Elizabeth Arden 2 in 1 Facial Cleanser [DISCONTINUED]

Elizabeth Arden 2 in 1 Facial Cleanser [DISCONTINUED]

4.1

40 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/2/2013 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Note: this product has been discontinued.

I bought this on a BOGO free sale so I ended up paying $8.75 per bottle rather than the original $19.5 so the price was definitely major brownie points. It has a very shiny cream consistency and has a slight mint scent which I noticed when I first applied it on my face. I tested it by using it on half my face while the other half I wiped with a makeup remover wipe. It removed the foundation and little eyeshadow I had on quite well. I used the makeup remover wipe on the side where I used this cleanser and nothing came off on the wipe.

I also tested this on the bhcosmetics waterproof eyeliner which took a little scrubbing to get off. I'd say it removed about 75% of the waterproof eyeliner. I wouldn't recommend this on waterproof makeup unless you plan on going over your face twice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/20/2013 6:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sorry this is sort of a fake post, since I have just ordered the cleanser after reading a review from kiwiblue here. I just wanted to tell her (and everyone else) that right now there is a wild sale for this product at strawberry.net, a store I have been going back to for years (really reliable, good offers). I hope this helps: I had to go quite a long way to register (which I hate) just to thank the reviewer (could not just get back to help) and hopefully be of help 2U2. Cheers from Madrid. Clara


on 11/2/2012 3:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

EDIT: July 2014. The oil-free is the same - still using it every day. My favorite cleanser! I have used this continuously for at least 10 years in various reincarnations. Unfortunately this is now discontinued here in NZ so I am hoping the new visible difference oil-free cleanser will be exactly the same (as promised by SA).
I have combo sensitive skin that is very happy with this product, never too drying and no redness flare ups.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 3:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty good cleanser. It smells nice and it foams up the skin, leaving it touchably soft. I love how my skin feels after using this. I was kind of surprised to see how good it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Because I've been using Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Time Capsule, I decided I should try their cleanser as well. The 2 in 1 cleanser sounds good, and feels good on my face. It removes make up gently, yet efficiently. I have sensitive skin, but never experienced any discomfort with this cleanser. The only reason I only gave it a four, is because I still feel the need to use a toner even though this claims to be 2 in 1.

I only use this cleanser after wearing makeup because I usually use anti-acne cleanser to prevent acne. Overall, it's a good cleanser.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2010 8:23:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I look forward to washing my face at the end of the day in the bathtub with this wonderful cleanser. I love it and it lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2010 6:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is by far my most favourite facial wash. I have tried quite a few in my 27 years: philosphy purity made simple, liz earle cleanse and polish, clarins gentle foaming cleanser, neutrogena 2 in 1 wash and mask etc. this is by far the best i've come across. it have a beautiful medicinal like scent which i love, sort of tea tree and mint, but very faint. it only slightly foams and it is very gentle on the face: opening eyes with this on does not sting at all. it leaves the skin feeling so so so clean and soft. not drying at all. i still tone after this but probably not necessary.

i would HIGHLY recommend this product, i would buy this again and again!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite facial cleanser! This is good for my combination skin because it cleans without stripping moisture. It really is simple, and the packaging is a bit basic, but this is good everyday stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2008 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

the best cleanser i have ever used! clean my makeup completely, but my skin doesnt feel tight or dry. i have combination sky type btw. i guess it works best for normal to oily skin. and also i wanna add: for a cleaser, I dont expect much, coz if you want to do skincare, you should use mask or night cream. A facial cleanser only stay on your skin for a min, so dont expect it to make your skin look amazing. this cleanser does a perfect job as a cleanser, and that is enought for me. Also, although it looks expensive, it is really big size ~~~~ so the price is ok.. will definately buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2007 7:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is just a very average cleanser for me. It does completely remove make up which in a way is quite stripping, but good if you wear a lot of make up or have oily skin. Although it removes all my make up, my skin doesn't feel overly dry afterwards. It works out to be quite economical because you don't need to use much at all. I quite like the botanical/herby/minty smell, a little like dermalogica products. If you have normal to combi skin that just needs normal cleansing, this might be a good product for you. Guess I need something with added oomph to tackle my skin problems. Only 3 lippies cos it's not "amazinG~!" Probably try something else when i'm done with this.


Back to Top