Giovanni • Hot Chocolate Sugar Scrub • Body Scrubs

rated 4.6(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.97%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 8/5/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is surprisingly pleasant. Leaves your skin delicious & soft.. It's been around for a while so obviously it has a loyal following! I usually go for the lavender type scrubs, my all time favorite is by Kristen Florian-nothing beats it-but this is a close 2nd...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/20/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Giovanni products. All natural and cruelty free and affordable. This stuff is chocolate in a scrub, serious, real chocolate. Nothing fake. It's a mild scrub, nothing harsh and works great.

I think even if this stuff wasn't as good as it is for scrubbing (which it is) I would still buy it again for the smell, lol. Decent size tub that looks cool in design. Giovanni is a great brand with some great products and this is right up there with them.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zerotic on 1/24/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by zerotic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best body scrubs out there!! Leaves my skin smooth, glowy and smelling absolutely delicious!! The smell of this stuff is AMAZEBALLS, it smells like real chocolate and cocoa, without the nauseous fake chocolate smell. My whole bathroom smells like a chocolate factory when I'm done scrubbing my whole body - it's so delicious!! It's so good that you get really tempted to taste it.. Because as I said - amazing smell, one of the best chocolate body products out there. Aaaand, it's cheap!! Go get it, you will not regret it... (;

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imasocalgirl on 10/1/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by imasocalgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great product ~ but hard to remove from the tub if you don't rinse it off right after using! The smell is lovely :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Surfaddict on 9/22/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by Surfaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The best scrub ever and the best chocolate product ever. Smell like heaven and the scent stays on your skin for a while. The whole bathroom smells delicious.
This scrub is more like a very very thick gel with sugar and crushed cocoa beans in it, with an addition of oils, it will never separate or slip out of the jar. It is actually the first scrub product that does its job decently, from the ones I've tried, without leaving your skin like you've just bathed in oil. I could even scrub off my spray tan residue with it!
The jar looks great in the bathroom too. And you can't beat the price. I hope they will not discontinue this amazing product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/23/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A very yummy chocolate scrub. Great smell and really nice consistency. It exfoliates nicely without being too rough or greasy. Also, a pretty good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 5/11/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One of the best real chocolate products I have used. I even have a chocolate soap which I'm almost out of:( Hunt for that next but 1st on to the scrub. It's really good it warms on contact not hot just warm it's really relaxing and the smell with the real pieces of chocolate really make my shower a more enjoyable time than it already is. I luv my showers and with this scrub my skin feels so soft and smells so good.

I first wash with my salux and because it's a sugar scrub I can use it after I shave because the salux pretty much eliminates bumps. So the scrub can really get in and moisturize my skin. The container is pretty big so it's misleading in that sense cause you don't get that huge jar filled up. You do get enough but I save mine more for pampering and use my treehut daily because I don't want to run out. My Target is hit and miss with this product so I'll probably stick to Ulta on this one.

I really recommend it though because your skin feels so smooth, you smell great, and it's the best part of the shower because it's just so yummy!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tutlitu on 1/20/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by tutlitu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best scrub I've ever tried. It exfoliates well, gives moisture, and best of all, it smells wonderful. If you're a chocoholic, this is the best thing that will ever happened to you. It smells so wonderful, that I sometimes just open it to smell it.

The container can fool you, as it looks like it contains more than it actually does, but price-wise, it's a good deal.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Euphoria93 on 7/5/2012 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Euphoria93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg, I just love this so much! I bought it on iherb for almost nothing, and was so surprised when I tried it and found out about the great value. It warms up when you scrub it into your skin, making it perfect for hot baths in the winter, and it smells like real chocolate. My brother is a sugar hound, and when he goes into the shower he usually opens this up just to get a whiff of the smell. I also love how this scrubs really well and makes dead skin cells disappear, while at the same time it leaves your skin feeling moist and soft. That is quite rare for a body scrub after my experience.


The only bad thing is the packaging, which is kind of heavy and thick, and tricks you into thinking it contains more product than it really has. But for the price that's not really a problem.


I am going to try the mint version too, which is said to smell like Mojitos and has a cooling effect. Perfect for the summer!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 md8405 on 4/20/2012 10:45:00 PM more reviews by md8405

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Has a nice sweet smell(which I like) I love how this scrub is not oily and does not leave the tub like a ice skating ring!!!! It exfoliates well and is a nautral product which I love about this line however for the price it runs out fast! I will buy again and use less frequent:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giovanni products

More Body Scrubs products