Elizabeth Arden • 2 in 1 Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.1(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 TaraRobbins on 11/25/2014 12:38:00 PM more reviews by TaraRobbins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Iíve been using makeup wipes as my ďcleanserĒ for my whole life. Recently I wanted to switch up my skin care routine due to a few breakouts Iíve been having. I purchased this product at a discount, just because I loved the way it smelled and it said it was good for all skin types. The cleanser smells so good, it smells like a spa in my opinion. Itís minty and fresh, I canít get enough of it. The only thing I didnít like about this is it seemed to dry my skin out a bit right after I use it. But once I apply my moisturizer this quickly goes away and my skin is back to normal. I normally have combination skin so itís not uncommon for products to dry me out. I like the creamy texture and how there is a light lather when I use it. Overall, this product is very nice and Iíll continue using it in my daily routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shellstah on 8/2/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by shellstah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Note: this product has been discontinued.

I bought this on a BOGO free sale so I ended up paying $8.75 per bottle rather than the original $19.5 so the price was definitely major brownie points. It has a very shiny cream consistency and has a slight mint scent which I noticed when I first applied it on my face. I tested it by using it on half my face while the other half I wiped with a makeup remover wipe. It removed the foundation and little eyeshadow I had on quite well. I used the makeup remover wipe on the side where I used this cleanser and nothing came off on the wipe.

I also tested this on the bhcosmetics waterproof eyeliner which took a little scrubbing to get off. I'd say it removed about 75% of the waterproof eyeliner. I wouldn't recommend this on waterproof makeup unless you plan on going over your face twice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmolina on 7/20/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by cmolina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry this is sort of a fake post, since I have just ordered the cleanser after reading a review from kiwiblue here. I just wanted to tell her (and everyone else) that right now there is a wild sale for this product at strawberry.net, a store I have been going back to for years (really reliable, good offers). I hope this helps: I had to go quite a long way to register (which I hate) just to thank the reviewer (could not just get back to help) and hopefully be of help 2U2. Cheers from Madrid. Clara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiwiblue on 11/2/2012 3:49:00 AM more reviews by Kiwiblue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

EDIT: July 2014. The oil-free is the same - still using it every day. My favorite cleanser! I have used this continuously for at least 10 years in various reincarnations. Unfortunately this is now discontinued here in NZ so I am hoping the new visible difference oil-free cleanser will be exactly the same (as promised by SA).
I have combo sensitive skin that is very happy with this product, never too drying and no redness flare ups.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 7/21/2011 3:08:00 AM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty good cleanser. It smells nice and it foams up the skin, leaving it touchably soft. I love how my skin feels after using this. I was kind of surprised to see how good it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluebirdie_ca on 4/28/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by bluebirdie_ca

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Because I've been using Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Time Capsule, I decided I should try their cleanser as well. The 2 in 1 cleanser sounds good, and feels good on my face. It removes make up gently, yet efficiently. I have sensitive skin, but never experienced any discomfort with this cleanser. The only reason I only gave it a four, is because I still feel the need to use a toner even though this claims to be 2 in 1.

I only use this cleanser after wearing makeup because I usually use anti-acne cleanser to prevent acne. Overall, it's a good cleanser.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyhawk on 6/19/2010 8:23:00 PM more reviews by ladyhawk

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I look forward to washing my face at the end of the day in the bathtub with this wonderful cleanser. I love it and it lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pneggy on 1/14/2010 6:26:00 PM more reviews by pneggy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my most favourite facial wash. I have tried quite a few in my 27 years: philosphy purity made simple, liz earle cleanse and polish, clarins gentle foaming cleanser, neutrogena 2 in 1 wash and mask etc. this is by far the best i've come across. it have a beautiful medicinal like scent which i love, sort of tea tree and mint, but very faint. it only slightly foams and it is very gentle on the face: opening eyes with this on does not sting at all. it leaves the skin feeling so so so clean and soft. not drying at all. i still tone after this but probably not necessary.

i would HIGHLY recommend this product, i would buy this again and again!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lattevaniglia on 8/30/2008 9:10:00 PM more reviews by lattevaniglia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite facial cleanser! This is good for my combination skin because it cleans without stripping moisture. It really is simple, and the packaging is a bit basic, but this is good everyday stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kanganqi on 3/30/2008 12:59:00 AM more reviews by kanganqi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

the best cleanser i have ever used! clean my makeup completely, but my skin doesnt feel tight or dry. i have combination sky type btw. i guess it works best for normal to oily skin. and also i wanna add: for a cleaser, I dont expect much, coz if you want to do skincare, you should use mask or night cream. A facial cleanser only stay on your skin for a min, so dont expect it to make your skin look amazing. this cleanser does a perfect job as a cleanser, and that is enought for me. Also, although it looks expensive, it is really big size ~~~~ so the price is ok.. will definately buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Cleansers products