Dove • Dove Cream Oil Intensive BodyLotion, Extra Dry Skin Advanced • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mkr7654321 on 12/5/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by mkr7654321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing glamorous about it, but it makes my skin soft and moisturized like it's supposed to. The scent isn't strong and doesn't compete with my perfume

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HungryHannibal on 12/1/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by HungryHannibal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Most of the other body lotions I've tried were too heavy and didn't absorb well. My skin gets pretty dry during the winter and a friend recommended this lotion to me.
It absorbs fairly quickly and immediately makes my skin really smooth and soft.
Although I don't mind, I should warn about the scent. It's a nice floral scent, but those who are super sensitive to perfumes may not enjoy it...
It was pretty cheap- about six dollars for 16.9 fl oz.
I've been using this for a few weeks and I would probably buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 isleofesa on 10/22/2014 4:46:00 AM more reviews by isleofesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't understand why nobody likes the smell. Its nothing special but it's pleasant at least. I've enjoyed this lotion for a few weeks now, I use it right after a shower and it works for me. I do a lot of exfoliating and it can leave my skin dry so moisture is a must for me. The Dove products are on sale at Walgreens quite a bit so I will probably purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyelle on 3/23/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by joyelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am surprised at the high rating of this product. If you hate intensely strong scents AKA "granny scents" then do not buy this product. I tried this before I went to sleep one night and I absolutely could not stand the strong perfumed scent. It was overpowering and one of those scents that caused tingling and itching. I couldn't take it after an hour and had to re-shower. While it was on it didn't seem to make my skin softer or improve it in any way. I did like how it applied - very softly - because it is a lotion that is infused with oil. Horrible smell made this unbearable. I would get a headache if I was standing next to someone who had this on. I paid $8.99 for 13.5 ounces and would never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 1/11/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best lotion ever! Helps moisturizer without feeling too heavy. I have tried every lotion out there and they either make my skin greasy, dry or hate the scent. This is the best stuff on the market by far!!!!!! The smell is so clean and divine! Cant live without it! And believe me I have tried all!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girly2222 on 8/10/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by girly2222

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best body lotion I have ever used.I have dry skin and this keeps it moisturized for days.it is the only lotion that has ever softened my feet so smoothly.I am going to try cetaphil moisturing lotion if this gives me smoother skin I will update later.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Benjamin5412 on 7/1/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Benjamin5412

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product contains Petrolatum and Glycerin, which is a recommended moisture rich ingredient by 67% of dermatologists. It takes a few more seconds to rub in but it is worth the wait or at least for me! The scent of this body lotion is not strong at all, it is very pleasant and may be suitable for skin of sensitivity. Try it out and good luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chrissyislame on 6/2/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by chrissyislame

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually really enjoy this lotion a lot. I bought it and read the reviews on this site and I thought it was going to be horrible.
I usually use this on my legs and they're nice and smooth all day. No dryness at all. Yes the smell is pretty overpowering at first, but It eventually wears down a little. I have really dry skin and this really hits the spot! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlamItUp23 on 1/22/2013 10:44:00 AM more reviews by GlamItUp23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tend to forget putting on lotion after a shower, until it gets to the point where my skin is ashy and/or flaking. This lotion does the trick asap- dry skin is gone! It literally makes your skin baby smooth. It's moisturizing and rich enough to work as a softening hand lotion too! Plus I love the soft smell:) As far as a deeply moisturizing lotion goes...I'd call this HG status!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fabulousgalz4ever on 12/29/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by fabulousgalz4ever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont use body lotion very often b/c I get lazy at times.^^ This lotion was silky and smooth. It did leave my skin feel hydrated when I applied it after a nice shower. I recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Lotions/ Creams products