Gucci • Gucci by Gucci (new release 2008) • Fragrances

rated 3.8(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Juffens on 2/8/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Juffens

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have mixed feelings about this perfume. I bought it with out smelling it because I love Flora by Gucci. Not to mention, the bottle is so pretty. At first I hated it. It made me think of Grandma. I tried to give it away to my Dad's wife she didn't like it. So it sat for a long time. Since I really hate wasting money I decided to give it another try. Now I can wear it mixed with a lighter Floral but not my favorite. It is sophisticated but a little to strong. A little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 friskilyn on 8/15/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by friskilyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Definitely my go to scent. It is sophisticated, sexy, and strong. I don't like floral or sweet scents too much...I prefer musky scents but this perfume is a musky, sweet, and powdery scent. I wear this scent only on special occasions because it is so strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MariaRoy on 5/21/2013 6:02:00 AM more reviews by MariaRoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume. It's the most feminine perfume I have ever used.
Strong and warm, gentle and sweet, this is my vision of this Gucci perfume. This is my third time buying it. Last time I found it on FeelingSexy.com.au on a really cheap price, and I couldn't stand not buying it again.
I recommend it to all the women and girls. It's perfect for any occasions, night and day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 3/30/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an extremely sophisticated scent and it is not for those who like only florals. this is well balanced and at the same time smells very clean. it is very similiar to Coco Noir but much more of chypre and not as sweet and powdery as CN. It is a perfume you put on when you won't take no for an answer from a man. Believe me, they won't say no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lawgirl07 on 1/10/2013 8:20:00 PM more reviews by lawgirl07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is very sophisticated. It's quite potent, so a little bit does go a very long way.
One of Gucci's heavier scents, I'd recommend it for night use or for the winter months.
I'm not the biggest fan of the packaging which is a bit dull, but that said, it is quite classy and understated.

Overall, it's something I'd wear on a very formal occasion rather than on a day-to-day basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vferent on 12/15/2012 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Vferent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This scent is so sophisticated and something you would expect from the likes of Gucci. I personally, despite only being 18, prefer this things from the usual young, cheaper perfumes. The only downfall is that it does. not. last. And I end up having to re spray now and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vickio92 on 9/8/2012 5:33:00 AM more reviews by vickio92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I really enjoy this perfume. This fragrence says "Hello! I am a confident and sexy woman. I know what I want in life, and exactly how to obtain in it."

To me the Gucci by Gucci woman is sophisticated but wild. Men are driven crazy by her, women admire her. She is ambitious and confident. When I picture her I see a young 25-35) successful, and strikingly radiant career woman - the one all the men ogle at, the reason why the company must hold sexual harassment lectures. But she is so much more than just a pretty face; she is clever and witty. She is driven and passionate.

On first spray, i find Gucci by Gucci a bit harsh and cloying. However, after ten minutes this settles into this beautiful, warm, sweet and sensuous aroma. This fragrance just melts so well into my skin. It becomes musky, but not your grandmother's musky, but rather sexual creature kind of musky. It has the same sophistication as a Gucci bag from the classic line. Really quite lovely.

Note: identical to my review on fragrantica

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 YoHarajuku on 6/4/2012 9:59:00 AM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the least pleasing perfumes I've ever come across. I don't like being childish in reviews but only one word sums this up...Bleugghh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JuJu05 on 2/13/2012 2:48:00 AM more reviews by JuJu05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The bottle is frigging awesome, the scent is great! I really wanted to be crazy about this perfume, but I just can't bring myself to rate it a five instead of four. One major problem, it does not have lasting power. Why oh why? I frigging love it, I think it's the way it mixes with my skin. Too bad

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachybloom on 8/16/2011 1:50:00 AM more reviews by rachybloom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this for free with my Ulta club points, but I would definitely pay retail price for this. I initially thought I would get Coco Madamemoiselle with my points; my style and taste is more reflective of the Chanel girl. Gucci, in general, is a bit.. tacky for my taste. Don't get me wrong, I thought Tom Ford was brilliant when working as creative director for the brand since he fully embraced the hypersexuality of the brand, but Gucci as a whole is not a brand I typically like.

However, I sampled this by chance when I was deciding what perfume to cash in on at Ulta. I immediately liked it on the sample spritzer.. Slightly sweet to dry down to a warm musky smell. I sprayed it on my skin, walked around the store for a few minutes, and took a whiff. I immediately fell in love! I agree it does smell like Narciso Rodriguez, but much more complex. It is a very interesting perfume on me. Dries down to be fainting sweet, but much more mature and "grown up" than I usually go for in a perfume. Again, I am very surprised because I dislike all other Gucci fragrances and generally don't like their accessories or clothing lines (or their image as a whole!)

Perfumes I typically like are hyper-feminine perfumes.. Flowerbomb and Tocca Colette being my all-time favorites and this is definitely a departure from that. Still sweet, but as previously stated much more smokey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrances products