Estee Lauder Double Wear Light SPF10

3.9

772 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

New: Ingredients: Water, cyclopentailoxane, trimethylsiloxysilcate, butylene glycol, trimethyl pentaphenyl trixiloxane, phenyl trimethicone, silica, magnesium sulfate, polyglyceryl, 3 disostearate, tribehenin, peg-10 dimenthicone, bis-peg, ppg-14, 14 dimethicone, ethylhexylglycerin, phenyl methicone, sodium hyaluronate, dimethicone, polyglyceryl, 4 isosteratate, lauteth-7, glycerin, phenyl methicone, sodium hyaluronate, deimethicone, polyglyceryl, 4 isosterate, laureth-7, glycerin, polymethylsilsesquioxane, hexyl laurate, cetyl peg, ppg 10, 1 dimethicone, chamomilla recutita (matricaria), disteardimonium hectorite, methicone, propylene carbonate, tetramethyl hexaphenyl tetrasiloxane, cellulose gum, xanthan gum, dimethicone silylate, toccopheryl acetate, alumina , sorbic acid, chlorphenesin, phenoxyethanol, + - iron oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) titanium dioxide (CI 77891), mica, bismuth oxychloride (CI 77163), Ferric Ammonium ferro cyanide.

Original:Active Ingredient: 5% Titanium Dioxide Additional Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Trimethyl Pentaphenyltrisiloxane, Phenyl Trimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Silica, Tribehenin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Bis-PEG/PPG-14 /14 Dimethicone, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenyl Methicone, Sodium Hyaluronate, Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Laureth-7, Glycerin, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Hexyl Laurate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Methicone, Propylene Carbonate, Tretramethyl Hexaphenyl Tetrasiloxane, Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Dimethicone Silylate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Sorbic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol, [ /- Iron Oxides (CI77491, CI77492, CI77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI77163), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI77510)]



on 4/23/2015 8:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my everyday makeup for years (I use Estee Lauder Double Wear before, but it's unnecessarily to heavy I think). I have a problem with the fact that very few make up my hold on the skin throughout the day. This one is the best, stay all day long and look amazing.
It controls shine amazingly, I use it with Nars loose powder - perfect combo. Covers fine to medium, buildable but must be work on face quickly, because when dry, it is difficult to 'stack'.



on 4/20/2015 2:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I actually really like this stuff. I love how light it feels and the coverage is suprisingly decent with good staying powder for how light it is.


on 4/20/2015 1:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

For my skin with a pretty oily t zone. This is an absolute winner and I love it. Repurchased several times now and always will when I can afford too.

It controls shine amazingly. It feels light on the skin and looks beautiful. Instead of looking greasy after a few hours as seems to be an ongoing problem with so many foundations, this manages to keep my skin fresh looking, not too matte but just perfect and then gradually by the end of the day just looks a little dewy, not shiny, dewy, big difference.

I like the no nonsense tube, I like the consistency, not runny, its creamy but not not thick cream. I like the texture and feel on my skin it looks very natural but yet covers well. Not a hint of cake face.. The colour intensity 0.2 is also a perfect match for me.

It's a great foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2015 5:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this, since my mum swears by this brand. This is usually priced around AUD $70 - $80 in Australia which is very expensive. Therefore, when I went to America, I managed to get this for around AUD $35.

The first time I used it, I was in love with it, it was everything I was looking for. BUT, I stopped using it when it became apparent that it made my face extremely cakey, in particular my forehead where I do have a fair few blemishes. I found that it also became to light for me (must be the hot weather, I am getting darker). So now, I use it as a concealer underneath my foundation. The consistency was annoying, because I found that it dried up too quickly before you could fully blend it into your face. I also found that it showed up all my lines, and dry patches on my forehead. It only works well with my normal skin that's my cheeks which blends in nicely. The only pros is that it does not oxidise.

Maybe as the winter comes, and my skin does become a bit more paler, I will try this out again. But honestly just glad I got this for half the price.


on 3/28/2015 7:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is similar in coverage to nars's tinted moisturizer (doesn't last longer than 4 hours on me) or bobbi browns bb cream (ok but expensive/ doesn't last well and a bit heavy). I really liked in when I wore it doing my day to day life, it lasted well over 9 hours and my skin still looked flawless. (For reference I'm oily, olive skinned and use the shade 1.0) However, I am in school to be a nurse, and my face + a hospital = an oily mess. This foundation only lasted about 4-5 hours in the hospital before I started becoming super dewy and eventually oily. I'm not a blotting type of person and have yet to find a primer that may help with the longevity of my makeup (if you know any really good ones PLEASE SHARE YOUR SECRETS WITH ME, especially if you work in a hospital and know how I feel.)

Anyways, I will continue to use this until I find something better/ in conjugtion with a great primer because this has been the only foundation with light coverage that lasts under normal conditions, all day for me.

P.s. I don't powder my face right after I put this on because there really is no need!! In terms of application, i use my fingers to sort of smear it on my face and then stipple it on.


on 3/28/2015 3:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am so disappointed with this product. I have oily/combination skin and it barely lasts a couple of hours. I have tried several application methods and primers/powders to no avail, it just slides off my skin!
The finish on initial application is lovely and goes on nicely. It has a medium coverage with a semi-matte finish and is really lightweight on the skin.
On me however, the finish quickly turns shiny and melts off my face.
Given the price tag and the fact that (for my skin) this product does not keep its promises, I will not be repurchasing.
I'm not sure I will even bother finishing the tube.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I went to an Estee Lauder counter yesterday and had a very disappointing experience. As someone with VERY pale skin, I was not able to find any foundation in the Double Wear line :( The woman at the counter tried every light shade in every form of Double Wear foundation on me and just could not match me to one. I was sad to hear this because I've heard so many nice things about this foundation.

ADVICE TO ANY GIRL WITH EXTREMELY LIGHT SKIN LOOKING TO BUY THIS PRODUCT:
I highly suggest going to an Estee Lauder counter and getting a shade match first.
Any shade that was close to my skin tone oxidized and turned somewhat orange and too dark for me in a matter of seconds. Please be careful buying!

(lippie rating just bc I had to have one to post)


on 3/23/2015 2:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the best light weight foundation for my combo oily skin. The coverage is sheer to medium and it stays on for a pretty good amount of time. The finish is very natural. Not too matte, not too dewy. I feel like it does control the oiliness around my nose. The only down side is that the shades are so limited. I'm about an NC 25-30 and picked up intensity 2. It would've been perfect if it had yellow undertone. But intensity 2 is more on the pink side while intensity 3 is more on the yellow side but it was too dark for me. The pink undertone isn't too obvious on my Asian skin but I guess I'll still be on the hunt for that perfect foundation.


on 3/21/2015 4:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

IF YOU HAVE COMBO SKIN, YOU MUST HAVE THIS! It has a light coverage, it is moustirizing and mattifying at the same time! It has a natural matte finish and it controls the oiliness on my T zone perfectly! When I put this on, people always say "Aw, you have such a perfect skin", and you know a foundations quality when people think that you have nothing on :)


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

Bought shade .5. This shade is a suitable match for the pale/fair complexion with neutral or yellow undertones. Absolutely too pale for the fair to light complexion or light complexion.

"Dries" quickly to a sticky/tacky texture. Because of this it was blotchy all over my face. Near impossible to blend well. I exfoliate and moisturize before applying makeup. Even still, this foundation made any and all teeny tiny dry skin flakes stand out horribly.

It does last forever on the face. Did not irritate my very sensitive skin. These are the two pros hence why two lippies.


Back to Top