Caudalie Vine Peach Shower Gel

3.1

13 reviews

30% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA (WATER), DECYL GLUCOSIDE*, SODIUM COCOYL GLUTAMATE*, GLYCERIN*, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), SUCROSE COCOATE*, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, CITRIC ACID*, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, POTASSIUM SORBATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE*, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL.* Plant origin


on 12/26/2013 1:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Oh I soooo wanted to like this but what a disappointment! This smelt nothing like peaches at all and in actual fact smelt quite woody. The only reason I've given this 2/5 lippies instead of 1/5 is because it's soap free and yet still manages to foam up quite nicely.

I understand that The Body Shop do a peach scented shower gel (although not all year round) so I'll keep an eye out and give that a try instead.



on 4/9/2013 1:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Terrible smell the review above saying something about peaches and plastic hit the nail on the head! Strangest fragrance I've ever encountered, a hint of peach with a lot of something really foul smelling? I thought mine had gone off in transit! With regards to its foaming, moisturising capabilities can't say, couldn't wait to wash it off!


on 4/6/2012 3:35:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I almost jumped out of my chair at the review that said this was "Peach wrapped in vinyl." It is! I just tried it, & I could not put my finger on what was making it smell so `off.' There is a faint scent of peach, but the main impression is vinyl/plastic. Strange. So no, I won't be buying it again.


on 4/22/2011 7:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:

>The Smell! Exactly as advertised, the freshest, most accurate just off-the-vine peach smell ever. Makes me dream about peach season...

>Foams easily and well. A tablespoon on my puff was all I need.
*However, you won't get tons of bubbles from this gel b/c it does not have the skin-stripping sudsing agents common in other gels*

>Doesn't leave a film on my skin or strip it of moisture.

Cons:

>The scent doesn"t linger post-shower

>Price point is high for a shower gel

I would recommend this product but I wouldn't purchase it again because of the price.


on 2/27/2011 4:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

In the tube it smells like peach but when I use it it smells like rotten peach. It is watery, doesn't really foam and I have to use a lot and it leaves a residue on my skin like some of the face cleansers do. I won't buy again.


on 12/25/2010 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best thing about this shower gel is the smell. It captures the smell of ripe fresh peaches perfectly without it smelling synthetic. I find that I do not need to use excessive amounts and it foams really well. Will definitely be buying again.


on 6/6/2010 11:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing!! It has a gorgeous scent of peach - but it is soft. It leaves your skin so smooth. And of course, like all caudalie products, it is made with all natural ingredients. It's revitalized my skin and a little goes a long way. I recommend it!!


on 4/30/2010 3:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This body wash is very watery and I had to use a lot just to get it to lather in the shower. The smell is nothing to write home about. I prefer thicker more moisturizing shower gels and this was not it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's just an okay everyday shower gel.


on 2/16/2009 2:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

pros:
natural
smells wonderful
cons:
too diluted so you need to use a lot to take a shower.


Back to Top