Clinique • Almost Powder Makeup SPF 15 • Powder

rated 3.9(422 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 taygete05 on 7/25/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by taygete05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this for a simple, uniform product. The sponge that's included isn't awesome, but the coverage works well for my whole face, and doesn't take a lot of fiddling to get an amount of coverage I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 76bonz on 6/5/2014 8:18:00 AM more reviews by 76bonz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

If the FDA removed powdered sunscreens (titanium dioxide) from the market because the particles get into lungs and cause damage what is this product okay?
I was using this daily with good results until I found out through the local newspaper about dangers of powdered sunscreen & why the FDA removed them.
I feel duped by Clinique when I thought they were a company you can trust for safe products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 christinean on 5/27/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by christinean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My go-to powder. I've been using it for years. Lovely coverage and finish. The only down side is I find I get a little oily and it tends to slide, so I do have to touch up throughout the day, but I expect that with most powders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 5/17/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It's taken me a few months to review this because I wasn't sure if I liked it. But after some experimenting and comparisons to other pressed powders I have used, I've concluded that this is a pretty good one if you're looking for a tiny bit of coverage on top of your foundation that looks entirely natural and skin like.

Personally, I like to use this with a small and dense buffing brush as opposed to the sponge provided because it really melds in with my skin that way. The sponge is okay for touch ups but too heavy to use all over the face.

I find the texture of this quite smooth and creamy and although it doesn't control oil for any longer than 3 hours on my nose area, it doesn't look patchy when I blot with paper over the top or put more powder on.

The packaging (although quite dated looking) is fine. I'd rather have a sturdy compact that isn't overly large than something flimsy that would open up in my handbag or get crushed!

Another thing worth mentioning is the shade range which is visually very confusing. I would consider myself to have fair to medium skin (yellow undertones as I am asian) but the colour match for me is 04 Neutral (MF/M) which looks at least 4 shades darker in the pan than my skin! However, when buffed in, it is the perfect colour so be aware that these are lighter in real life than in the he compact!

All in all, a solid powder compact. It doesn't quite have the oil control powers of MAC's careblend powder but the results are much more natural and smooth and the colour blends into my skin a lot better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 5/15/2014 6:46:00 AM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This powder was a huge disappointment to me. I expected a lot more for the price, although to be fair, its not like I really expect miracles from a powder anyhow.

I was not impressed in any way, shape, or form with the texture of this stuff - its rather chalky and given that it doesn't work well at all for frequent touch-ups. It performs along the same lines as other really mediocre and "just there" powders brands (such as ELF or Cover Girl) but the problem is its way more expensive than those brands. And don't even get me started on the packaging, which I loathe - Clinique really needs to get on board with updating their design OR leave it as is but come to the realization that it gives off a cheap vibe and in turn, drop the price a wee smidgen. Based on the "so-so" quality happening here, I am shocked that it is within the same price range as so many other excellent high end powders.

I say skip this. There are so many other brands (high end and drugstore) in which are much more superb to this. This really is a waste of money. Nothing is going on here to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 A66x on 5/4/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by A66x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this powder. It' is my HG! I tend to use it more over my Clinique superbalanced foundation than I do on it's own. It gives a great finish over make up and also provides that little bit extra coverage that I like when going on a night out. On it's own it's fab for a quick, light coverage. Just enough to even out the skin and give that little bit colour. I suffer from quite dry skin especially on my forehead and cheeks and this powder does not cling to my dry areas at all. The staying power when used as a setting powder is fantastic. Definitely 5 lippies from me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Btays on 4/21/2014 2:26:00 AM more reviews by Btays

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this powder. I have it in 01 fair, it is full coverage, provides a matte look, light enough for my skin tone, and comes in a really pretty case- perfect. I don't tend to lean towards Clinique products, but I have repurchased this many times (I'm starting to collect the empty cases) not only because I love this product, but it also seems to run out pretty quickly, which is the only downfall. Other than that, this is my go to product. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohfortheloveofmakeup on 3/27/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by ohfortheloveofmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a semi-hg product for me. I have bought it several times and go back to it when I am really in need of a good powder compact. I keep it in my purse for touch ups since I have very oily skin that has to be tamed regularly in the summer. The packaing could be a little better- it's been the same for years and looks like a green marble countertop but I can deal with it. Doesnt break easily but will crack at the very end if you're not careful. Dont use on dry skin- if i have dry bits anywhere from treatments it clings to it and makes them look even dryer (but it is a powder after all, so.... that's to be expected)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hbeautygirl on 1/27/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by hbeautygirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this powder. I have it in fair (the lightest color). I have very dry skin and as long as i have a moisturizer on, there a very little dry spots. A primer helps too. For a powder, the lasting powder is pretty good. You can't expect a powder with light coverage to last 8+ hours. This lasts me a good 7 hours, a typical school day.

Its so easy to put on in the morning and is build able to a light coverage. I use concealer for my "bad spots". It makes my skin look matte without giving me a weird flat look. If I want fuller coverage I put on the Tarte Amazonian Clay airbrush powder foundation and set it with this powder. I haven't tried using this as a setting powder so I can't say how well it serves as that. The color is definitely a little too red for me but not noticeable as the coverage is not heavy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollyOH on 1/20/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by hollyOH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Since i am a student, i am not the type of person to spend the time with the 5 step face makeup with primer, foundation, powder, bronzer, blush... i just kinda need a 1 to 2 step thing so that my skin looks fine and this just gets the job done. Now i haven't tried a lot of powders so its hard for me to tell if its much better but its one of the more affordable ones that isnt drugstore so i just stick with it. Though i have tried a benefit powder and like this a lot more but thats pretty much it for powders for me. This comes handy with a little sponge that can fit in the compact and a mirror so i can just put it wherever and not have to carry a separate mirror. This can last up to 3 hours i would say maybe 4 if you don't touch it all. It gets the job done which is the only thing of my concern...if i run out i may try a different powder for the same price if another brand offers one but for now i just use this. I use shade 02 so that im not completely washed out...i didnt match it myself but it looks well matched.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Powder products