since I am pretty fair myself, this will last me forever. I like this a lot! Use with caution.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 4/6/2011 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

While I *would* absolutely buy Azalea again, there is no way I will ever need to do so, unless I misplace it -- it's SO pigmented, even when using a duo fiber brush, that it's still almost too much for my very fair (NW5-10, NARS Siberia) complexion. Still, when used carefully, it's gorgeous -- it's a very, very bright, cool-toned fuchsia / magenta in the pan, but it can be wearable when applied correctly; it looks like a rosy pink flush.


Of note: While the individual blush in the compact has been discontinued, Azalea is still available in the palette pan from MAC Pro stores (which is where I bought my own).

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CupCakeEllie on 2/13/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by CupCakeEllie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is so versatile if your wearing plums, purples, mauve's. Its so pretty, and you get a great amount of product also. I love the way the color fades from a a light pink to a lilac.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TootsDiva84 on 1/31/2011 6:17:00 PM more reviews by TootsDiva84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

If this was the last blush on earth ...i'd be fine..lol. For me this is my most fave blush of all time because it just looks so great on the skin. The color is very unique and so flattering. I ran to the pro shop in downtown Toronto just to find this blush because i saw someone review it on Youtube. Very beautiful, looks extremely bright in the pan but goes on the skin and just makes the cheeks pop! Great buy

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MOIx2 on 1/20/2011 3:33:00 PM more reviews by MOIx2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a NC42 and this blush compliments my skin so well. It gives me a nice healthy glow. This seems like color anyone can pull off, for fairest to the darkest of skintones. But you have to use with caution. This blush is SUPER PIGMENTED! I literally tap twice on the pan with my brush them tap off the excess then apply onto my cheeks. A little goes a long long loooong way. If I was to use this up, which is impossible, or I happen to loose it I will def buy another one. This is a color needs to be in everyones collection!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amazin90 on 8/2/2010 1:16:00 PM more reviews by amazin90

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite pink blush!!! It such a beautiful flush to the cheeks. You definately have to use a light hand or you will have clown cheeks for sure. But once you get the application right it is beautiful on the face. It will last forever because it is highly pigmented.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products