Rimmel Exaggerate Liquid Eye Liner

4.0

132 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/14/2015 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this because I've tried basically every other brand in this shape of liquid eyeliner. So the packaging is what i wanted because it's what I'm used to applying the perfect wing. When I applied it the tip felt horrible, it was super hard and impossible to work with but i made it work anyways since I'm pretty good making a wing. DO NOT PURCHASE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/19/2015 7:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is product is good - I've been buying it for years and swear by it. I use the waterproof version and it really stays put for hours. It's easy to build coverage whether you want a natural or smokey eye. The applicator makes it quite easy to apply and it's decently priced.

The only thing is that it's difficult to apply this product on the lower lids. Often when I tried it, I would always end up applying too much eyeliner. I always tried to smudge it but the formula dries quickly and it ends up a mess.


on 5/19/2015 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It may go on great but it comes off just as easily. After hours on my face I can take a dry Q-tip and it wipes right off. I'm one to often touch my eyes so after a few hours I've basically rubbed it off anyways. That is with a eyelid concealer and shadow on beneath it. The fat and skinny ends make it great to hold and easy to apply but like I said, it doesn't last.


on 5/17/2015 6:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this liner, when i started doing my cat eye makeup for a musical i was in about three years ago. Ive tried other liquid liners and they dont stay like this one does on the stage, i now use it for everyday use and i work in a fast paced environment where im sweating what feels like a pig, and i look in the mirror and my eyeliner is still in point. I just love this liner and will use it until they discontinue it. Only bad thing is i run out of it to fast. My little tip for people who are just starting to do cat eyes is this, get a pencil eyeliner and just draw lightly the outline of your cat eye make sure it looks even, then put the liquid eyeliner on cause once this is on it stays on till you take it off with a wipe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2015 11:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have hooded eyes, which means that whatever I apply on my lid, will eventually transfer to my crease. BUT. This eyeliner is brilliant, applies on glossy but then goes matte, doesn't smudge or crease, stays on until you remove it and it is super easy to handle! Definitely reccomend or at least give it a try :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2015 5:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have tried many drugstore liquid eyeliners but still always come down to this one. It doesn't appear liquid when it dries but is more matte which is nice. I love that it doesn't smudge or fade throughout the day. The only downside to this eyeliner would be that overtime, the tip isn't as fine as it is the first time you use it and can be hard applying thin lines or wings. I usually purchase this eyeliner along with the felt tip eyeliner from maybelline that i use strictly for outlining my wings. Overall this has been my eyeliner for years now :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2015 2:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Goes on easily but it's so wet it can be a little hard to control. It also takes forever to dry. I love it, it's the first liquid eyeliner I've found that doesn't irritate my eyes or make my skin burn. I'll keep using it until I find something better. The biggest issue it has is the applicator fraying and the dry time. Still, the applicator is easy to grip and easy enough to use.


on 3/10/2015 11:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The formulation of this liner is absolutely perfect and I was pleasantly surprised for a drugstore find. It's a lovely matte black and it stays on amazingly throughout the day. You'll need an eye makeup remover to take this off, but it comes off with ease.

The only thing that is holding me back from repurchasing is the applicator/packaging. My typical eye liner look is the classic cat eye, but this applicator makes it impossible to get a perfect flick. It just ends up as a huge blob at the end of your eye. If you normally just line the top of your lid, this is a perfect product for you!
I've tried to put some of the formulation onto an angled liner brush and try to apply it that way, but it dries rather quickly. I wish that the applicator was thinner. I'll have to see if Rimmel makes a product using a similar formula but with a different applicator (ideally, a pen).


on 3/3/2015 5:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have tried every liquid eyeliner out there but none have ticked all the boxes until Rimmel Exaggerate Liquid Eyeliner. This liner is pitch black and looks gorgeous (especially with an equally black mascara) and very sleek. I also find this eyeliner so easy to use as well as being waterproof when it counts and a breeze to remove. Everything you could want in a makeup product is Rimmel Exaggerate Eyeliner.


on 1/22/2015 9:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If this was waterproof, this would be my holy grail eyeliner. I have been experiencing with eyeliner for 3 years now and I'm gone from this to loreal to maybelline to revlon. So far best one if ONLY it was waterproof


Back to Top