Klorane • Golden Highlights Shampoo with Chamomile • Shampoo

rated 3.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 8/20/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My hair isn't blonde although it will get some golden highlights in the sun. I would never normally try a product like this, but I was staying at a friend's house and forgot to pack my shampoo and she had this, so I wound up using it for a week and was very pleasantly surprised, particularly because I have not had good luck with other Klorane products. It made my hair feel soft and clean, not dry, with good body and weight to it, not fly-away. I used it with the matching conditioner. The smell is pleasant too (like chamomile tea). Now I am back home I ordered a bottle of both the shampoo and conditioner for myself and will see how it goes using it over a longer period. I will come back and update review.

27 Sept 2013 ETA: Dropped to 1 lippie. Like other Klorane shampoos I have tried, this makes my hair fall out! I don't understand what is in their shampoos to do this, but clumps started coming out in the shower. I can only imagine it dries it out to the point that it's so brittle it snaps off. Awful, just awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 5lover on 5/23/2013 6:58:00 AM more reviews by 5lover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used to use this shampoo as a teen many years ago, it used to come in a glass bottle then. A few weeks ago I checked to see if it was still available, much to my surprise, it was! So I ordered the shampoo and conditioner and highly recommend both. My hair is recovering from extension damage so I am being very careful what I use and how often I colour, I am a single process blonde. This product brightens the hair and adds subtle gold highlights which are in no way brassy or brash, it also leaves the hair soft and shiny like a blonde child's hair. It also leaves the hair bouncy with volume, it doesn't weigh it down, just gives you that ' great hair day' feeling. The shampoo and conditioner are quite concentrated so don't overdo the amount you use. I highly recommend this product line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 truffle_me on 2/9/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by truffle_me

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is my holy grail in that once I found it, I never had to worry about which shampoo I was going to buy again. It brightens my dirty blonde a bit, doesn't dry my scalp out, and has a pleasant, neutral fragrance. My hair looks nice when I use it. It's sort of just that simple for me with this shampoo. Perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vlayra on 1/25/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Vlayra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Really love this one. It leaves my hair smooth and shiny. I've been using this around 2 years and I'm not going to try any other.
(Also, they don't test on animals, which is very important to me)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 northerngal100 on 1/9/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by northerngal100

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this shampoo - it is a nice alternative to blue/purple shampoo for keeping the blonde bright. I like the smell and packaging. It's not my daily shampoo as I like something a bit more moisturizing (this isn't - though it isn't drying either - more for normal hair), but 2 times a week is enough to get some of the benefits. I have had people compliment my hair more since using and I notice my hair is more on beige-y blonde side of things since using.

In Canada, it isn't that expensive ($10CD a bottle, which is about average drugstore price) so its a bargain in my mind - though I see other reviewers marked it expensive, so I guess price may vary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 khikhob on 10/22/2012 12:19:00 AM more reviews by khikhob

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Just started using this again after many years of using other chamomile shampoos, some high end, some not. Apart from the fact that I think this smells beautiful - a sweet, botanical/floral smell - and I love the simple, elegant packaging, the most important thing is that in terms of highlights it really packs a significant punch. I have blonde hair that gets very fair in summer but I haven't had much sun this year and I saw very noticeable hightlights after just one use. Can by a little drying so make sure to use with a really good conditioner - I sparingly use macadamia oil hair masque and rinse with cold water and the combination delivers great results; my hair feels bouncy and clean and looks really bright and shiny. Probably avoid using daily if you are prone to dry hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nettie3 on 11/3/2010 1:45:00 PM more reviews by nettie3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this when I was younger with no problems. Recently I went back to it and it leaves my hair with a straw like texture and my scalp very itchy...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugarpig on 5/14/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by sugarpig

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this shampoo off and on for 20 years. It smells divine, leaves your hair soft and shiny with dramatic highlights.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BayRidge on 7/12/2009 9:52:00 AM more reviews by BayRidge

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is heaven in a bottle. Yes it smells very strongly of Camomile (isn't that the point?) but I love that - it brings me back to my childhood when my mom would rinse my hair in steeped camomile tea to bring out the highlights. I can still feel the crick in my neck from leaning over the sink for 5 min! It leaves my hair soft and easy to manage, with no need to use a conditioner afterwards to detangle (though my hair is shoulder length). Its expensive here in the US (I used this constantly in France when I lived there) but for me, its worth it - the only shampoo I would pay more than $4 for!

Klorane is a super high quality brand, a staple in French bathrooms - I think you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 3/3/2008 7:49:00 PM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised this hasn't been reviewed yet. I'm very sensitive and my hair is very persnickety, so I thought this might have some potential. After looking at the reviews on folica.com (there's about 25 reviews) - no one said it dried their hair out and I decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, this made my hair feel like straw and it just didn't do it for me. I also really hated the smell - a lot of people really like the scent, but I found it masculine and cloying. For $20, this went back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Klorane products

More Shampoo products