Yes To Carrots • Body Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 minners on 4/6/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by minners

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

After 4 years of using Cetaphil, I decided to buy this lotion because of so many rave reviews and the much better ingredient list. My initial thoughts of the lotion were "OMG IT DRIES SO FAST YES YES YES" and "OMG, SMELLS LIKE BABIES." After 2 weeks of using this lotion, it's crap. It dries fast because it's so lightweight aka very thin. It barely moisturized my body. I had to apply around 3 layers -_-. I will finish the bottle but I will be looking into other lotions.

Pros
- Cheap (around $10 at Target, used a $3 off coupon that can be found on their site)
- Good ingredients
- Dried fast

Cons
- Powerful baby lotion smell
- Did not moisturize
- Used it for 3 months and I'm nearly done.....

PS. This is kinda good for my hands and may be good for others in the summer time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lauraasti on 2/20/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Lauraasti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great moisturization! It's very light, but very powerful and leaves my skin feeling better than it has in a long time. I was looking for a more natural, silicone-free lotion for both health benefits (aka not putting weird chemicals into my skin) and because silicones prevented my dry, cracked skin from getting the moisture it desperately needed. I started using this immediately after my shower after spending a few days using coconut oil on my awfully dry skin and this has helped SO much in maintaining the moisture and quality of it. My eczema-type spots have even pretty much disappeared! It's very light feeling and thin, which I like because I don't feel sticky or like I need it to absorb before I touch anything. The scent is very light and powdery-not enough to interfere with perfume though, and it fades throughout the day. It's very easy to rub into skin, absorbs very fast, and makes everything feel so soft and nourished--my skin feels like healthy skin, not fake-soft like it did with 'cone lotions. It doesn't seem like much when you pump it out of the bottle because of the consistency, but don't knock it til you try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 10/7/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this at Ross for less than $3 and kicking myself for not buying extra since I saw the same bottle at target for almost $10. I love the consistency, it's also moisturizing without being sticky. I also like the smell of this body lotion,nothing fancy just a nice powder-ish smell and because of this I also use it on my 2 yr old daughter and it didn't irritate her skin. Perfect for the whole family. I refuse to pay full price tho' since I can get a The Body Shop body lotion (while on sale) for the same price. If I found some more at a discount store (Ross,tj maxx,Marshall) I will definitely repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violetnights on 4/30/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by violetnights

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on clearance (the company changed their packaging) at the drugstore and I could kick myself for not buying more of them while on sale! I have very dry, sensitive skin that despite being dry does not absorb lotion very well. Well it drank this stuff up like a dream! It is probably the best lotion I have ever tried. It restored my dry patches and made my legs look and feel like silk after shaving. My skin just felt healthier and less irritated. I will buy it again, but only if/when it goes back on sale. It is amazing, but there are too many decent cheaper alternatives out there. In the mean time, I will miss you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missx6 on 10/8/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by missx6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the Yes To Carrots line. Non-greasy, gentle fragrance, absorbs quickly, makes my skin feel amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beachblonde2986 on 11/23/2011 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Beachblonde2986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this lotion! Thank God target had it out on display to try. I would have never known how good this is! The smell is addicting (smells soft and powdery) and leaves my skin baby soft. It is not for people who have super dry skin, but this moisturizer definitely does the trick for moderately dry skin. I cannot stop smelling myself lol. I def will repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kellirae on 8/26/2011 3:21:00 AM more reviews by kellirae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this lotion. I have recently started using the yes to carrots line and I am obsessed to say the least. This lotion is perfect for me in everyway. It moisturizes well and the smell is amazing!!! I love the scent of the carrots line. Its a powdery, clean smell. If only they would make a perfume!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelmarisa on 1/15/2011 3:14:00 PM more reviews by rachelmarisa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

:)
Smells naturally great
Moisturizes perfectly
Large amount
Easy pump applicator

):
Cap sometimes hard to come off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 epaton on 1/9/2011 12:28:00 AM more reviews by epaton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok moisturiser if you don't have dry skin.

It soaks in really well and smells nice but doesn't have much moisturising power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 STAR81984 on 4/26/2010 12:54:00 AM more reviews by STAR81984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

love love love this body butter!!!!!!!!!!! it leaves yr skin soft and it's very moisturizing!!!!!!!!!!! and has a very nice fresh and clean sent:) and it's organic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Lotions/ Creams products