Caudalie • Vine Peach Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.1(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 12/26/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh I soooo wanted to like this but what a disappointment! This smelt nothing like peaches at all and in actual fact smelt quite woody. The only reason I've given this 2/5 lippies instead of 1/5 is because it's soap free and yet still manages to foam up quite nicely.

I understand that The Body Shop do a peach scented shower gel (although not all year round) so I'll keep an eye out and give that a try instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gale2509 on 4/9/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by gale2509

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Terrible smell the review above saying something about peaches and plastic hit the nail on the head! Strangest fragrance I've ever encountered, a hint of peach with a lot of something really foul smelling? I thought mine had gone off in transit! With regards to its foaming, moisturising capabilities can't say, couldn't wait to wash it off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fiamma77 on 4/6/2012 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Fiamma77

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I almost jumped out of my chair at the review that said this was "Peach wrapped in vinyl." It is! I just tried it, & I could not put my finger on what was making it smell so `off.' There is a faint scent of peach, but the main impression is vinyl/plastic. Strange. So no, I won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nd1282 on 4/22/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by nd1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:

>The Smell! Exactly as advertised, the freshest, most accurate just off-the-vine peach smell ever. Makes me dream about peach season...

>Foams easily and well. A tablespoon on my puff was all I need.
*However, you won't get tons of bubbles from this gel b/c it does not have the skin-stripping sudsing agents common in other gels*

>Doesn't leave a film on my skin or strip it of moisture.

Cons:

>The scent doesn"t linger post-shower

>Price point is high for a shower gel

I would recommend this product but I wouldn't purchase it again because of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 2/27/2011 4:39:00 AM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In the tube it smells like peach but when I use it it smells like rotten peach. It is watery, doesn't really foam and I have to use a lot and it leaves a residue on my skin like some of the face cleansers do. I won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lis on 12/25/2010 6:31:00 PM more reviews by lis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best thing about this shower gel is the smell. It captures the smell of ripe fresh peaches perfectly without it smelling synthetic. I find that I do not need to use excessive amounts and it foams really well. Will definitely be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarsenault on 6/6/2010 11:44:00 PM more reviews by sarsenault

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing!! It has a gorgeous scent of peach - but it is soft. It leaves your skin so smooth. And of course, like all caudalie products, it is made with all natural ingredients. It's revitalized my skin and a little goes a long way. I recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mamasgirl on 4/30/2010 3:24:00 PM more reviews by mamasgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This body wash is very watery and I had to use a lot just to get it to lather in the shower. The smell is nothing to write home about. I prefer thicker more moisturizing shower gels and this was not it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DanceUWan2BMe1 on 6/2/2009 5:39:00 PM more reviews by DanceUWan2BMe1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's just an okay everyday shower gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mgjolley on 2/16/2009 2:35:00 AM more reviews by mgjolley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

pros:
natural
smells wonderful
cons:
too diluted so you need to use a lot to take a shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Gels/Soaps products