Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(310 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 love_e on 1/27/2015 9:21:00 AM more reviews by love_e

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The pen is very fine and easy to use. It gives good color without being too harsh. My only gripe is that there is too little product in this and I finish it very fast. The packaging is mediocre as all the writing on it rubs off quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aunaturelle on 1/26/2015 11:32:00 AM more reviews by aunaturelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a stellar product. The formula is great - harder than most pencils I've used, very narrow, and it being retractable is a plus. I really love the spooley it comes with - even more than the one that's on Anastasia's #12 brush. I love how quick and easy it is to use and how natural and dramatic it can go. I mostly use this for in-a-hurry days - I go with Dipbrow when I have more time. Lasting power is decent, but prior to this I was using K-Palette 24 Hour Tattoo Eyebrow Pen and I find that lasts much longer, and costs about half as much or even less depending on where you purchase.

HOWEVER. I'm really disappointed in the packaging. I have this in Soft Brown and Dark Brown, and noticed that the packaging is slightly different on both. Once, I was drawing on my brow with the Soft Brown, and I turned it around to use the spooley side, and as I was pulling off the cap the whole tip just fell out and broke on my counter! I stuck the whole thing back in. It happened a second time - and this time I was just taking the cap off the pencil side and I couldn't find the other half that broke off, so I'm left with that much less product. I'm so annoyed! For a product so expensive, I would have hoped that the packaging would be better made. I have to snap the cap back on the other end now every time I use the spooley, or end up using the spooley of the other pencil altogether.

Would I repurchase? I'm still on the fence about that. While I do love it for the shade match and ease of use, it's really frustrating to risk losing a good amount of product due to packaging fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debssx3 on 1/25/2015 3:48:00 PM more reviews by debssx3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've used about 6 of these now in both Dark Brown and Soft Brown. It's the best eyebrow pencil I've ever used. I have black hair and like the Soft Brown on me better, because I find the Dark Brown to be too dark for my taste. It's very thin and very easy to use. You are able to get a precise definition on your brows. It doesn't look too drawn on and will stay in place all day, especially since I have oily skin. I do, however, find that it doesn't last very long. I use it every other day for work and need to keep repurchasing it and it's not like this product is cheap either. Other than than, great little product. Will recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leslieocampo on 1/24/2015 7:36:00 PM more reviews by leslieocampo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have dark thick eyebrows, but I don't like the shape & I wanted a pen so I can fill them in to the point where I can make them even. I've been hearing & know people who used Anastasia a lot, & they had nothing bad to say. So, I decided to buy there Brow Wiz rather than the pomade because I didn't need that much, & I loved it. It gets the work done & last the whole day. I got it in the Dark Brown shade & have black eyebrows & goes perfectly fine but I also recommend the ebony color for dark hairs. xxoo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 902nikki902 on 1/23/2015 3:56:00 PM more reviews by 902nikki902

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

There are no pencils that can compete. I use the colour ebony and it compliments my black hair seamlessly. The staying power is unbeatable, only pencil that will last my intense merchandising work shift. Only gripe is the hefty price tag, but thats not enough to stop me from rebuying lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelleb248 on 1/21/2015 4:31:00 PM more reviews by michelleb248

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product is AMAZING! I love it because I have really problematic brows. I have very dark brown hair, but I have black eyebrows and eyelashes. To top it off, my eyebrows are curly and coarse, but thin from over-plucking. Argh! They drive me crazy!

It is very hard to find a dark enough pencil that matches my eyebrow color, but at the same time, does not make me look like I took a black crayon to my face. I had been using Cover Girl Brow and Eye Makers pencil in Midnight Black. Iit did blend well, it smudged on my face and would sweat off. Also, the pencil kept cracking when sharpened.

A sales clerk at Ulta recommended Anastasia to me, and I will never go back (even though Anastasia is 5 times the price of Cover Girl). I chose the Granite shade. The sales clerk tried talking me into a dark brown, but I have enough experience to know that a brown pencil gives me "two tone" eyebrows. The Granite is nice, SOFT black; it does not look to harsh, but it is dark enough to match my brows.

I also purchased the Anstasia Brow Pencil in Granite. I am glad that I bought both because after reading the Anastasia website, it is recommended that you FILL in your brows with pencil out OUTLINE them or ADD HAIRS with the Brow Wiz. I took that advice, and my brows looks great. Both the Pencil and the Wiz are long lasting, they do not smear or smudge even when sweaty.

I really recommend both of these items - especially for lady's with really dark brows. Don't be scared of the granite - it looks great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leenaangel on 1/18/2015 11:35:00 AM more reviews by leenaangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! I will never use another eyebrow product! Makes my eyebrows look fantastic & stays on ALL day. It can be used light handed for a make daytime natural look or a little heavier if you want to have really bold brows without having to buy another color. It has had an eyebrow spooly on the other side with I love, it's so convenient. & it twists up, which I prefer so much more than a pencil. It's always a very tiny stick which is perfect for precision. The only con to this product is after a while the actual stick of makeup has gotten really loose & if I'm clumsy enough (which I tend to be) im scared it will fall out. When it's a little more secure I will give 5 lippes. But the actual product it's self is amazing!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexibell on 1/15/2015 8:51:00 AM more reviews by lexibell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use the color ebony, and no matter what else I try I always come back to this. Perfectly natural, stays on all day even at the gym, and the color is spot on. I wish it came with more product, and twice I've gotten one where the stick inside was broken, but I haven't found anything better. This is also the only makeup product I wear every day, so I don't mind the splurge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caish on 1/15/2015 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! When I use it alone it just makes my brows look naturally full and covers my scar and over plucked eyebrows perfectly. I bought it from urban outfitters because I live in Australia and it was expensive to buy it on any other online store. So glad I finally have it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kateaf12 on 1/15/2015 12:09:00 AM more reviews by Kateaf12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I must be the only person not loving this. I think it is long lasting and the shade range is good but compared to using powder and the hourglass brow arch I find this fidly to apply. I like natural brows and I do not find the pencil "thin enough to mimic individual hairs" as many people seem to say. Overall the product is good I just have so many that are just as good and so mush simpler and easer to use with better results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products