Clarins Crème Délicieuse Auto-Bronzante

4.1

36 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/6/2014 12:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this product! Goes on even and gives a nice bronze colour not orange. It's also easy to do in layers on your skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/6/2013 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing self-tanner. It has a very nice color, and it doesn't make you orange or like you have a skin problem. Though, it is expensive and it takes a long while to dry, it is worth it. Also, another thing that is upsetting is that it doesn't stick to your skin for too many days. You'll need to use it every other day if you want to keep your skin to keep that color, and also.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2013 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this Clarins tanner! I have very very fair skin so I made sure to tan myself very slowly and thoroughly to avoid streaking at all costs! To give you an idea of how tanned I went after one use: I use MAC Studio Fix Fluid foundation and am naturally NC15. After using this Clarins tanner I became NC25 which matched perfectly!
I am totally glowing after using this product and all of my friends have noticed and commented on the difference!
This tanner does take a long time to develop. I actually apply it before I go to bed and sleep in a robe and rinse it off the next morning. It was quite a shock when I first saw myself after letting it develop overnight but once I had applied my normal makeup as well it was great and had no streaking.
I know that Clarins has made an effort to mask that "tanner smell" that all self tanners unfortunately have - and when applying the product it doesn't smell too bad but the next morning the smell is more noticeable and not particularly pleasant. I think this is a small price to pay though considering the quality of tan you get out of it.

The thing that I have to fault this product on is price. This tanner is very expensive and I find that I do run out of it quickly. If you can afford it though or even if you bought it and saved it for use before special occasions I highly recommend it. Great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2013 6:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first self tanner I've ever tried and I LOVE IT! I'm very very pale so I really need a touch of bronze in my life! This tanner does that without make me look orange or like and an Oympa Loompa!! In other words... The result after one layer(the day after the application) is a natural golden finish which is exactly what I was looking for!!! I only used this on my legs but I will definitely use it all over my entire body(except face). The gel and tinted form was very helpful at the application because I was able to see where it was! The regular price it's not that high(i think it is around 30-35euros)but I bought it on sale for 18 euros!! I will surely buy this again!!

Tip:make sure you exfoliate really good!! If you don't it will be a bit sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is amazing.
I have tried to many self tanners before and this one is by the my new favorite. It doesn't smell awful like other ones and did not streak at all or turn orange on my super fair skin. I am very happy with this product and will defintely will buy this again.


on 9/1/2011 6:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this product to self-tan my face, but not my body because it's too expensive to go around. This is my #1 selftanner for face. (my #1 body self tanner is L'Oreal Sublime Bronze airbrush)

PROS:
- Smells nice when you apply
- Nice little tub, which is useful when you use a self tanning glove which I do
- The "tackiness" of it helps keep the stuff on my face. My skin is really oily and does not "take" most self tanners. I end up either splotchy or never seeing any tan because the oils in my skin ruin the developing of the self tanner. This stuff really STICKS. It's the #1 reason I use this
- The colour is decent. Not the best or most natural, but in the point before, I use it because it's one of the only ones that stay on with my oily face.

CONS:
- Smells awful when developing and even a day later after you've washed your skin (but what self tanners don't)
- It's pretty pricey. It costs $41 a tub (in Canada) and that's okay because I use it only for my face, but I coudn't afford to use it for my whole body
- It does take a while to dry, but I only use it on my face so it doesn't hinder my movement much afterwards
- Can't wear this under makeup or out in public later. It looks like you've had vaseline smeared on your face. I put it on before bed like a night cream every third night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2011 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It smells like chocolate and does not turn you orange. I don't know if things can get any better than that. It give you a nice, slightly bronzed look. It looks even better on tan skin because you already have a good base on which to build a layer to 2 of the self tanner. It will leave you looking golden bronzed. Very beautiful. The only bad thing about this is that it does not keep well. If you do plan to get it, make sure you finish it within the first 3-4 months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2011 5:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The Good: It smells fine, not as bad as other self tanners I've tried. It has a nice texture and seemed to settle into my skin fairly quickly. It has a slight tint to it so you can see where you are applying the product. It wore for about 5 days and did fade evenly.


The Bad: I looked pretty orange. I was hoping I was being paranoid and just not used to seeing my fair complexion (NW20) with color....but no, it was true. A trustworthy friend confirmed it when I asked "do I look orange?" I've had better luck with other Clarins tanners. This one is NOT HG for me.


on 8/17/2010 4:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've used two jars of this already, and got my mother hooked on it as well.
I was always nervous to try a ST because I was afraid to lol orange and blotchy. The reason I decided to try this one in particular was because I read somewhere that Fergie adds it to her moisturizer, and I love her skin tone. This ST iproved to be fantastic due to it's natural color, easy-application, it lasts long, and it fades evenly. I even used it on my face and it didn't clog my pores.
My HG, since I'm too afraid to experiment with STs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2010 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to self tanner! I have not found a better one! It's great because you can use it on your face and body! Smells like peaches, oppose to most that smell like melted sugar!
I love it because they use DHA as all self tanners do however they also use Cocoa to give more of a bronzy tan rather then an orangey tan that looks fake!
It's great too because it moisturizes without feeling heavy or sticky.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Clarins Products

image

Fix Make up

28 reviews
image

Double Fix

134 reviews
Back to Top