Omorovicza Deep Cleansing Mask

3.8

19 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Hungarian Thermal Water), Kaolin, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Silt (Hungarian Mud), Stearic Acid, Ceteayl Olivate, Zinc Oxide, Phenoxethanol, Ethylhexylglcerin, Malpighia Punicifolia (Acerola) Fruit Extract, Mannitol, Yeast Extract, Zinc Gluconate, Magnesium aspartate, Copper gluconate, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Parfum, (Natural Fragrance), Rosa Damascena (Rose Otto) Flower Oil, Geranium Maculaturn Oil, Citrus nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Peel Oil, Linalool, Limonene, Citronellol, Sodium Hydroxide.


on 1/18/2015 12:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A little touch of luxury at home.

Uses a mixture of of kaolin clay - classic mask ingredient to absorb sebum (oil) while retaining moisture - and Hungarian moor mud - to purify without leaving the skin overly taut. It is calcium and magnesium rich and works to decongest and brighten.

I saw results after the first use and continue to use this mask once weekly as a destress treat and a much needed super-cleanse for my skin, which is now the softest and brightest it has ever been.

The only thing I can fault is that it only removes about 40% of blackheads. On the other side of the argument, I am yet to find a mask so comfortable that removes more.

Omorovicza as a brand has developed their Hydro Mineral Transference technology which allows the skin to absorb all the minerals present in Hungarian Thermal water: their trademark ingredient.

Priced at 57 puts the mask in the luxury category without being extortionate. Please, do yourself a favour and treat yourself to at least sample of this beauty.



on 9/25/2014 2:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Quite standard clay mask. It smells great but doesn't perform well enough on my skin to merit the price. Quite drying, and there are other less-expensive clay masks out there that dry the skin less... Won't repurchase.


on 12/7/2013 9:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this mask! It clears pores without drying or stripping my skin. I leave it on for 15 to 20 mins or overnight on a zit and it leaves my face clear and fresh. So expensive but it lasts a long time and Omorovicza is often doing travel sizes of this as GWP.


on 9/27/2013 2:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It's a great clay-based mask suitable for all skin types (even my dry, dehydrated skin). I like to use when I get hormonal break-outs to calm my skin.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The price for this mud mask is simply crazy. I see no results whatsoever. If you have fragile skin and dun mind paying, you can try it out. But i strongly discourage. Will never buy it again.


on 7/23/2013 6:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product because the company claims to use natural ingredients so I gave it a try. I bough several products spending a lots of money and when after spending 600 euro I asked few samples, they send me only what they stated on their site (3 small samples!!!).
I was not impressed already with their custumer service.

I hope product was going to be better than their custumer service.

Unfortunatelly packaging is luxury but the product is nothing special.

I haven't seen noticable changes in my skin and eventhough I got to say I was not allergic or had bad reaction to it, which for my skin is already a miracle, but it did nothing to my skin.

Honestly the price is outrageous high for a bit of mud. I will keep using hoping that by the end of the jar I would see some result but so far nothing.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2013 9:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent cleansing mask that I keep repurchasing.
Cleans my skin and leaves it feeling soft and supple.
No miracle as it does not remove blackheads (unfortunately).
Also calms my skin down, when I have acne flares (just happened after a trip to Southeast Asia and a change of diet). I am 53 but it still happens.


on 3/7/2013 11:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Aloha! Innocent is in the dog-house
again on this one. It is a
complete waste of money. It does not remove blackheads,
or improve pores--Erno Laszlo Sea-Mud
mask does a far better job. I'm trying to
go green & natural so have tried most
Ormovicza products, but no luck. I
hid the half-used jar, but Isotta found it!


on 2/1/2013 5:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An okay mask. Doesn't do anything spectacular, that other deep cleansing masks don't/ don't understand why it's priced so high, smells good, maybe that's why.


on 11/26/2012 3:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a very good clay mask. You only need to use a very thin layer all over your face. It doesn't stretch your skin once it starts to dry and it doesn't peel off in a sand from your face once it dries completely, so you don't have to lie still while it does its job. It didn't get rid of my blackheads, nor did it make any noticeble improvement to my acne marks, but it always leaves my face fresh and radiant after each use whitout irritating my skin. You can use it before a date and your skin will look perfect after you wash it off. I will buy again, but it is expensive, so just want to warn you that it is not a miracle product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4179 Reviews
Yogurt Mask
330 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top