Dove Dove Cream Oil Intensive BodyLotion, Extra Dry Skin Advanced

4.4

72 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethicone, Glycol Stearate, PEG-100Stearate, Petrolatum, Cyclopentasiloxane, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Titanium Dioxide.


on 1/12/2015 8:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It takes me a long time to go through a bottle of this because I always forget to moisturize after I take a shower. So, the only occasion I really end up using this is when my skin starts to get uncomfortably dry and itchy. It moisturizes really well on the spot and absorbs nicely. It doesn't leave any weird film or residue on my skin. It isn't too thick so it spreads really well and a little can go a long way. It can belittle bit greasy on my palms if my hands don't need any extra moisture. But that doesn't happen often because I wash my hands A LOT, so they crack and peel easily in the winter. I keep this next to the bathroom sink and I find a small quarter-pump of this really does the trick after I wash my hands.

I can definitely see where people are coming from regarding the scent. I don't think this is a "lightly" scented product. It could definitely clash with certain perfumes. However, I only wear perfume on special occasions so this isn't a problem for me. I personally don't mind the scent. Whenever I remember to use this after a shower, my husband tells me I smell really nice! That said, the scent is quite feminine in my opinion so I don't think it would appeal to everyone. To me, the smell on my skin is true to the smell in the bottle so I would recommend opening it up and giving it a sniff before you buy.

That said, I think it's a great staple item to have!



on 12/5/2014 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nothing glamorous about it, but it makes my skin soft and moisturized like it's supposed to. The scent isn't strong and doesn't compete with my perfume


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Most of the other body lotions I've tried were too heavy and didn't absorb well. My skin gets pretty dry during the winter and a friend recommended this lotion to me.
It absorbs fairly quickly and immediately makes my skin really smooth and soft.
Although I don't mind, I should warn about the scent. It's a nice floral scent, but those who are super sensitive to perfumes may not enjoy it...
It was pretty cheap- about six dollars for 16.9 fl oz.
I've been using this for a few weeks and I would probably buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2014 4:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't understand why nobody likes the smell. Its nothing special but it's pleasant at least. I've enjoyed this lotion for a few weeks now, I use it right after a shower and it works for me. I do a lot of exfoliating and it can leave my skin dry so moisture is a must for me. The Dove products are on sale at Walgreens quite a bit so I will probably purchase again.


on 3/23/2014 4:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am surprised at the high rating of this product. If you hate intensely strong scents AKA "granny scents" then do not buy this product. I tried this before I went to sleep one night and I absolutely could not stand the strong perfumed scent. It was overpowering and one of those scents that caused tingling and itching. I couldn't take it after an hour and had to re-shower. While it was on it didn't seem to make my skin softer or improve it in any way. I did like how it applied - very softly - because it is a lotion that is infused with oil. Horrible smell made this unbearable. I would get a headache if I was standing next to someone who had this on. I paid $8.99 for 13.5 ounces and would never repurchase.


on 1/11/2014 10:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best lotion ever! Helps moisturizer without feeling too heavy. I have tried every lotion out there and they either make my skin greasy, dry or hate the scent. This is the best stuff on the market by far!!!!!! The smell is so clean and divine! Cant live without it! And believe me I have tried all!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2013 7:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best body lotion I have ever used.I have dry skin and this keeps it moisturized for days.it is the only lotion that has ever softened my feet so smoothly.I am going to try cetaphil moisturing lotion if this gives me smoother skin I will update later.


on 7/1/2013 11:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This product contains Petrolatum and Glycerin, which is a recommended moisture rich ingredient by 67% of dermatologists. It takes a few more seconds to rub in but it is worth the wait or at least for me! The scent of this body lotion is not strong at all, it is very pleasant and may be suitable for skin of sensitivity. Try it out and good luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I actually really enjoy this lotion a lot. I bought it and read the reviews on this site and I thought it was going to be horrible.
I usually use this on my legs and they're nice and smooth all day. No dryness at all. Yes the smell is pretty overpowering at first, but It eventually wears down a little. I have really dry skin and this really hits the spot! :)


on 1/22/2013 10:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I tend to forget putting on lotion after a shower, until it gets to the point where my skin is ashy and/or flaking. This lotion does the trick asap- dry skin is gone! It literally makes your skin baby smooth. It's moisturizing and rich enough to work as a softening hand lotion too! Plus I love the soft smell:) As far as a deeply moisturizing lotion goes...I'd call this HG status!


Back to Top