Rimmel • Exaggerate Liquid Eye Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(120 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 idmanm on 10/5/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by idmanm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was just an ok product. What I liked about it is that it dried to a nice matte black and didn't streak unevenly. But the applicator was way too stiff and it didn't glide smoothly across the lash line. It was also hard to get a thin line because of the applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oreo73 on 9/22/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by oreo73

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My go to daily eyeliner. Dries after a few seconds, but stays on all day, even after P.E.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina93 on 9/21/2014 6:59:00 AM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeliner is really black and long lasting. It has a matte finish but doesn't peel off or flake during the day. The nib is easy to control and is able to create very fine lines. This is also good if you have sensitive eyes because it's one of the only liquid liners that doesn't sting my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Penguin789 on 9/13/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Penguin789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This dries completely matte which I like. However, the applicator is too thick and stubby to do a thin line. It was a mess and I would not recommend. Also this is hard to wash off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelby22b on 6/14/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by shelby22b

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is actually a decent liquid eyeliner. I got it in black and it goes on smoothly on my lid/lash line. I really like it. The lasting power is alright, I guess. It lasts, but it subtly comes off at the ends. Overall, really good. I recommend it to anyone on a budget and looking for a decent liquid eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pattsy on 6/10/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by pattsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This starts out okay in terms of colour, but it quickly fades from jet black to a weak shade/dark grey. Application is flawed, I find it doesn't apply evenly and if I try to go back it only streaks the existing product. If you try to go back over it when it's dry it flakes.

It has next to no staying power and flakes off very quickly. This is probably the worst liquid eyeliner I have tried, and it's certainly the worst from Rimmel. Their Glam Eyes liquid liner is definitely better, and their gel has way better staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 L0v3xoLost on 6/5/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by L0v3xoLost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

It is very liquidy upon application, but it does dry to a nice intense matte black. However, it smudges! When I put it on my hand and I rub it - it stays. But if I accidentally touch/rub my eyes...hello panda eyes! I would expect it to stay put. My Kat von D liner at least does (even with all the rubbing)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktey on 5/23/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by ktey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I have tried almost every brand of liquid eyeliner, I usually go for a subtle cat-eye look, and I've found this is the best to achieve that. On first opening it I was slightly apprehensive about the applicator, because it does look quite bulky and rigid and like it would just create thick clumsy lines, but I soon discovered that it doesn't at all. I actually prefer it to the thin flexible brushes because I feel I have more control. The applicator does pick up quite a lot of product but it's easy enough just to wipe the excess on the rim of the bottle, if too much product is applied then it does start to crack. If applied right though it doesn't flake or wear off and it lasts me all day and all night if I need it to. The bottle looks small but it lasts me months of almost daily use, and it's a great price too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mishkee on 5/15/2014 12:57:00 AM more reviews by mishkee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the worst eyeliner I've ever used. It's not a "felt tip" it's a pointy plastic nub! I cannot get this to draw a straight line because it looks all jagged no matter what. After an hour it turned grey and started flaking off all over my cheeks. Terrible product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zee140 on 4/12/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by zee140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i have the waterproof one.. it lasts and whats great about it is that it wipes off so easily when i use make up remover, easy to apply but takes some secs to dry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products