Rimmel • Exaggerate Liquid Eye Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Penguin789 on 9/13/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Penguin789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This dries completely matte which I like. However, the applicator is too thick and stubby to do a thin line. It was a mess and I would not recommend. Also this is hard to wash off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelby22b on 6/14/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by shelby22b

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is actually a decent liquid eyeliner. I got it in black and it goes on smoothly on my lid/lash line. I really like it. The lasting power is alright, I guess. It lasts, but it subtly comes off at the ends. Overall, really good. I recommend it to anyone on a budget and looking for a decent liquid eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pattsy on 6/10/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by pattsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This starts out okay in terms of colour, but it quickly fades from jet black to a weak shade/dark grey. Application is flawed, I find it doesn't apply evenly and if I try to go back it only streaks the existing product. If you try to go back over it when it's dry it flakes.

It has next to no staying power and flakes off very quickly. This is probably the worst liquid eyeliner I have tried, and it's certainly the worst from Rimmel. Their Glam Eyes liquid liner is definitely better, and their gel has way better staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 L0v3xoLost on 6/5/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by L0v3xoLost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

It is very liquidy upon application, but it does dry to a nice intense matte black. However, it smudges! When I put it on my hand and I rub it - it stays. But if I accidentally touch/rub my eyes...hello panda eyes! I would expect it to stay put. My Kat von D liner at least does (even with all the rubbing)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktey on 5/23/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by ktey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I have tried almost every brand of liquid eyeliner, I usually go for a subtle cat-eye look, and I've found this is the best to achieve that. On first opening it I was slightly apprehensive about the applicator, because it does look quite bulky and rigid and like it would just create thick clumsy lines, but I soon discovered that it doesn't at all. I actually prefer it to the thin flexible brushes because I feel I have more control. The applicator does pick up quite a lot of product but it's easy enough just to wipe the excess on the rim of the bottle, if too much product is applied then it does start to crack. If applied right though it doesn't flake or wear off and it lasts me all day and all night if I need it to. The bottle looks small but it lasts me months of almost daily use, and it's a great price too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mishkee on 5/15/2014 12:57:00 AM more reviews by mishkee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the worst eyeliner I've ever used. It's not a "felt tip" it's a pointy plastic nub! I cannot get this to draw a straight line because it looks all jagged no matter what. After an hour it turned grey and started flaking off all over my cheeks. Terrible product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zee140 on 4/12/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by zee140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i have the waterproof one.. it lasts and whats great about it is that it wipes off so easily when i use make up remover, easy to apply but takes some secs to dry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sophie974 on 3/19/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Sophie974

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Rimmel is a really affordable brand , and honestly I didn't expect much for the price ,but it turns out that their eyeliner is super good :) I like it , it's easy to apply and I made suchbeautiful wings with it ,so 4/5 for me :) Give it a try ^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hexgirlfriend on 3/3/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by hexgirlfriend

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

MY FAVORITE LIQUID EYELINER! I am totally obsessed with doing winged (cats eye) eyeliner and do it almost every day and this eyeliner has proved to be my favorite for doing so. I tried the thinner Glam Eyes Rimmel eyeliner with the thinner applicator but I found it way too thin, this applicator is nice and thick and firm which makes application a breeze. It is a little thick, so tread lightly when forming your wings if you do them.

It stays fairly well for me except right at the very inside of my eyes, I suspect I accidentally rub that area often & its pretty greasy so it's understandable. I love the smoothness of the strokes I can get with this product. I'd definetly recommend it for anyone who likes liquid eyeliner and likes that dramatic, thick line like me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Qinggg on 2/9/2014 7:18:00 AM more reviews by Qinggg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe how high this product has been rated... I'm on my third bottle now and I have really liked the first two bottles. Maybe Rimmel changed the formula or something but it's just terrible now. It just looks terrible when it's dried. I feel like I might as well be using a permanent texta to line my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products