Rimmel • Exaggerate Liquid Eye Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kh112299 on 1/22/2015 9:03:00 PM more reviews by kh112299

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If this was waterproof, this would be my holy grail eyeliner. I have been experiencing with eyeliner for 3 years now and I'm gone from this to loreal to maybelline to revlon. So far best one if ONLY it was waterproof

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Austinvargo on 1/7/2015 2:21:00 AM more reviews by Austinvargo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG eyeliner and has been for about 4 years now I would say. Makes a perfect cat eye every time. No streaks, super matte and black. Not too hard to take off but has good staying power. Ive used the benefit gel liner, tarte gel liner, countless drugstore liquid liners, eyeko liquid liner... But always come back to this bad boy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimipoj2811 on 1/3/2015 2:14:00 AM more reviews by mimipoj2811

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I purchase this liquid eyeliner regularly. Liquid eyeliner is a product that I generally buy from the drugstore along with daytime mascaras. It is easy to use, pigmented and long wearing so it's great for me. It's relatively cheap too and lasts so I would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 idmanm on 10/5/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by idmanm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was just an ok product. What I liked about it is that it dried to a nice matte black and didn't streak unevenly. But the applicator was way too stiff and it didn't glide smoothly across the lash line. It was also hard to get a thin line because of the applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oreo73 on 9/22/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by oreo73

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My go to daily eyeliner. Dries after a few seconds, but stays on all day, even after P.E.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina93 on 9/21/2014 6:59:00 AM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeliner is really black and long lasting. It has a matte finish but doesn't peel off or flake during the day. The nib is easy to control and is able to create very fine lines. This is also good if you have sensitive eyes because it's one of the only liquid liners that doesn't sting my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Penguin789 on 9/13/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Penguin789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This dries completely matte which I like. However, the applicator is too thick and stubby to do a thin line. It was a mess and I would not recommend. Also this is hard to wash off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelby22b on 6/14/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by shelby22b

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is actually a decent liquid eyeliner. I got it in black and it goes on smoothly on my lid/lash line. I really like it. The lasting power is alright, I guess. It lasts, but it subtly comes off at the ends. Overall, really good. I recommend it to anyone on a budget and looking for a decent liquid eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pattsy on 6/10/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by pattsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This starts out okay in terms of colour, but it quickly fades from jet black to a weak shade/dark grey. Application is flawed, I find it doesn't apply evenly and if I try to go back it only streaks the existing product. If you try to go back over it when it's dry it flakes.

It has next to no staying power and flakes off very quickly. This is probably the worst liquid eyeliner I have tried, and it's certainly the worst from Rimmel. Their Glam Eyes liquid liner is definitely better, and their gel has way better staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 L0v3xoLost on 6/5/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by L0v3xoLost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

It is very liquidy upon application, but it does dry to a nice intense matte black. However, it smudges! When I put it on my hand and I rub it - it stays. But if I accidentally touch/rub my eyes...hello panda eyes! I would expect it to stay put. My Kat von D liner at least does (even with all the rubbing)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products