Victoria's Secret • Ooh La La EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.2(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jcdiva1 on 12/5/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by jcdiva1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

Very cheap vanilla smell. The only thing that I like about this is the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lavvy76549 on 8/15/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by lavvy76549

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It stunk so badly even my daughter who I cast away my not like perfumes to did not want it. The best thing about this is the box and the cute bottle with the little ball thing on the side(forgot what you call it) will update when I get the answer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 11/10/2011 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love this scent. This is probably my second favorite scent of all time. It's sexy, sweet and light. Smells like vanilla (which I love). If you don't like sweet smells you may not like this.. but to me, it's not too sweet smelling

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellbing on 2/6/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by angellbing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a light, feminine scent that is pretty versatile, but unremarkable. There are several similar fragrances out there in various brands. I used up my little travel bottle, but I wouldn't purchase the full size. I think VS has better fragrances (and this has been scarce in the two stores I have nearby, perhaps they're phasing it out). The staying power isn't very good on this one, though. After an hour, I couldn't smell it, even when I sniffed my wrist or inner elbow area where I sprayed the fragrance directly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 10/1/2010 12:58:00 AM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

VS Ooh La La is a very sweet candy gourmand scent, one of the
best of its genre. I get an impression of light cherry and strawberry,
maybe some rose, vanilla, and a touch of caramel. Reminds me of
a lighter Chantal Thomass. Very girly.
The only thing I'd change is the atomizer. The rubber in the atomizer
will wear out long before I'd use up a bottle of fragrance. This means
the fragrance may evaporate or become impossible to spritz. I'm
hoping there's an alternate cap or spray to the atomizer EDP for
when the rubber in the atomizer wears out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ellenpbrown on 9/14/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by ellenpbrown

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like sexy little things and was in VS picking up a gift for a friend so I decided to give this a try... I fell in love and both the EDP and body lotion. The next day I got it out, put the bottle together and sprayed some on it and it was lovely... by the end of the day the scent made me nauseous... i tried to blame it on other things and about a month later decided to give it a second chance only to have the same results. I give it a 2 and have kept it because the bottle is a cute addition to my dresser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 8/8/2010 9:26:00 AM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Awww. This is probably one of my top fav perfumes that Ive had but sadly I did return mine to the store because the atomizer is so terrible on this thing!! It hardly sprays any perfume out so you have to spray spray spray until you get enough at all, and then it gets plugged so easily!
Its also rather pricey for what you get because the perfume is incredibly light, its more like an edt or mist almost.

I will buy this again if they put it in a normal spraying bottle but until then I shall admire from afar haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chele05 on 7/11/2010 12:39:00 PM more reviews by Chele05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ooh La La isn't a spectacular scent, but I do like it very much for what it is. I generally enjoy soft, sweet, and delicate scents and this one certainly fiits that description. To me it smells like cherry blossoms and vanilla. There is a bit of a sharpness when I sniff it from the bottle and in the initial spray, but that fades within minutes, and then it's just a lightly sweet smell.

Because the fragrance is so soft, I do have to give myself several sprays to ensure it has enough strength and lasting power. This certainly isn't the ideal perfume if you like people to smell you as soon as you walk into a room. That works out well for me though, because I prefer people to smell me only when in a close proximity. I have gotten unexpected compliments from people standing next to me, when I thought I no longer even smelled of it; I'd then take a whiff of my arm and sure enough, the soft sweetness was still lingering.

Although I do enjoy this perfume, I would only repurchase it under the same condition as when I first bought it: on sale! I got it at 50% off. If you can score this or any VS scent on sale, then it's well worth it. Otherwise, I think it's overpriced.

Overall, Ooh La La is a sweet, femenine and delicate scent that is worth purchasing if found at the right price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 11/19/2009 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Eh. I'm not particularly impressed with any aspect of this fragrance. I tested it at Victoria's Secret yesterday after reading some of the other Makeupalley reviews. Honestly, I have a HG signature scent already, but I came across a picture of this perfume online. I was drawn to the retro inspired heart shaped bottle and atomizer. I love perfume bottles with atomizers! So chic! When I read up on it, I was pleased to discover that there are only three notes in this scent - Cherry blossom, Mandarin and Vanilla (simple, I love that). I managed to stop by VS on my way home and the bottle looked far less cute in person. The design was a good idea in theory, but it was executed poorly. Quite frankly, it looked cheap. I picked up the bottle and upon first spritz, I noticed the fluid came out strangely. Some of it squirted downwards, some of it upwards, some of it straight out. That could just have been the particular bottle I was holding, but I've read a few reviews in which people have stated the atomizer doesn't work very well. Anyway, the scent itself, it nice but hardly impressive. I didn't feel it had enough of a sexy quality. Smelling it did not make me want to say "ooh la la", it made me want to say "eh". Atleast it's not offensive. It's soft and absolutely feminine. The cherry blossom is the stongest of the three notes. Within a few minutes it becomes balanced by the vanilla. The mandarin adds a tiny touch of spiciness. It is a well balanced fragrance. I do not understand the comparisons to Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf. I don't think this smells anything like that! The lasting power is good. I could still smell it hours later. The main reason I didn't love it, is that it wasn't memorable enough. I've smelled too many scents like this! I appreciate that there isn't an obscene amount of notes here to assault your nose, but all in all, nothing special.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Autumn13 on 7/23/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Autumn13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Last Christmas, my friends and I kept going back and spraying this on us. We loved it so much that our friend surprised us by giving this as our Christmas presents. I do love the smell but the bottle was defective. I tried to spray a little and the product just oozes out from the top and the spray was clog and sprayed everywhere! I think our dog got sprayed and run to her bed that day. The oil is currently oozing from the top and it's very oily.Very strong..So, I moved it into the back of a cabinet in our living room as a diffuser. Once in while, I would a whiff of vanilla and/or cherry blossom when I'm in our living room reading a book or just relaxing.It's quite lovely and very calming. I'm enjoying it more as a room freshner than a perfume. Would I purchase this for myself, no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Fragrances products