Elizabeth Arden 2 in 1 Facial Cleanser

4.1

40 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/25/2014 12:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Iíve been using makeup wipes as my ďcleanserĒ for my whole life. Recently I wanted to switch up my skin care routine due to a few breakouts Iíve been having. I purchased this product at a discount, just because I loved the way it smelled and it said it was good for all skin types. The cleanser smells so good, it smells like a spa in my opinion. Itís minty and fresh, I canít get enough of it. The only thing I didnít like about this is it seemed to dry my skin out a bit right after I use it. But once I apply my moisturizer this quickly goes away and my skin is back to normal. I normally have combination skin so itís not uncommon for products to dry me out. I like the creamy texture and how there is a light lather when I use it. Overall, this product is very nice and Iíll continue using it in my daily routine.



on 8/2/2013 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Note: this product has been discontinued.

I bought this on a BOGO free sale so I ended up paying $8.75 per bottle rather than the original $19.5 so the price was definitely major brownie points. It has a very shiny cream consistency and has a slight mint scent which I noticed when I first applied it on my face. I tested it by using it on half my face while the other half I wiped with a makeup remover wipe. It removed the foundation and little eyeshadow I had on quite well. I used the makeup remover wipe on the side where I used this cleanser and nothing came off on the wipe.

I also tested this on the bhcosmetics waterproof eyeliner which took a little scrubbing to get off. I'd say it removed about 75% of the waterproof eyeliner. I wouldn't recommend this on waterproof makeup unless you plan on going over your face twice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2013 6:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sorry this is sort of a fake post, since I have just ordered the cleanser after reading a review from kiwiblue here. I just wanted to tell her (and everyone else) that right now there is a wild sale for this product at strawberry.net, a store I have been going back to for years (really reliable, good offers). I hope this helps: I had to go quite a long way to register (which I hate) just to thank the reviewer (could not just get back to help) and hopefully be of help 2U2. Cheers from Madrid. Clara


on 11/2/2012 3:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

EDIT: July 2014. The oil-free is the same - still using it every day. My favorite cleanser! I have used this continuously for at least 10 years in various reincarnations. Unfortunately this is now discontinued here in NZ so I am hoping the new visible difference oil-free cleanser will be exactly the same (as promised by SA).
I have combo sensitive skin that is very happy with this product, never too drying and no redness flare ups.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 3:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty good cleanser. It smells nice and it foams up the skin, leaving it touchably soft. I love how my skin feels after using this. I was kind of surprised to see how good it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Because I've been using Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Time Capsule, I decided I should try their cleanser as well. The 2 in 1 cleanser sounds good, and feels good on my face. It removes make up gently, yet efficiently. I have sensitive skin, but never experienced any discomfort with this cleanser. The only reason I only gave it a four, is because I still feel the need to use a toner even though this claims to be 2 in 1.

I only use this cleanser after wearing makeup because I usually use anti-acne cleanser to prevent acne. Overall, it's a good cleanser.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2010 8:23:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I look forward to washing my face at the end of the day in the bathtub with this wonderful cleanser. I love it and it lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2010 6:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is by far my most favourite facial wash. I have tried quite a few in my 27 years: philosphy purity made simple, liz earle cleanse and polish, clarins gentle foaming cleanser, neutrogena 2 in 1 wash and mask etc. this is by far the best i've come across. it have a beautiful medicinal like scent which i love, sort of tea tree and mint, but very faint. it only slightly foams and it is very gentle on the face: opening eyes with this on does not sting at all. it leaves the skin feeling so so so clean and soft. not drying at all. i still tone after this but probably not necessary.

i would HIGHLY recommend this product, i would buy this again and again!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite facial cleanser! This is good for my combination skin because it cleans without stripping moisture. It really is simple, and the packaging is a bit basic, but this is good everyday stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2008 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

the best cleanser i have ever used! clean my makeup completely, but my skin doesnt feel tight or dry. i have combination sky type btw. i guess it works best for normal to oily skin. and also i wanna add: for a cleaser, I dont expect much, coz if you want to do skincare, you should use mask or night cream. A facial cleanser only stay on your skin for a min, so dont expect it to make your skin look amazing. this cleanser does a perfect job as a cleanser, and that is enought for me. Also, although it looks expensive, it is really big size ~~~~ so the price is ok.. will definately buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top