Frederic Fekkai • Moisturizing Shampoo with Shea Butter • Shampoo

rated 3.7(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 DuffyMcD on 4/21/2014 8:29:00 AM more reviews by DuffyMcD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Really decent shampoo . I would say it's more gentle then moisturising . It works well in my hair and and I believe it to be great quality . It doesn't seem to build up , lathers and rinses well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 9/29/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo makes my hair feel clean and super soft. It leaves an AMAZING scent in my hair. I have gotten compliments on it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissEvelien on 1/6/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by MissEvelien

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This shampoo is ok, but didn't wow me. It has a really nice smell, and lathers very easily (gives a luxurious feeling). Although it gives a clean feeling, it doesn't do anything about the frizz and dryness of my daily heat-treated hair, despite using it in combination with the conditioner. I won't be repurchasing, because I think there are other shampoos that do the same, for half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 1/6/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Tried a sample and am favoring to buy a bottle. Does not break out my sensitive scalp but cleans well without weighing down. My hair is healthy tho I dye it for fashion sake. It is long but I have no detangling issues. If you are looking for special detangling stuff, you might need to see how others fare. I love the scent and it distributes well, unlike some heavier stuff I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maria411 on 6/30/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by maria411

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One word--LOVE!!! I just tried a sample of this with the conditioner. First of all, it smells SO GOOD, like a tropical type scent. I used the Fekkai glossing creme before heat styling too. My hair was smoother, felt light, and moisturized. And did I mention I love it? That's all I need to say, this stuff rocks, I tried it I loved it---ciao!=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spikester on 10/22/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by spikester

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love the shampoo,but am not so crazy about the matching conditioner surprisingly. The shampoo is incredible. It conditions your hair, doesn't strip it and leaves it with wonderful volume. It left it very smooth and soft. I loved the shampoo so much that I thought I would love the conditioner too, but not at all. I much perfer the glossing conditioner. That one is incredible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 9/25/2011 2:22:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am a little on the fence on this product. I think it is way too expensive for the 8 oz size that you get. That being said, it does cleanse my very dry hair without stripping it and I have been struggling to find shampoos for my hair type. I also use the matching conditioner with this. Has a somewhat strong fragrance. Won't repurchase as I am trying out Ion Nourishing Shampoo and Kera Pro shampoo for very dry hair also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 8/8/2011 12:01:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this and the matching conditioner. I really felt I would not like them because there has been only one FF item I have liked. This changed my mind. This shampoo has a great scent and even with my hair dry I can still smell the wonderful scent. I actually have an oily scalp and I actually felt this was great for my scalp. It seemed to leave enough natural oil that my scalp does not have to produce it leaving my hair greasy. This left my hair a little dry while still in the shower, but the conditioner fixed that. I will be purchasing this although I wish it was a little lower priced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 4/11/2011 1:52:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a mild, creamy shampoo. Smells nice. Works okay, but isn't worth the money. My Pantene works much better.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilprincess428 on 1/16/2010 9:44:00 PM more reviews by lilprincess428

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I really really like this shampoo. I have long, highlighted blonde hair that is somewhat dry due to the processing and in the winter my scalp gets sooo dry. My hairstylist suggested using a moisturizing shampoo mainly for my dry scalp. This shampoo is amazing for my hair. It does a great job of moisturizing my scalp and hair (I only use it on my roots) and leaving it so smooth, silky, and soft. My hair is seriously so soft I just want to run my hands down it all day! As much as I love the shampoo, unfortunately, I do not love the conditioner. I will do a separate review for that, but I seriously can't believe how dramatically different the results are for a matching shampoo and conditioner. But the shampoo is worth the money in my opinion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Frederic Fekkai products

More Shampoo products